Scott Tech Sweathead Beanie

Customer Reviews for Scott Tech Sweathead Beanie

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 6 Reviews

Return to Scott Tech Sweathead Beanie Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Tech Sweathead Beanie Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my first rating

anthony in NV

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:So I ordered this wrap as I am bald and thought it would be nice to have something between my head and helmet liner. I wore this on a 4 hour ride and it worked pretty darn good. However towards the end of the day my head started hurting, and I think it was the wrap. So maybe a little small for my melon, but I like the material and will try it out again on the next ride, maybe it streched some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little too big for me.

Travis in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:I usually wear a medium helmet and this was a little too big for me. In order for it to fit snug I pretty much had to pull it down to eye level. I like the material and how thin it is. Too bad it was just too big.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not for me

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:My brother always wears one so I tried it...can't get used to it + makes my helmet too tight. Personal preference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no fit beanie

darrell in WA

Comments On Jan 27, 2010:while these do work great for keeping your helmet dry, they shrink after only a couple washings even if you air dry them. I have an average size head so I can still get it on but coverage is poor ,If your head is on the larger side I guess you will be throwing it out, oh and I see the price has jumped considerably on these? I wont buy another one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great and I got a big head!

CHRISTIAN in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2008:Nice fit, I actually used it mainly for racing my Ducati 999. Never got to try it for dirt as I high sided at 120mph and in all the confusion after removing my helmet, it must have found a new home out in one of the turns at Buttonwillow. lol
Additional Comments On Jan 13, 2009:So I picked up two more of these. Use them for dirt and they work great. Problem is I sweat like a pig and the beanie is basically soaked after one 10 lap session. I bring two to the track but will be picking up 2 more. Nothing worse than putting on a wet beanie.. ugh
Additional Comments On Jan 13, 2009:Forgot to add.. Although they get soaked with sweat, they keep the helmet dry which means less time removing the liner and washing it every time.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Good product

TRENT in NV

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:I bought the EVS beanie prior to the Scott beanine. The EVS has a sweat absorbing pad that made my helmet too tight. The Scott beanie was the perfect replacement. It doesn't add any noticeable amount to the size of your head and still does a great job of dealing with the sweat.

Was this review helpful?