Tusk 6 Way Spoke Wrench

Customer Reviews for Tusk 6 Way Spoke Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Tusk 6 Way Spoke Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 6 Way Spoke Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy to have when you need it!

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:This little beauty is great for on the fly fixing of some spokes. I mainly use it for my pre-ride inspection when I'm checking all my spokes before a long ride. Small, durable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Great to have in the moto toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It broke

FELIPE in FL

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:With mud and dust after a while spokes sometimes get stuck and take a little strength to "un lock" them. Well, the wrench couldn't take it...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Did not fit my spokes. I have aftermarket spokes so I am not sure what I need. Would be great if it had my size on it!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

doesn't fit ktm

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:do not buy for your ktm. TECH NOTE: WONT FIT 6.8 KTM SPOKES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool to have

ANDREW in NE

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:I've used this spoke wrench on a couple bikes (klx 110, RMZ 250) and it seems to work great. No issues with the wrench fitting on the spoke nipple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cast iron spoke wrench

bob t in Oregon

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Fits well but you get what you paid for; it eventually snapped

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Terry in ID

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I probably really could have lived with out this product but it does make lover simpler having all the different sizes i need in one wrench so i would suggest it if you have a few bucks to waist or need to get your cart to $99 for the free shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:worked but did eventually break

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very convenient.

Fred in WA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:This tool does what it needs to. Very simple and straight forward. I dont like how heavy it is, but thats not a big deal with how inexpensive it is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and does its purpose

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Although I realized my spokes are pro series with 6 points and couldn't use it on my YZ426 I could use it on my mini, and it works great and for the price it's perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesn't fit my spokes

KEITH in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I bought this and it won't fit on my KTM spokes, both stock and after market. It only fits my wifes XR 200 with super tiny spoke nipples.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wrench

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Works great, I love Tusk tools, they are inexpensive but not cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jason in WY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I've used this on an 01 CR85, 07 RM 85, 06 YZ 450F, 11 YZ 250F, and 05 YZ250 with no problems. Plus, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Rory in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Not too good for after market spokes...didn't fit my rear wheel spokes at all and loose on the front wheel?? maybe I missed something...didn't work for me though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

Paul in QLD

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:good product at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very dissapointed

justin in WV

Comments On May 25, 2011:I bought this obviously to tighten my spokes on my 02 kx 125 but not one of the different sized slots fit the spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits most all spokes

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:fits most all spokes but only on two sides of the niple

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little tool

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:If you have a fleet of bikes for you family with differnt spoke nipple size's this is the tool for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

won't fit Pro-Wheel spoke set for WR426

Benjamin in CO

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:Looks like it is a nice metal wrench. not too heavy...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench for $5!!! WHAT???

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Motion Pro is double the price for the EXACT SAME TOOL. Great stocking stuffers!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok

RONALD in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:If you don't have it perfect it will strip out the spoke nipple. Also don't drop it, it will break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gooood

Jared in WV

Comments On Jun 08, 2009:Worked great on my 07 yz250f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit anything.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:i could not get this wrench to fit any of by bikes. i don't know why. but it didn't fit any spokes on any bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must be for mini-bikes

SCOTT in GA

Comments On May 29, 2008:It does not fit the spokes on my '06 CRF 450 or my '99 KX 250. It would have been nice for the description to say what sizes it fits. I assumed from the #'s stamped on it that they were 6.1 - 6.6 but that doesn't seem to be the case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't fit

SHEA in IL

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:POS didn't fit my 2000 kx125 stock spoke nipples

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

RYAN in PA

Comments On Apr 27, 2008:tool works great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TOOL TO HAVE

JEFF in GA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:This is a no nonsense, packable, USEABLE tool thats a must in your shop or toolbag. The RM price is more than well worth. Try getting these at your shop. 8 bucks plus. I think not! THANKS AGAIN, RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Another great Tusk value!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like a charm

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Use it all the time....can't beat the price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Very helpful and a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Kristi in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:great price and fits spokes perfectly a must have tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok for the money

GAI in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works.

WADE in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I can use it on my son's CR85 but too small for my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice spoke wrench

STEPHEN in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Fits my Yamaha, Honda and Suzuki but will not handle KTM spokes. They are 7mm (too big for the wrench). Durable wrench though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Deal

TIM in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Easy to use but heavy. Jaw is strong and holds it shape well

Was this review helpful?