Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2014

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 140 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for starters

colin in GA

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:If you're a starter or not very experienced this is a great boot, but once you get good enough then you can upgrade to a higher class boot. I love these boots and I ride once a week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brandon in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Boots going strong after 2 years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

working great for me

Jordan in MT

Comments On May 22, 2014:ive only had them out for a few rides but man i love them. they fit well and i really like the double locks on the buckle. cant wait to get a few more rides in them this season!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent boots :)

brad in NC

Comments On May 11, 2014:love these boots. easy to clean, NO PROBLEMS WITH THE STRAPS, the boots brake in easily, and they have kept me safe for the past six months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Satisfied

Chris in NM

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:As good as always

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the quality I expected

MICHAEL in TX

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:The fit of the boot on the foot is good but that's where it stops. The toe is to big so it makes it a little more difficult to shift. The main problem are the latches, the bottom two on both boots are almost impossible to get off. They will not unlatch by hand we have to pry them open with a screw driver and after a two hour race it's a pain in the rear end to get them off. These are by far the worst Alpinestar boots that we have owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots for the money!

Bryson in UT

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Little stiff at first but once broken in their awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat for the price

Randall in FL

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:These boots offer good protection and support for the price. They have probably saved my ankles a few times. I have only been riding for about a year now and they have held up so far, however they do have some wear on the inside from kicking the bike, and as mentioned the buckles are a little difficult to unfasten. All in all though I will probably replace them with another set once these are worn out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOTS

Andrew in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Can't believe what a difference these boots make on the trail. They fit true to size and feel great. Not like the stiff ski boots I used to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not happy

richard in MA

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:The soles lasted not even a season. The stock foot pegs on our 2012 rmz250 wore a hole in them. Not inpressed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

ART in CA

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Three buckles fell off after first ride, wear extremely fast, buckles take about 10 minutes to remove with pliers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

Josh in MT

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:It's a budget boot, right? Well, you pay for what you get. The boots are poor quality, make shifting and breaking difficult with no feel and fat toe area, and feel awkward on. I feel like I'm wearing a snowboarding boot. Less than a year in and my buckles also failed. Save your money and buy a step up. You may find yourself hating this boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but needed more

DAVID in VA

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:The boots were nice and they where suprisingling comfortable but I wanted more protection so ended up buying a boot that was 3 times the cost. For the price they are real nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

horrible boots

Andrew in Michigan

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:these are horrible boots, they're way heavier then any other pair of boots ive owned, and the sides tear easily. i was riding at a track and it was the 5th time i wore these boots and my foot slid off the footpeg and ripped the side of the boot. im never buying any alpinestars again just because of that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots!

JON in CT

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:cant beat Alpinestars, never had buckle problams and they stay very sucure. great style too. feal more expensive than they are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok but will not buy again.

Darren in Alberta

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:These boots arent that bad for the price but these boots are quite heavy and the buckles are really a pain... If you can, save some money and go for the tech 8's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good boots

Matthew in UT

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Boots are comfortable and very durable. Lots of support in the ankles. I was scared of the buckles because of all of the reviews, they are not as bad as they were made out to be. They are tough to release but I expected it to be much more difficult.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt buy again

evan in NV

Comments On May 26, 2013:ive had these boots for about 3 months, i have two races and a hand full of rides on them and the inside of both boots is starting to tear. and as everyone states the buckels are a pain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Budget Boot

CHAD in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:I have had these boots for a couple seasons. This is the best low cost boot made. I am hard on my stuff, and these have lasted the test of time. I am actually thinking about having them re-soled, I like them that much!
There are better boots out there, but not for the price.

Additional Comments On May 22, 2013:on the second pair, the 2013 super white. i like the updates to the buckles, i have no issue at all.
plus, the name is super white. anything with the word super should be awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like them, but will not buy again.

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:To start right off the bat. Yes, the buckles are a little pain in the butt, especially the left boot for me. I have to use a flat head screw driver to aid in prying them off. Not a big deal really. I am sure once they brake in a little more it will be easier. (I hope)
They feel great and so far I am happy with them. I had A* street boots and was very impressed with them. This is why I went with them again for some dirt boots.
UPDATE: Yes, the buckle system SUCKS! I like the feel of the boot as they are very comfortable. But I am tired of riding for a day, being dog tired and then having to mess with the buckles. I will not buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok...not great

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:These boots fit well and are comfortable. However, after riding my ankles were very sore which leads me to believe I wasn't getting much support. I also had to have help from a buddy to get out of the boots after riding. The buckles are almost impossible to release.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont let the price fool you!

