Motion Pro Armor Rim Strip Tape

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Armor Rim Strip Tape

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Armor Rim Strip Tape Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Armor Rim Strip Tape Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a crap

Manuel in FL

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I dont know if maybe the product that I got was expired but it was so terrible I ended up discarting it and using electric tape... Yes, it was that bad...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick plastic rim tape

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Does a good job of sealing up spoke holes in wheels. Thick plastic type tape works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Easy install and seems very durable! I guess time will tell though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rim tape

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Does what it should. I prefer it over duct tape.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A better solution

Erik in NY

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Used this on both wheels on my bike, and I like it. It is an ultra-durable, super smooth, somewhat flexible plastic strip with a super-sticky adhesive on the back. Easy to apply and do a good job, and they give you more than enough. One hole is provided for the valve stem; if you need others for rim locks, apply and then use a drill bit down through the hole. This stuff cuts clean. This makes a lot more sense as a spoke barrier than a flimsy rubber strip or especially duct tape. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too time consuming

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Yes, these work good, and do exactly what they're supposed to, but it's a little bit of a hassle to keep them in place while you wield tire irons. You get to the point where you just say screw it, and not worry about scratching your rims. Off-road riding does that anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more rubber

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:These are way better then the rubber that always slips and wears out. Another example of you get what you pay for, they make a permanent (but removable)shield over your spokes I'll never use rubber again. (Make sure it is straight and smooth before you air up any folds or creases will show after you inflate your tire to be seen the next time you change tires.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

RONALD in NM

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Bicycles have had a similar product forever. Dirt bikes have had duct tape or a rubber rim strips until now. This tape is great so far. I've had two tires on since I installed the tape and it's holding up well. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rim Tape or Rim Strip?

brian in CO

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:The rim tape is a good choice to help with keeping junk out of the inside of your rim. The tape is heavy duty and will stay put until the next time you change the tire. I would think that you could keep using this over and over until you need to get a new one for 5 bucks. Not to bad,I think.

Was this review helpful?