G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Rear

Customer Reviews for G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

G-Force Richter Complete Wheel - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME WHEEL FOR THE $$

PATRICK in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:I mainly trail ride and ride single track and this wheel has done awesome so far. Spokes have stayed tight, tracks straight, wheel seems very well built, good thick spokes. Would definitely recomend these wheels over DNA.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome wheel

Luke in NY

Comments On Sep 30, 2012:Love the wheel wont buy anything different. ride in very rocky terrain im a heavier rider and and ride B class and no problem. once the spokes settle they stay tight and the rim/hub stay in perfect shape. black finish comes off the edge a little when you change tires but thats minor compared to having a crap wheel. put on 10 rmz 250. GREATTTT WHEEEEL!!!! dont hesitate to buy worth every penny and more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good value

mike in CA

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:have had a rear on a 12 yz450 for 25 hours no issues black finish seems more durable than the stock rims spokes need to be watched, like all wheels. first few rides then they settled in.
i would buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THEM

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:G-Force Richter WHEELS ARE GREAT FOR THE $$ GOT A FRONT LAST YEAR AND A BACK THIS YEAR. HOPE I DONT HAVE TO BUY ANOTHER ONE BUT IF I DO I WILL GET A G-Force Richter Complete Wheel SET

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A GREAT PRICE

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:OPENED THE BOX AND WAS SHOCKED HOW NICE THE WHEELS LOOKED. I PUT THE TIRES ON THAT NITE. TOOK THE BIKE TO THE TRACK SUNDAY AND RODE IT PRETTY HARD. WHEELS HELD UP NICE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good after I figured it out

Ian in AZ

Comments On Nov 26, 2011:The spacers were a little difficult to figure out especially when I still wanted to use my stock ones however once figured out no problems. The fit is still a little tight but not bad. Looks great, I get a lot of compliments on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks sweet and holding up fine...KTM530EXC-R

Stan in ID

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:I needed a spare wheel so i could run my trials tire for the mountains and have my knobby ready for the desert. I have been hammering the the wheel and it is holding up fine. I tightened the spokes after the initial ride and check them every couple of rides but no problems.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

its what i paid for

Luke in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:had no issues with front rim, but rear spokes started blowing out after first ride and bent up rim. had all spokes tighten to spec. BUT, rocky mountian took good care of me and made things right. I think they upgraded the spokes? So, with good customer service i would recomend. Plus they made my CRF look good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5.0

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Excellent wheels period. Love the look and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!! Awesome price to boot!!

CLINTON in WA

Comments On Sep 13, 2011: So I got a set of these just a few weeks back and so far Im pretty happy with them. The finish is strong and the rim itself just as strong. Rode the mountains last weekend and rim checked a couple rocks hard as I try not too, and man!! Still running true... Now they do run a tad heavy compared to some wheels but for the price and quality you can't go wrong. At the same time if weight is that big of an issue you might want to buy more "CC's".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look awesome

darwin in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Wheels look awesome, one broken spoke after 8 hard trail rides. If not for the broken spoke I would give them a 5. Hope this is not a re-curring problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Michael in TX

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Great price. Really nice looking wheel. Checked spoke tension before and after first 4 rides and only minor adjustment required. Did a cross country race on them and they held up well. Great deal from rocky mountain. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

walker in WA

Comments On May 08, 2011:bought for 2008 kx250f and the construction is great, the only downside is that the small logo on the edge of the rim comes off after pressure washing. Also be sure to check spokes after the first ride!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great looking wheel, great price

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Very happy with this purchase. Only downside is that the small logo on the lip has started to come off from pressure washing. That's not much of a downside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Awesome product, looks great and very strong. I race in the desert for long periods of time. Went down to the local cycle shop to have the tire put on the wheel. All of them were drooling over it when they had givin me a quote of $600 for a new wheel.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great looking rim but....

CHERYL in RI

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:These rims look great the hub and wheel are pretty good but the spokes break easy.I had them for a few months and even after tightening them i still have more than a dozen broken.So if you buy them just keep a good eye on the spokes.
TECH NOTE: PROPER SPOKE TENSION IS IMPORTANT. OVERTENSIONING CAN BE AS HARMFUL UNDERTENSIONING. USE A SPOKE TORQUE WRENCH

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels

Michael in CA

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:Bought a set for my sons 07 RMZ 250. He races novice and these work well for him, no problems and way cheaper than other options.If you needs wheels buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheels!

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:These look absolutly fantastic on my yz250. after about a dozen rides they still look great and are holding up fine. I had to tighten the spokes the first few times out so make sure you have a spoke wrench. good deal for sure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Eric in TX

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I put these wheels on and they look sweet. While desert racing, I noticed that I had a flat rear tire but I decided to finish anyway. After getting back to the truck to my suprise there was only one little ding on the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

VERY HEAVY

Corey in VIC

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:I've been using these wheels for my 2010 CRF250R for a few months now. They look great and seem strong, but are noticably very heavy. I'm not an A-grade rider but I can definitely feel the extra weight and inertia in these wheels when riding. Also, the bolts holding the brakes come extremely close to hitting the spokes. I'm putting my stock wheels back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

Neil in OH

Comments On Mar 20, 2010:Great wheel i bought this wheel for my 05 honda crf250 it looks great nice strong wheel only problem .....I should have bought the front as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome rim

Forrest in MI

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:I bought this rim for my 2002 yz125. It holds up with all of my racing and it is super strongg!!
GREAT RIM

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

trick looking wheel

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:The are bad a-- looking wheels. the fit and finish is second to none. i wanted a second wheel set to keep a set of knobs fresh for racing. These are the way to go. I put the typhoon rotor on and it looks even cooler. used them over the weekend and they seem to be great. very happy with this buy.

Was this review helpful?