Derick in TX

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:I've had tech 8 and SIDI in the past, on a tighter budget these days, was skeptical about going with cheaper model but man, im so happy i did! Extremely comfortable, good toe size for shifting, good feel. The buckle problem others complain about may get you your first few times, but its a matter of figuring them out and they unbuckle just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, but heavy.

Gage in IA

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:these boots are awesome and stylish, but are a bit heavy compared to most boots, but with the extra weight you get extra protection in my opinion. Plus with my WORCS-like style of riding, I definitely don't mind a heavier boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

tyler in OH

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:I just got these alpinestars tech 3 s in and i opened them unbuckled them slipped my feet into them buckled them up and is all they said was BRAAAAAAAAPPPPP!!! ABSOLUTLY AMAZING now i was a little skeptical on purchasing these cheaper boots bc everyone saying the buckles are hard to get undone that you have to use a screwdriver to get them back off.... if you truly are a mx racer you should have no problems un buckling these boots!!! "Umm" they are top of the line quality there going to be stiff ive owned really expensive boots such as tech 7s and also gaerne sg10s THEY DO NOT want me to say it again THEY DO NOT compare to these bad boys buy them youll see for yourself only other words they are extremely BAD-A!!! thank you rocky mountain!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but could be better

Garrett in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:I really like these boots. I have had them for a couple months now so they are broken in. Definitely get the shoe size you wear for these boots. The buckles are a bit difficult to undo, but there is a trick to them. I would recommend you buy these boots. These are my second pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yamaha13

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Great boots! I've owned a couple different brands before these they where good but not great and for the price these are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boot!!

paul in IN

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:For this price it's a steal! The only issue is the buckles are a bear to get unbuckled. But they are very comfortable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3 best mx boots ever!

Tim in OR

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:I was pretty apprehensive about buying these boots because I usually like to try on boots before purchasing, as it seems different brands sizes differ greatly. So I measured my foot and ordered the closest size to that measurement. These boots fit perfect and are very true to size. They are so comfortable and are made of very high quality materials. Do not hesitate to buy these Tech 3 boots, you will not regret it! They are perfect! Don't buy cheap imitation boots, get the best, and the best is: Alpinestars Tech 3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots

Austin in NM

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:They do the what they were designed to do, very comfortable boots, no problems at all with em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots......Bad Buckles

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:The boots are great. The fit is nice and they look good. The only problem is the buckles are hard to get undone after a ride. I would buy them again but im going to see if there are different buckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Still wearing them 5 years later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

John in TX

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:These are the best overall beginner to advanced boots on the market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Entry Level Boots

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:Don't waste your money on other entry level boots. These things are comfortable right out of the box and last for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leg savers.

Aaron in CO

Comments On Jun 30, 2012:These are amazing boots. I've had mine for several years and they are still comfortable and the buckles are getting a bit easier. I figure a tight fit on a new plastic piece will translate into longer life. Have protected my feet, ankle, and shins on many occasions including being trapped under a KLR.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3 Boots

Chase in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:These boots are great. But they sucked to buckle and unbuckle. We had to use a screw driver just the take them off! If you are also having this problem call Alpinestars and they will send you replacement buckles either off the Tech 8's or Tech 10's for free. Since we put these new buckles on, they have worked alot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

James in FL

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:buckles suck until they get worn down a little, but great boots!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestars

PHIL in KS

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Bought these for my son, now buying them for myself. Best fitting and most comfortable boots I have owned in the 30+ years that I have been riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stiff buckles

Rick in WA

Comments On May 27, 2012:Not a bad boot but seem to have trouble undoing the buckles. Maybe i am not holding my tongue in the right spot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE my Astars!

Dave in UT

Comments On May 26, 2012:Only thing to say is that they are pretty stiff right out of the box, but MX boots are supposed to be. This is the only pair of MX boots i've ever had with this type of sole, so i'm interested to see how it lasts. Some people struggle with the buckles on these - i'm not sure why though, they are super easy! Great Boots! would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buckles

Brian in TX

Comments On May 13, 2012:Boots are great but the buckles leave a lot to be desired. After a long hard ride I'm not into having to use a screwdriver to get the buckles to release.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots for the $ but...

