G-Force Richter Complete Wheel Kit - Front/Rear

Customer Reviews for G-Force Richter Complete Wheel Kit - Front/Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to G-Force Richter Complete Wheel Kit - Front/Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

G-Force Richter Complete Wheel Kit - Front/Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

G-FORCE WHEELS

Danny in NC

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I HAVE HAD THESE WHEELS FOR AT LEAST 2 YRS AND HAVE NOT TORN HUBS UP.I HAD WARP NINES AND TORE UP COUPLE OF TIMES.GREAT WHEELS.WILL BUY AGAIN WHEN I NEED A SET FOR MY BIKES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bang for the buck!

HUTCH in AB

Comments On Oct 07, 2012:Product looks great. The price is great and so far no issues with them after three rides on them. Ive had to tighten the spokes after very ride especially the rear but seams so be less each time. hopefully once broke in spokes will stay tight. For the price and quality its tough to beat. Just keep a close eye on the spoke for the frst while and use a spoke torque wrench. thats another great investment!! Plus I like the fact that the spokes are silver. I've had black spokes before in the past and over time chips and nicks in them make them look like bad!!! These are a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kit

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:If you buy the wheels you'll need to buy these.Good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stronger than excel rims

derek in CT

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Great strong rims..Needed to get a new rear rim because I cracked my Excel rim in 3 monthsafter a day at the track. Had these for about a year now and they are still stong. No cracks,chips,or scrapes. Just be carefull if you are going to change a tire yourself with tire irons they will scratch the paint but no problem with flat black paint cant fix..would 100% recomend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get what you pay for

Dominic in GA

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:I bought these for my 06 crf450 r to replace damaged factory wheels, they seemed to have decent reviews but was I disappointed. The wheels are heavy and not true right out of the box and the real issue is the spokes are the worst I have dealt with . These wheels need constant trying or you will break spokes like twigs. I have never had to true a wheel every ride before and these I do. Lastly at 30 hrs the rear bearings had to be replaced. If you don't mind adjusting spokes all the time and having a heavy wheel then these will be just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:OPENED THE BOX AND WAS SHOCKED HOW NICE THE WHEELS LOOKED. I PUT THE TIRES ON THAT NITE. TOOK THE BIKE TO THE TRACK SUNDAY AND RODE IT PRETTY HARD. WHEELS HELD UP NICE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best rims ever!!!!

Francis in PR

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:cheaper than excel and work better for my crf 450r!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

KTM GForce Richter Front and Rear Wheels

CLARK in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:Overall, a great set of front and rear wheels for the money. although the information in the RM catalog says it has double butted spokes (tapered for less weight) it does not. But, this means the spokes are stronger, which means the wheels are stronger overall. The spokes are indeed stainless steel and the bearings, sprockets, brake rotors are all the same as the OEM KTM products. My wheels were both slightly untrue when received. the front wheel was out of round (up and down - out of center) and the rear had a slight side to side wobble. This is a quality control issue from the factory and needs to be corrected by either Rocky Mountain or whoever their supplier is. It can be fixed / trued up by the end user; but I did after all pay for a complete and true new wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:I bought these to go on a KTM 250SX that's now a woods beast with a 18"rear. I love these wheels.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

Brent in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:I race mostly desert and some motocross; I have been running these wheels for about two years now with zero problems. All I have to do is torque the spokes occasionally, the finish looks great and has held up really well, just an all around great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect for me

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:i have the front and rear on my KTM. Not only do they look freakin good, they have held up pefectly. I've hit some things pretty hard and expected a little bulge, but nothing yet. the price was great. tightened the spokes once after break-in. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Craig in TX

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Put these through a lot of abuse and are still holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Bends, spokes break and won't stay tight

STEVE in CA

Comments On May 17, 2011:Had bad luck with these rims on my 1999 crf450r. Front keeps getting bent. Rear spokes keep breaking (3) and the spokes will not stay tight.
Additional Comments On Jun 02, 2011:error, it is a 2009 CRF450R. Broke two more rear spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong and good looking wheels, buy them!

matthew in NY

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:these wheels are great, they look great and made my bike handle a lot better. My friends and i just bought a freestlye ramp and we were hitting all day, I landed a little low in the tranny and no flat spots or nothn. ive been riding on them hard for a good two weeks now and the spokes haven't loosened up yet. I'm pleased with these wheels they are stronger that i thought they were going to be. the only down side is that they don't come with a sprocket or front & rear brake dics

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome deal!!!!!!!!

