Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 147 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always finds traction..

alex in TX

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:This tire never stops gripping and clawing, and they don't wear down as quick as some other brands. I definately have more confidence going up tall climbs and through tight trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

ADAM in MO

Comments On Sep 05, 2009:holds up well on hard pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK Tire

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Does not track as well as the 756 but it wears/holds up better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

TOMMY in AL

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:I have put this to work on asphalt-hard pack clay-wet slimmy clay-rocks-and slate rock and it is holding up great I have it on the back of my 05 KDX 200 and will soon be buying the front. AND I WILL BE BUYING THIS TIRE AGAIN WHEN THE TIME COMES...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

This is the one...

Chris in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:I used to swear by the Maxxis Desert IT, but it is very heavy. This tire gets you the traction of the Desert IT without the weight. Great for riding mixed terrain in high desert on a thumper.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not that great

Josh in WA

Comments On May 27, 2009:I ride trails fast and these do not compare to a 756 at all.
They're better than the Maxxis IT, but that's not saying much. They last about the same. I don't like either one tho.
I'll gladly pay the extra $10 for a premium tire (756 or MX51). There's a reason why every magazine mounts these on all their bikes when doing a shoot-out.
I'm waiting to get my new set of MX51's. I can't wait to compare life and traction against the 756.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the price

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:We switched to the Dunlop D952 when we joined the amateur ranks and have never been disappointed. Michelins may be a good choice for the smaller bikes but Dunlop is the best for the amateur classes especially for our soil conditions, from soft silty sand to blue groove red clay.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good in the mud.

Roy in IL

Comments On Mar 29, 2009:I've been using the 756 for years. Rode a really nasty, sloppy muddy hare scarmble using the 952. Hooked up great. I'll see how it does the rest of the year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for new england trails

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Good price, good wear, good performance! If you ride on rocky trails this is a good tire the knobs stay on the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

952 rear tire

GORDON in ID

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:Great wear and good all around desert tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Good price, good wear, good performance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value and Tire

Jacob in IA

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:Great all around tire for everthing! Provides excellent traction and wears well. Love mine!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great multi-terrain tire!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2008:Put this on my CR250R(rear), have more than 10 hours of riding (intermediate level) at Ocotillo Wells. This tire is holding up REALLY well! Almost indestructible, and gives A++ performance in a variety of situations and terrains. Bought some for my other bikes as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tested Tough

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:This is the most durable tire you can get and still have desirable traction. If you rip the knobs off this tire you will surely have shredded other tires as well. I use this in the trails and the track and can get more races out of ths tire than any other I have used, and I have been racing and riding for over 35 years

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

D952 is great in the bush!

THOMAS in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2008:I ride primarily Rocky Mountain single track with varying terrain from gravel fire roads to gnarly tight and rocky single track. The 952 stays so planted and predictable that I won't run anything else. The durability of this tire is simply amazing as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT ALL AROUND TIRE!

BRETT in MN

Comments On Jul 26, 2008:Great tire, I ride a variety of terrain from hard pack clay, mud, sand and gravel pits. The tire after a 3-hour endurance Hare scramble, 4 motocross practice sessions and a day at the gravel pit is holding up very well. I WILL DEFINITELY BUY THIS TIRE AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good traction - Poor wear

RANDY in CA

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:Rear tire: Good traction in sand, rocks, hardpack dirt roads and wet conditions. The problem with the tire is when the power is on hard the knobs fly off on semi rough terrain, desert type riding.
Front tire: Good traction good wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

BRUCE in ID

Comments On Jul 10, 2008:Exellent in desert conditions. I ride a KTM 525EXC. I've put on over 850 miles on the rear tire in Baja, including over 200 miles of road on the same trip. The tire was only 2/3 worn. The tire hooks up well on hard pack and sticks very well in most applications. Loose rocky trails and soft loamy dirt are it's down fall. The front tire sticks everywere. Even with over 1200 miles on it, of course I siped it after 900 miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong lugs