Tom in TX

Comments On May 07, 2012:...the buckles are sure a PITA to undo when you are tired and wore out. I found the boots to be comfortable, although a tad heavy, broke in easily and offer good protection. I would buy them again but they really need to redsign the buckles! Also the top most buckle receiver needs to be able to swivel a bit for alignment. If you don't close the top of boot using the velcro in perfect alignment, the buckle won't line up with the receiver. They need to study ski boots to see good design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SIZE 16

Jonathan in VA

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:I have a big foot and yes I found a riding boot that fits. Great Quality!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Boots add a lot of protection esp for the ankle bc you have lil to no movement in them. They are heavy and will tire out your feet so dont break them in on the days you are going riding trust me I made that mistake. They are a bit bulky and left me with a robo cop feel and you may have to raise up ur shifter in order to get the boot under with out having to try and point ur foot all the down to get under it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for a good price

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:I am on a tight racing budget hence I bought the Tech 3's. I am not disappointed and they held up great for a whole season of racing. Like other reviews the buckles are a real pain in the rear. They do not fall apart but are very hard to unbuckle after a race and they are covered in mud. I think Alpinestars could definitely improve the buckle system. For the low price I am pleased with the quality. Four stars because of the buckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved me from serious damage

Karen in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2011:Put my right foot between the footpeg and a large rock the other day at about 15 miles per hour. Although I did hurt my foot and big toe pretty good, I think the thickness of the toe box on this boot prevented a far more serious injury to my foot. The Tech 3 is a great boot for the price, breaks in easily, and needless to say, offers great protection.

Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2012:One year later and a lot of use, these boots are holding up great. Foot has finally healed too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice boots

JIM in PA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:2 seasons holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Size 8 good

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Oct 03, 2011:I just used them for a 2 day enduro (6 hours one day, 7 hours second day). I usually dont race with new boots, but didn't had time to use them prior to the race. The first hour they were a little stiff (like any boot) but i got used to them very fast. They were very comfortable. For the price, they are great. One negative comment can be that they are a little heavier than my other pairs of boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hmm ok

ANDY in UT

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:they were ok they didn't fit me right, my heal slipped but rest of boot fit perfect so a smaller size wouldn't work. I sent them back.
Additional Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I waited a couple years and bought another pair, they fit awesome, very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Better than the cheapest boots, but I don't know if they are twice as good. If you can afford it, another level up in price should give much better support and longer life. The soles wear quickly on these, but buckles are decent which can't be said for some of the cheap boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Angel in TN

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Great boot a little heavy! But you have protection and you get use to it fast, I should have bought some of these a looong time ago !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Joyce in FL

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:The boot are great, they needed no break in period.I feel I could wear them all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable, attractive and functional

Lehi in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:What more can I say? They've saved my feet and legs a few times already. They are comfortable, functional, they look good, and they protect. I like these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:What a good looking and fitting boot. Big upgrade over the enduro style boot, and the price was great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

rip on second day out

george in NY

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:these boots are like sneakers, no break in, almost waterproof, but the kickin boot ripped second day riding. there isnt enough boot or thickness in that area for kicking abuse. with the rip i fell deep in swampy mud water and feet were still dry. riding kx 250.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best boots under 200.00 bucks I've ever owned!

Adam in UT

Comments On May 26, 2011:I typically go through a set of cheaper boots every season or two based on how much I'm riding. I usually break a buckle within a month. I am not worried about that with these bad boys. These boots have been ridden very hard and are in top notch shape. I love the fit, love how well I can locate the peg and I love the buckles! These have been through a lot of mud and water without anything getting inside (no they won't stay dry if I go stand in the river but you get the idea). Yeah you can spend 4-500 on top notch boots, which I have done, but you'll not find a better value for this price, period. I expect to get at least 4 seasons out of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech3

RICHARD in IN

Comments On May 08, 2011:Perfect fit,size 12 means size 12.Very comfortable out of box. took only 2 rides to break in.Buckles snap together and hold tight, one problem with buckles are that they are at times very aggrivating to unbuckle.Also after third ride while kick starting bike inside ankle part of boot which is plastic type material hit edge of peg and put 1/2" slit in boot. But boots feel great and seem to provide excellent protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Boot but Terrible Buckles