Peter in AB

Comments On Apr 17, 2011:rims work very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheel set

tanner in IA

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:Looks good. Better than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

G FORCE FRONT AND REAR COMPLETE SET

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:These rims are awesome! When I pulled them out of the box I noticed right away that these were quailty rims. They are the best looking rims I've seen. The finish is durable. I have several rides on these rims and they still look new. I was suprise how easy they were to install. Everything lined up. The only issue I had was I had to modify the washers to fit the inside of the hub where the sprocket mounts. Otherwise one hell of a value! I'm totally happy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

G- force F & R

CHERYL in RI

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:Well i have got a whole season on these rims now,i beat the heck outta them and they still look great and work perfect.If you keep up with basic maintenance they last,i am a B rider and i ride a CRF 450.If you are gonna buy some rims these are the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

g-force wheels front and rear

ADAM in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010: great product,I have used excel,and other name brands before and these are comparable.I would get a torque wrench,some of the spokes loosened after a couple of rides but overall i am happy i bought these wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

G force bearings and seals work well

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:G Force bearings and seals work very well and not to bad to install

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

G-Force Richter Complete Wheel Kit - Front/Rear

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:These wheels are so far the best purchase I have made for my CRF 450R. Strong wheel that stands up to tons of abuse and the matte black finish sets them apart from others on the market. I would gladly have paid double for this set, but Rocky Mountain keeps the values coming for top of the line products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great so far

Jeff in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Put a set of these on a YZ450 for motocross about 3 months ago, have many rides on them. Vet B rider well over 200lbs and I've landed flat plenty of times with no issues. Spokes loosened up after a couple rides, but that's not uncommon on a new wheel. Plenty happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheels!!!

Shawn in NC

Comments On May 31, 2010:They're are holding up strong! I purchased the rear only to replace my stock damaged wheel on my 2007 YZ450F. Once I figured out how the spacers worked,(make sure you use them on the correct side for which they are designed) They are not universal spacers like the stock ones are. Remember to tighten the spokes, a few of mine were loose from the factory, and I had to retighten after the first motocross session at the track. They are great looking wheels the finish still looks brand new after a few hard rides.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

look amazing!!

BRANDON in WA

Comments On May 09, 2010:love the look of these, only had one ride and everything seems tight. comes with spacers. don't forget a rim lock and some new tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For 2003 WR-450f

Trevor in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010:I like them so far. ive had them on for 3 40+ mile rides in rocky terrain and they are holding up. the fact that they dont make an 18 inch rim is a bummer, but the 19 does the trick.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality looks, not quite a 'complete wheel kit'

Jane in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2010:These rims look awesome. I am very pleased with the fit and finish of them.
Do pay attention like the other reviewer said, the bearing spacers are sort of hidden in the packing pieces. I pulled the rims out three times and never saw them till I remembered to go hunting for them (hidden up and underneath folded cardboard pieces).
I say it's not quite a COMPLETE wheel kit because unlike other complete kits, these don't come with new brake rotors or a new sprocket. Also it only came with one set of bolts (on the sprocket to hub section). I had to use the old bolts for both the front and rear hub to rotor connections (looks silly). Don't forget to get some new rim locks and new tubes while you're at it! Nice rims!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

bad a set of wheels..

michael in TX

Comments On Feb 20, 2010:i just got a set of these wheels and i love them they fit great i would take these over the more pricy ones for the fact that they look great and you have money for a pipe and intake or whatever else u need, these wheels are the best deal out there get some.. i read some of the reviews on the rim and spoke kits and people said they had to drill out the holes for the rim lock and spokes none of that crap here the spokes on these are big and look very strong i would get these the next time i need some if i ever do.
Additional Comments On Feb 21, 2010:i went out and bashed on these rims and they held up great checked spokes and none of them were loose at all will keep you informed on how they hold up but i dont think i will have any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Out of stock

christian in CO

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:When will these be back in stock?
Tech Note: These will be available again mid-March.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow!!

corey in ND

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:I put a set a maxis tires on them.. the tires say maxis in yellow and wow do they look sharp mounted on these rims.. The rims are black with some red and yellow writing so together they look amazing.. I hope they do hold up but so far im really happy about my purchase..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome pair of rims

Forrest in MI

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:I bought these for my yz125 and they are awsome!! Super-duper durable and what a sharp look!!! If you don't have these rims then your bike just isn't cool!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy,look awesome

DAVID in NB

Comments On Jan 12, 2010:These wheels look better than I could have imagined. Be careful the spacers don't get thrown out as they are in the bottom of the box, hidden. Bearing are not stock sizes but are all available on this site, bearing/spacers, and spokes! Where the spokes meet the hub rusted a bit so keep a little oil on these locations and everything should be good.7075 T-6 alum and 6061 T-6 are the best metals to use but time will tell if they are heavy duty enough. These wheels look crazy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vary nice

MICHAEL in ME

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:I just got these wheels in today and I am vary pleased with them. spokes are super thick and attention to detail is top of the line. If you lined up all the aftermarket wheels with no prices I would still pick them. they are a little on heavy side but this is a given, you have to give some to get some. I sold my stock 450 wheels on E-bay for 300.00 and got a 150.00 in store credit from rockey mountain for spending 500.00 bucks. So I only spent 50.00 bucks of my own cash. sweet. I will beat them up this spring and let you know how they are holding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

beautiful set

clint in TN

Comments On Nov 13, 2009:This wheel set looks awesome. i was glad it came with all the bearings, bushings, etc. My crf450 looks like a factory bike now. very happy with these wheels! 6 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow - yz250

Mark in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2009:just got a set. best looking wheels on the market and the best price. sweet deal. my bike looks good. I will let you know how they hold up.

Was this review helpful?