Tusk Motorcycle Rim Lock

Customer Reviews for Tusk Motorcycle Rim Lock

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 29 Reviews

Return to Tusk Motorcycle Rim Lock Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Motorcycle Rim Lock Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tusk value

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:These appear to be the same as other brands for slightly less cost. Tusk products always seem to have good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Good sturdy product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job at a good price.

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Keeps the tires from spinning on the wheels,does what is is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheaper

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Seems fine. I love Tusk mfg. never a disappointment and always cheaper!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as any other rim lock

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:The tall nuts on them are cool too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replaced an old one

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great fit just like the old one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job great

Larry in NM

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Easy great replacement for my oem rim lock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds the tyre well

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:holds the tyre well have not had a slip yet but it is bigger than oem one so a bit harder to get tyre over

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last as long as a Motion Pro

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Good product at a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:goes well, riden in some nasty slop and tyre hasnt moved so great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good alternative

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:... to more expensive brands. Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price.

Randy in NY

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:Fit as it should and works very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Patman in KS

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:Fits good, holds the bead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Brent in AZ

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:I have been using these rim locks for a long time and they have always held up perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm 530

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:these work great for me. I was worried that they look different from my stock KTM rimlock but they work perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One of the few tusk items I wouldn't buy again.

Douglas in OR

Comments On Jul 06, 2011:This rim lock left me to cover approximately 15 miles on a flat tire. The steal (very sharp) slowly cut it's way through the rubber on the top of the rim lock then cut through my extra heavy duty tube. This left about a 1/3 of an inch cut. If you don't ride real hard might not be an issue but why risk it. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine rim lock

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:This thing does what its supposed to do. Not fancy, not light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Installed this when I replaced my wheels, works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great no slipage

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:works great no slipage

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Cornelius in ME

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:4 stars instead of 5 because I don't have enough experience to say it's without peers. I installed these rim locks with ease and they look like they are friendlier to the tube than other locks I have used. The tusk rim locks do not stick-up into the tire carcass as far as some... which is good.
I liked these enough to buy more... and I did!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better quality than OEM

TERRY in TX

Comments On Dec 07, 2009:i would say this is a better quality than OEM. far cheaper and faster shipping than factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Jack W in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2009:Good quality, fit well, and did the job. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep that tire in place

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:Seems to be doing the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

DARRYL in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:The rim lock appears to be good quality although I have not been able to use it yet, I'm still waiting for my tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:strong and good quality!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

no wheelies for me

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:wheel did not fly off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

what was I thinking

BRYAN in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these are a good solution if your existing locks need to be replaced. I had purchased to add one on my rear wheel. there was a place for an extra so that is what I did. changing the tube after that was more difficult than before. not sure if i would purchase for the same application again.

Was this review helpful?