Mike in PA

Comments On May 06, 2011:These boots are comfortable and are good quality, but they are alittle heavy.The buckles for these boots are very hard to get off, I must use a screw driver every time to get them off. Then after I get them off the piece that the buckles snap into comes off and I must use an allen wrench to remove that piece then put it back on so it is back to normal again. This is very annoying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad Buckle system

Mitchell in ACT

Comments On May 04, 2011:Buckles are bad design and tight! real pain trying to unclip them at end of ride. Would prefer metal buckles. Apart from the struggle of trying to get the boot off the rest of the boot not too bad. Wouldnt buy again because of the clips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Steve in SD

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:i got these boots for my son and he wears them almost to much because he likes them so much. he says they are a million times better than his old boots that he broke his ankle in.... he says he can feel a certain pressure on his ankle area and it feels like a brace down in there.... 2 thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very first alpinestars boots

Danny in GA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:very comfortable better than my oneal boots broke in really easy plus they look great i strongly recamond that you get the alpinestars socks it offers more cushion to your feet would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

Tyler in MN

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:I used these boots for two or three seasons and they have been great the right one got worn out enough that the kick starter went through the side of the boot but they lasted a long time before that And the have been used and abused

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:I got a pair for my daughter and she complained they were a little stiff. I told her they needed to be broken in. I want a pair for myself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my favorite boots

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:great boots. no need to spend more money, these are comfortable, durable and protect as good as the 500 dollar boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boots

Zach in KS

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:These boots are the first boots i ever used. I have never tried any other boot but i love these!! i have always loved alpinestars and ill probably always wear them. after using them for a little while they start to get more flexible. great boot!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing boots

Ryder in UT

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Good product good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking and good fit

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:These have been good boots. The only issue I've had is with the inside of the right boot failing/tearing on the kickstart lever if my foot slips off like in wet weather. Not a big deal to me and I will probably buy again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

Melissa in PA

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:i love these boots fit great and seem strong to last a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable boot

GARY in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:I have had these boots a couple of years and have really liked them. They have always been comfortable. I had a problem this summer with the edges of the soles where they come up around the leather. Both boots separated on the right side there, which let in water. I took them to a shoe repair place and he fixed that, but my feet still get wet even from a good splash of water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awasome

Kathy in CT

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:love the boots very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Brady in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Love the boots, held up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value, even better boot.

casey in UT

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Not sure why guys are giving these mixed reviews? Very supportive but not to stiff to shift smoothly, as good as any fox or higher priced alpinestars and the soles are tough as nails but you can still feel your pegs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Erik in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2010:These boots are a great buy for the money. I couldn't be happier with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best of the lower priced boot

GENE in WV

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:2 years and still going strong with this boot. Nothing broken or busted. Good comfort, I can wear them all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot for the price

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I usally wear Tech 10's but I ordered this in white for the summer. White boots turn yellow/brown over time(years) and I did not want to spend over $500 for white tech tens.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:Between my husband and I, we have owned three pairs of Tech 3s. They are an awesome boot for the price, and I would probably buy these over top of the line boots of other brands. My only complaints are that the ankle support is minimal and the top of the boot doesn't make a very good seal against the calf like Tech 7s or 10s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good boot

TRACI in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:These boots are pretty comfortable out of the box. Buckles are a little stiff, but boot flexes nicely. Foot pad is a little chunky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KNARLY BOOTS!!!!

Jake in FL

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:If I had to explain them in 1 word it would be STYLISH-PROTECTIVE-DURABLE-ALLTOGETHEROUTSTANDING!!!! LOL. A great buy!!! Look no further... A++++

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Feel,Nice buckles! Great Buy!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:I had my doubts about the "cheap" Alpinestars.I've always been the cheap gear buying guy.After a few pairs of $99 boots,and to be expected average results,I decided to try the Tech 3's. I read the reviews about buckle problems and break-in time.I haven't had any problems to date. I rode and was comfortable by the end of a 2hr ride.The boots seem to give a lot more support than traditional style boots like the Moose Racing boots I had previous. I rode in these boots one time previous to wearing them during the Perry Mountain 24hr Challenge in Maplesville,Al.At no time did these boots become uncomfortable,or leak in water.I will defiantly buy again and recommend these boots to anyone.I ride harescrambles,and single track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

randall in FL

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:These r the best boots ive had. great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heck Yes

Corey in OR

Comments On May 26, 2010:Just got my boots and love them, most comfortable boots i have worn yet. not saying much i've only owned thor quadrants before. But definitly worth the extra 50 i dropped on these. Slick looking as well as comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

