One Industries Trooper 2 Helmet 2011

Customer Reviews for One Industries Trooper 2 Helmet 2011

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to One Industries Trooper 2 Helmet 2011 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

One Industries Trooper 2 Helmet 2011 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terribly uncomfortable helmet! No padding?

Robert in NY

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:Helmet looks beautiful and then it's all down hill after that. Very poor fitting. Padding is like a rock against your face. My old HJC and my son's cheap FLY helmet had much better comfort. Don't waste your time, I know it's a beauty but it's being returned tomorrow! Bummer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

Jeff in Oregon

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:I tried on many helmets at the dealer, really liked this one so I ordered it here and saved big bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Removable liner????

Jacob in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I was not pleased with the overall fit and finish of the helmet. The line on the 'flat bottom' of the helmet is a bit wavy. Also, it seems the white trim going around the face opening is fading (yellowing). Finally, the check pads and rear of the liner easily un-snap for removal. However, the front of the liner does not snap, and I still haven't figured out how to remove the liner without destroying something.
Besides these complaints, the helmet is fine. Good ventilation (but maybe too much for cold weather riding). No open/close vents. Just all open all the time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

trooper 2 helmets

troy in TN

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:the trooper 2 are great helmets but i hope you're lucky enough to not break the visor!!!my son broke his the first ride and i cannot find one anywhere. called one industries and these helmets are discontinued and visors are unavailable!!!spend your money on something you can actually buy parts for.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Bought helmet on sale and is a really nice helmet. It may not breath as well as some oter i have owned but it is really comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

One Industries Punked Trooper helmet

Jason in FL

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:This is an excellent helmet. I like the looks because it is very different than what everyone else is using. It's not heavy and wears great and well ventilated, great for FL. One Industries sizes seem to be on the small side so you might want to go up a size. Base you first size choice from the sizing chart, then go up one size from there. I bought a medium and had to return it for a large and measured my head at 22 1/2". I bought mine on clearance which is great because this is a killer helmet for much less. Helmet came with a fabric cover and a sticker. Chin strap is very comfortable and doesn't chaf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PRICELESS

Benjamin in OK

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:All of my riding buddies are jealous that i got this awesome helmet for such a great price thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and light

Jim in TX

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:The helmet fit great and its light wieght. The instructions they give on this site for measurement was also a big help, a helmet is something I like to try on before I purchase but in this case they did good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very breathable

Doug in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:Very good looking helmet. Nice summer helmet, would not recommend for cold weather. First time I wore the helmet it was 40 degrees in the morning and my ears froze. It warmed up to sunny and 53, my hair was actually dry when I took the helmet off. Cheeks pads a little tight at first, definitely follows sizing chart.Overall I love my new helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One-Industries-Trooper-2-Helmet-2011

Daniel in NSW

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:perfect helmet, looks great as it is described on rockymountainatvmc, also feels great very comfortable and of course fits perfect if you follow the fitting guide. :D fast out in the mail. very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trooper 2 helmet

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:Ordered a med of this helmet thinking it was gonna fit me like an Kombat 1 IND helmet and its not even close. First off, the head liner is too small so the helmet moves up and down on me and the check pads are okay, but around my face there is just too much open space on both sides. Sometimes, its difficult to find a helmet that fits perfect. Fortunatley, the 1 IND Kombat helmet does fit me like a glove and I'm able to wear my glasses. This is an awesome helmet and lite weight just doesn't fit me correctly so I give it 4 stars because of that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit light

TUG in IA

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:Very comfortable would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy It!

LEVI in SD

Comments On Oct 17, 2011:If you are lucky enough to buy it on sale like I did I would say to buy 3. Full price still the best helmet I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Survived crashes

John in FL

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:This helmet has definitely been put to the test with me and a friend of mine. We both purchased this helmet and both crashed very hard with them. I have full confidence that this helmet saved me from getting a concusion. I'm purchasing another one. Great helmet for the price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

BAD-A HELMET!

james in CT

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:Got this helmet for Christmas. It's sick I've never had a helmet as light and comfortable as this one ... its priced on the steep side but I like to ride in style and know something is going to protect me if something happens.

Was this review helpful?