Alpinestars Tech 10 Boots 2013

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 10 Boots 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 10 Boots 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 10 Boots 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 10s better protection than any boot out there

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I broke my ankle overshooting a relatively small jump, didnt even crash and didnt even think much of it until i landed and was in big pain. I was wearing brand new sidi crossfire srs's widely known as the best boots on the market. Im here to tell you otherwise. Go and grab a pair of crossfires, put your thumb right under the pivot system for the ankles and push sideways on the boot. They bend very easily to the side, and its right where your ankle is. The pivoting system is not mounted to the bottom of the boot and leaves a ridiculous weak point right where it needs to be strong. I give the sidis a 1 star and the whole industry a 1 star for blindly raving about those boots. The alpinestars i bought after going to a huge gear dealership and trying out and checking out about 6 different boots after having already looked into every high end and mid level boot i could.
The tech 10s buckles are a bear to buckle, they are a bit bulkier and heavier than some other boots but they are simply unrivaled in protection. Ive boughttwo pairs now and am happy as can be.
Thank you rrockymountain for the closeout bargains and thank you alpinestars for making a superior product. Dont follow the rest and go to a hinged ankle unless you addrrss that weakness and mount it to the heel or some way to support it. One year of rehab and 6 months of no weight bearingwas not fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed with the buckles, overall quality

Jim in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:After wearing out a pair of SG10's I thought I would try the Tech 10's and am very disappointed with the quality of the buckles. The top buckle is very difficult to latch and has come unlatched several times during riding. While I like the inner booty overall I am not very happy with the boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot. Horrible buckles.

Cory in Colorado

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Very protective boot and comfy. The soles tend to hold up well and Alpinestars does a good job of rebuilding them for a reasonable price. But having to rebuild them so often is the downside. Buckles tend to come undone while riding and break around forty hours of use. The booties seem to where out once a year also. If they could get the buckles right I would rate them higher.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OMG Boots

George in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Now that I've upgraded to the tech 10's , I can't believe I waited so long. As stated OMG what a boot!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots!!! Great price!

Nicholas in NY

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Great boots!!! Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd pair

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:This is my second pair of tech-10's. I have had this boot since it first came out which is around 8 or 9 years. I have raced, practiced, and trail rode in these boots and love everything about them. I have had them re-souled about 4 or 5 times. When the souls get chewed up simply mail them off to alpinestars in California and they fix them up good as new for a very fair price. These boots provide more protection, comfort, and flexibility than most boots. They feel very comfortable and don't need any break-in time. The price is not cheap but it is allot cheaper than a doctors bill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These boots are not for me!!!!

Jonny in Nevada

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:I'm NOT to impressed.... I wear a size 9, and these boots were too big on my feet. So i tried a size 8 and it was too small..!! ???? Either way, the boots feel too long in the front & back. Simple put, there's just TOO MUCH boot here!! Bulky & dense!(and the inner booties suck!) I'd go with some thing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These boots last forever!

Scott in BC

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:This is my second pair of Tech 10's. The first pair lasted me almost 5 years of riding year round approx 50 days/year. Winter time, these get soaked which is hard on the leather and boots in general. I sent the original pair back to Alpinestars to replace the soles after about 3 years and if I sent them back again, they would still be good to go for another few years. Treat the leather every year with some good waterproof wax or something similar and it will help to keep the water out but also last longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boots are good

nicole Curtin in Queensland

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I own a white pair of these good boots does the job alot of people own these boots so they are popular, and they are a good price range

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uncomfortable boot for me

John in Texas

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:I purchased this boot and they were extremely tight in the sides of the boots and I have a thin foot. They caused a severe pressure point of pain in my left boot by my inner ankle. When the boot is bent forward the wide buckles hit each other and bind. I have raced for 10 years and I am very dissatisfied with this boot after ordering. I wll be sending them back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestars The Best Tech 10s

VINCENT in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I have always loved the Tech 8s till I got the Tech 10s. The 10s have really no break in time like the 8s did but they have a very good feel on the break and shifter. Very comfy boots. They held up longer than the 8s did and took some very serious hits. Like racing desert + high speed (5th gear) + big rock hits foot peg = boot hits the back of your helmet types of impacts and go home with only some bruised toes. Yes very good protection and the last pair lasted 5 years now. I will stay with Alpinestars brand for my big feet (13) always. The only down side with the Tech 10s is the price but then how much is your feet worth.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Boot

Chris in VA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:My last boot was a Tech 8 which I liked very much. I was skeptical of the tech 10 until my first ride. The tech 10 is very easy to setup, put on and buckle. There is great feel for the bike, shift lever and brake pedal right away and the break in is super quick. Your foot, ankle and shin all feel very secure while your range of movement is uninhibited. You can wear these boots for a long day of riding and they still feel very comfortable. The buckles lock with a positive click and have yet to pop loose while riding. Removing the bootie and cleaning off red clay is easy and quick and the boots look awesome for the next ride.

Was this review helpful?