-BETTER THEN THE TECH 7's,8's ,and 10's-

VINCENT in NV

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:I have tried ALL four of the Tech series boots and the Tech 3's are clearly the BEST. They are lighter,more flexible,the thin toe-box makes feeling the shifter much easier, and the best part is they brake-in after the first ride! If you want to spend hundreds of dollars more for Tech 7's,8's or the very over-priced 10's be my guest, but you might be very disappointed.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome boots

Benjamin in MA

Comments On Mar 25, 2010:These are the first pair of riding boots i have owned and they are amazingly comfortable. They fit great same as my shoe size and broke in fast and with out any issue. Very glad i got them after taking a few rocks off the shin and falling. awsome boots will buy again if i ever wear these out!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not great but not bad

JEFF in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2009:There are better boots for sure but nothing we tried for under 200 bucks can come close for comfort. The soles wear at the footpeg area a little quicker than I like so I put a coat of automotive GOOP adhesive there and get more life from them. Another big plus is they are probally as light as any boot around. I own Tech 7 boots but steal my kids Tech 3 if he's not riding.
Additional Comments On Mar 08, 2010:I was in a store and compared Tech 3 to Fox Comp 5. Fox IS lighter and stronger buckles.I was impressed with fox quality so I ordered them from R/M. 4 weekends of racing done and the Fox out did our trusty Tech 3,s.Both are comfortable but Fox needed no break in. They are also @ 20 bucks cheeper.Order 1 size larger than your nornal size. Its gonna be tuff to beat the value of the Fox Comp 5.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots

CHRIS in IL

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:i love them, only other boots i have to compare are the shift combat boots but they dont even compare, these things just super comfy and seem to be holding up great, just wish they had more traction for woods riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots

DANA in IL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:these are good boots but the buckels always come undone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots

Gary in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:I love my boots! They are tough enough for my kick starting and comfortable as can be after break in and they look great. No complaints so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots for the money

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I would buy these boots again after mine wear out-I feel they are better than the Tech 8's I previously owned

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome buy!

CRAIG in WI

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:boots were the easiest boots to break in an really durable for me...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable but great protection.

Dayton in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2009:Pros: | Great Protection | Look good |Good Ankle Support.
Cons: When bending foot/ankle, the plastic just above your ankle bends in and jabs into the side of your leg. | If you like to keep your boots tight, the strap buckles are extremely hard to snap shut. I often have to have a friend kick it closed. | The straps and buckles are NOT replaceable, if you break one, you buy a new boot. | No ventilation, the black colored boots are very hot, I use the White/Grey colored boots and my feet don't get too hot, but they do get very sweaty.
Overall I am very disappointed in these boots, they do have good protection, but not well enough designed for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

Sheldon in SC

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:they are great boots but a little stiff at first a couple of rides in them and there great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

ADAM in NC

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Boots look great and offer good protection. A little stiff out of the box but break in easy. +1 for Alpinestars. Got at a great deal from RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Hayden in TX

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:The alpinestar tech 3's aren't top of the line but are a great pair of boots. Very comfortable and easy to ride in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

ryanne in CA

Comments On May 06, 2009:Got these boots 3 weeks ago and I couldn't love them more. They are very comfortable, great price, great style and they work really well in all terrain. Overall these are great boots and I would highly recommend them to anyone who wanted a high quality boot for a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boots

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:Great price and good quality boots. Great choice for kids that are still growing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots 4 quality and very comfortable

Blake in GA

Comments On Dec 07, 2008:OMG best boots i've ever owned. very comfortible inside and unlike many dirt bike boots the foot has room so when you pull your foot out you have to check if you can still move all your toes. Graet but for growing feet but when they stop growing get the tech 10's AMAZING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Deal

Allen in AZ

Comments On Dec 02, 2008:These boots are awesome and were a great deal for the price. No break in required. Went to Glamis with them the first time I used them and wore them all weekend with no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy!!!

Damon in ID

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:Careful on the kicking ankle and you have a great boot and some money left to buy some new grips, gloves, pants, jersey,..... etc, Thanks Alpinestar!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

TERRY in OR

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:These are great boots for the price! They were easy to break-in and they are comfortable. I feel like my shins, feet and ankles are much better protected in these then they were in my competitve brand boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would expect more from Alpinestars

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:plastic on right inner ankle tore on first ride

Was this review helpful?