Fly Racing Kinetic Dash Helmet 2013

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Kinetic Dash Helmet 2013

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Kinetic Dash Helmet 2013 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Kinetic Dash Helmet 2013 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet, Great Value

Owen in Manitoba

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This is a great helmet for the value. Obviously there are better helmets on the market, but none of them compare to this one for the money. This helmet has great value and great graphics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value for the money

Ed in GA

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:The padding inside is not as firm as the Fox that I bought, but it is still very comfortable. Vented just right to keep me from getting hot. Great helmet for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

David in IL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Fits great, looks great, great air flow. Good helmet for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like the helmet

Cory in NM

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:The first thing I was looking for was the color of the helmet and Fly Racing made a very nice scheme with this one. I love the feel over my buddies helmet. Sizing for the helmet was correct and no problems since I have had it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good entry level helmet

Gabe in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Bought this for a youth rider. Nothing fancy, but works well. I did have to adjust the liner inside the chin guard for a better fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I love this helmet, finally a quality helmet at the right price. I love the colors they come in it fits and breaths very nice and the best part is the price! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Malcolm in AZ

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:Helmet fits excellent and has very nice graphics, I did not like how it was shipped from Fly racing without stuffing in the box and the seams in the visor could have been a bit smoother but otherwise functionally it is excellent and I recommend the sizing chart and measuring your head as I used to wear a medium but I need a large with this helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

poor fit, poor construction ,cheap material

frankie in MD

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:i ordered a 4XL ,it arrived on time , i opened box & the fit is more like a 3XL , while putting on ,the mouth guard was flexing ( very poorly made helmet, ) i can not for the life of me understand how this very helmet is D.O.T compliant . i was trying to have a 2nd helmet for back up reasons . my other helmet is HJC & never had a problem with it . i guess for this fly helmet to only be as much as it was should of been a dead give away as to how cheap & build is .......never again will i order anything except HJC ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good helmet for the price!

Nathan in NM

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:This helmet is a great helmet for the price! I primarily race motocross and i've had plenty of wrecks with this helmet.I have had this helmet for 8 months and it still holds up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cool lightweight helmet!

Dustin in IA

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:I bought the bright colored all different color helmet! blue yellow green purple etc... Its a AWESOME looking helmet with great design! Very light and not bulky at all! Stay very cool while riding and fits great! ....Only thing i could complain about is i have seen a few of them people have had for awhile and the colors look like they are more faded then my brand new one!...I havnt had mine long enough but the ones i have seen used for awhile the colors dont seem nearly as bright as mine new one does!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gatorman

JIMMY L. in TN

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Awesome graphics on this helmet and the size feels good. Shipping was right on time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome helmet

Zac in Utah

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:this helmet is perfect for someone looking to spend under a 100 bucks for a good quality helmet. Ive owned over a dozen helmets and this one is my favorite!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great helmet

trenton in IA

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:this is a high quality helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Greg in Utah

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:Cool graphics, I have the flat black and gray. Fit is very comfortable, do not feel any pressure points anywhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Brandy in WY

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:This helmet fits perfect, the design is pretty sweet too. Not too big and bulky which makes riding easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:works excellent very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet

jeffrey in WY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:its good bang for youre buck.only complant i have is the chin bar does set a little closer to my face then i like.but still functions great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Royal in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:I have had a few helmets and i really like fly i will buy this helmet again. I have bought more expensive helmets and yes you get what you pay for. I have noticed the strap for this helmet is not as smooth as others but still functions well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet great price

Matt in GA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:For the price you can not beat it, saw one at local motorcycle shop for $120.00! Rocky mountain rocks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

corey in SD

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:All the foam snaps out so you can clean it. Very nice graphics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this helmet

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I am not the kind of person to buy a new helmet every year. I expect a lot of life from my helmets and I chose this one accordingly. It fits great, looks great, and has good sun protection. Also, it doesn't break the bank. I plan on using this helmet for many years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice helmet

MARK in OR

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Great graphics and a light feel for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Dustin in Ohio

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:The helmet has good style and is comfortable when you're riding. Fly Racing has some great products, and this is definitely one of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price

David in MA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Had a pretty nast crash and took a chunk out of the helmet but kept all of my teeth intact. Would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great!

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Fits good, nice air flow. no complaints here so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic graphic design

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Perfect fit. Had an issue with finish when initially shipped and customer service (CS), took care of it and issued another. Best CS and that is a main reason for return business. I am an individual shopper with over $1000 in purchases for the last two years. Sorry to my local guys but your program is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUY THIS HELMET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Michael in OH

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:my mom bought me the grey/white/blue one for my birthday and it look sweet. in fact, i made my cousin so jealous he went out and bought the red one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet for price

SAM in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Its pretty light and looks good. At first it irritated my neck, but I guess my skin got tougher after a few rides.fits nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal!

Anthony in GA

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:The fit of this helmet is spot on. Pictures did not do it justice. This thing is vibrant and well detailed. Great job Fly Racing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Graphics peel off!!!!!!!!

Corey in UT

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I got the Matte Black helmet, after one ride I noticed the graphics were peeling off(no crashes). Rocky Mountain was great and exchanged it for a new one(white/silver/black) same model. I just got the new one today fresh out of the box I have found two spots were the graphics are peeling off this one as well. I am going to use it and hope it stays looking good for this season. My next helmet will NOT be a FLY RACING HELMET. They are good looking helmets just very poor quality. I would NOT recommend this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet. minor flaws

JOHN in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:The helmet fits great I just wish they would use a different glue around the rubber trim pieces. My friend has had the same issue with them coming off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome helmet!

Curtis in NV

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:Lightweight, nice face pads, sweet looking helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy with this purchase..

aaron in TX

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:This thing looks awesome and fits perfect. Its light weight and has very good ventilation. If you want a great helmet without spending a ton..this is it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Shawn in BC

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:DOT approved extremely lite in weight, thought it was an empty box when it arrived. Graphix and finish look to be of high quality and it breathes very well. all you could ask for in a helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing Kinetic Dash Helmet 2012

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:good fit lite well veated

Was this review helpful?