Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

George in VA

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:Helmet looks and feels great. Lightweight with a lot of padding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet

Brad in ON

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Fits good I like it better then the HJC I had prior, would buy another

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice lite helmet

Tom in CA

Comments On Aug 06, 2014:This Helmet fits great and is so lite, dont even know im wearing it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks fast sitting still

Ben in IA

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:I wore it riding for the first time today. It's light and I can feel the vents working. The visor stays put and the graphics don't scuff off when I hit low branches. I almost sent it back for an Extra Large, but am glad I listened to my buddies that told me to sweat it in. It felt tight walking around the house, but after 3 hours of hard trail riding it feels great. Worth the money especially at this price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Likey

Chris in CO

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I purchased the previous years model, because RMATV had it for 70% off MSRP, which is how I buy all my mismatch gear to get quality at the quantity price. I couldn't be more pleased with the fit and comfort of this helmet. Its lightweight and I can ride for hours and hours without even noticing it and I have a XXL dome. The D-ring has a nylon strap that is easily felt for when you're so excited you put your gloves on before your helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly f2 carbon helmet

Troy in WA

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:Love the helmet fits great and very comfortable .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lighter than I expected!

Shawn in TN

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Very happy with this helmet. Could not believe how light it was when I got it out of the box. Not as cushioned as I expected for the price, but not in a bad way either. I have a very large head and face so I ordered a XXL and I will say that it fits the same as my FOX V1 which is just XL.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than average.

RANDY in FL

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:I have ridden with this helmet a few times now. I like the larger than usual eye port. It fits several goggle sizes. I bought it hoping it would flow a lot of air because of the vents. I am very disappointed in the venting. The quality is good and the sizing is true.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't beat it for the money

will in TN

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:slightly heavier than my buddy's suomy helmet and a fraction of the price. This helmet seems to fit a little tight for me in the cheek area when new, but it has packed out a bit and fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alien Helmet head

TERENCE in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:I personally like the helmet but sent it back due to it not fitting very well and the extremely large size of the helmet. It is a quality helmet it just did not work for me. Has every bell and whistle you could ask for in head protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This has only seen a few rides and hasnt hit the ground(thankfully) but feel very comfortable and light. Old helmet was getting beat up and this is such an upgrade! very lightweight and feels very sturdy! Would definetly recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helmet

Joshua in MA

Comments On Jun 12, 2014:Great fit, really comfortable and light. Awesome product for the money, you CAN'T beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome helmate

MATT in CA

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:soft padding, very comfortable and light, breaths well and cool paint.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

WILLIAM in MS

Comments On May 30, 2014:This helmet is lightweight with good air flow to the head and with an excellent price.....very well pleased with this Fly Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ANDY in TX

Comments On May 30, 2014:I am 62 and still race cross country 2-3 times a month. Helmet looked even better than the picture, fit perfect, XL, very comfortable, lite weight and price was great for a carbon fiber helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly F2 bargain+

Ray in OK

Comments On May 22, 2014:For and finish AWESOME memorial day special price even better when combined with race gas bucks and motocross action subscription rebate made this a super bargain. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

might have saved my life

kevin in IN

Comments On May 22, 2014:I just had the worst crash of my life wearing this helmet. My head hit the ground so hard I figured i would be knocked out. No concussion, not even a headache. My other cheaper helmets have chipped or cracked under way less pressure. This helmet has only scuffs. I was so impressed I just ordered two more so I could send my crash helmet in for research. I usually wear large and large is what fit me perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Value!

Ron in AL

Comments On May 21, 2014:i bought the orange/black helmet on clearance. i was a little concerned that orange looked more redish in the picture. The helmet looks better in person and the orange goes great with my KTM. It also seems comparable in weight to my current Shoei. Great value at clearance price in my opinion!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A day late....

Josh in New York

Comments On May 16, 2014:This helmet is AMAZING for the money. still and amazing helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Light and nice graphics

steve in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:Fits a little tight, but its brand new and should pack in a little bit. Its really light and plenty of airflow. I would totally recommend it. Great looking helmet. Fly Racing stuff has always served me well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Jay in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Ordered the helmet on Friday and it was delivered Monday. Helmet is awesome! Light weight and nice fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

Jamy in MB

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Great helmet, fits well and is light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I bought one sooner!

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Couldn't be happier with this helmet. The price and the level of quality are hard to match in my opinion. It is pretty lightweight and compared to my previous helmet about 200g or close to a half pound lighter for a medium. It was noticeable right away riding. I ride with a neck brace and I noticed this helmet does not contact the brace as much at the back as my previous helmet, but that actually made for better ability to see ahead while riding. All in all, a great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Got it on close-out so the price was good. Very comfortable and feels like it's a pretty decent quality helmet. On the downside, the top of the helmet has a ridge directly on the top that runs front to back. If you are trying to mount a GoPro, you aren't going to be able to center it very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Sierra in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:JUST GOT THE HELMET TODAY AND RODE TONIGHT WITH IT ON AND IT WAS PERFECT. NEVER HAVE WORN A HELMET THAT COMFORTABLE AND INCREDIBLY LIGHT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this helmet

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I love this helmet. Fits great for an oval shaped head and is really light. I had a cheaper Fly helmet before this one and there is no comparison. Get the Carbon F2...it is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light and stylish

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Carbon at a discount. I love my Andrew Short Carbon helmet. And on clearance what more do you want? Buy one now!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And its a FLY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality for the Price

Sutton in Washington

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:First off the pictures don't do this helmet justice, it looks way cooler in person, the colors are really bright. The helmet appears to be high quality and I only have a couple gripes
1. It is not as comfortable as my Arai and Shoei helmets have been
2. The liner feels "loose" like the fabric pulls away from the padding more than I am used to with my Arai but once on it is not an issue. The strap is a little long. All things considered though I paid $350 less for this helmet than my Arai, I can live with these "gripes".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

arthur in NY

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:got this helmet on clearance.( thanks rmatvmc!) very, very happy with fitment, color and graphics. it is very light weight and vented well too. this is a legit motocross helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Yet Affordable

Brian in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:I am very pleased with this Helmet. I have previously worn Shoei, HJC, and Arai Helmets. Since I purchased the Fly F2 I have worn it for a day of track practice and a weekend in the woods. It took a couple hours to break it in but then it felt great. The fly Helmet has the comfort of a Shoei and ,on clearance, the value of an HJC.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet but not for my head shape

Mike in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:I loved the graphics and the helmet sure is top quality. This helmet did not fit my more oval shaped head. It was a little snug on my forehead. If the shape would have fit I would have purchased this helmet instead of a Shoei. Quality seems every bit as good as the Shoei and for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet

Dylan in Washington

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:this helmets build quality is fantastic but I gave it four stars because the wingnut type thing to adjust the visor is plastic and will break if you crash into a tree or hit a branch. also my cheek pad snaps aren't the best and keep popping off without me pulling on them. a little bit of careful placement and they stay in good. overall good helmet though. there is a ton of venting and the helmets pretty comfy. dual density eps liner in it too so that's good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Superior Value

DAVE in ID

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:The build quality and comfort of this helmet is incredible for the cost. Carbon Fiber/Kevlar for the dollar range of a fiberglass helmet. Undeniably a superior value. Protecting your brain with this one is a "no-brainer".

Was this review helpful?