Bryan in OH

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:I run this on both the track and trails on a 450. Lugs hold up well and don't chunk on the trails. These have been holding up about 20 hours of hard trail riding if I reverse them half way through. Traction could be better on the track but the tread is holding a sharp edge for a very long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Jun 17, 2008:I've got 8 rides on it so far with some racing as well. And this tire has held up pretty good so far. My 756 would have been worn out. But, a better tire for the value and price. Try this tire as a rear and a 756 on the front. Great combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

PHILLIP in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2008:++++++Tire+++++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far a great tire!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:Great traction on hard packed/sandy loose dirt...no problems at all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D 952

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2008:not happy with the D 952 because Dunlop cut corners and didn't cut the knobby grooves all the way... only 25% deep...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

not for me

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:i didn't like this tire at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Hailee in UT

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:There's nothing sweeter than new tires. Great quality, would never buy another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D952

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Just an average tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not to impressed with this tire

TIMOTHY in CO

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:I ride hard on desert and rocky conditions. There is also a lot of clay and sand. This tire did not hold up for one season. Over half of the lugs have been chipped and torn. The motocross tire I had before this held up better. I will be changing brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the price.

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:I have had no problems with this tire and it wears very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all around tire

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:I started using these awhile back and they are a great alternative to the D756, as they last much longer but give equal performance. One of the few tires that holds true to its "multi terrain" name as they work well everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRES

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME TIRE LASTED SO LONG

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

dustin in OR

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:Seems like i have had this tire forever. I would buy this tire again if i hadn't moved to a completly different terrian. Good tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Favorite Rear Tire

DUSTIN in CT

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:This thing hooks up just like a d756 in most conditions but wears like iron comparatively.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bargain

JOHN in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:these tires hook up!! i ride some very rocky terrain and i purchased a rear tire. it wore like iron and has very good grip, similar to the 756. great job dunlop!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain

FELIX in CO

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:The front and rear D952 last much longer than expected and the price is very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D952

Thomas in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:I love this tire.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

LYNN in NY

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I use this on my motocross bike for racing. I am an expert and they hold up good...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for price

STUART in LA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Will last for hours. Works good in hard pack and excellent in loam. Great tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Ray in MD

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:tire is very durable and is lasting a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop 952

DAVID in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Ride in high desert of So Cal on all terrain and tire is best I have found. YZ450 or YZ250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

952

GLENN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Wears good, allot better than most Dunlops for sure. Not so good on the front, best combo is a 952 rear 756 front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Vitaly in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:i put it on my 03 kx125 and i love it. corner traction is awesome and since its on a 125 it doesnt wear out too fast, but still not as duravle as for example MH3.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

952 off road

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I ride a variety of off road terrain, and thought the 952 outlasted most tires, and performed comparably to intermediate tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

952 Rear tire- Awesome 952 Front- piece of junk

DUAINE in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Rear tire is very long wearing and hooks up everywhere in desert terrain. very predictable braking and tracking. front tire wears good and is awesome in straight line braking--stoppies are easy with this tire. tire is very skaty on hardpack and in off camber or rutted areas. front tire is so unpredictable that i took it off after 3 days of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D952 Rear Tire

STUART in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Decent traction and pretty good wear in a variety of off-road conditions. I got just under 750 miles on the first one - it was pretty worn down those last couple of hundred miles, but did alright in dry conditions on intermediate terrain (mostly hard-packed dirt w/ some loose rock.)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not every terrain

JAMES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The 952 is a decent mixed terrain tire, but it tended to pack-up in muddy conditions. It performed well in dirt, loam, and rock, but it was only okay in sand. I live in Eastern Washington, and the 952 is a good late Spring to early Fall tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop 952

JAROD in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I ride in northern California on several tracks with hard pack and blue groove conditions. My KX450F wears tires extremely fast especially on hard terrain so I figured I would try the 952 because dunlop claims that it is a more durable, longer lasting tire. Unfortunately I found that it did not hold up any longer than the dunlop intermediate to hard terrain tires that I had run previously. I had full knobbies rip off the tire and the tire broke down just as quick. Traction wise, I thought the tire performed well enough but I didnt feel it lived up to the longer lifetime claims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front Tire D952

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Didn't care for the tire much, seemed to wash out on me more than other tires.

Was this review helpful?