HJC CLX-6 Helmet

Customer Reviews for HJC CLX-6 Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to HJC CLX-6 Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

HJC CLX-6 Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Functions well has a helmet.

Joey in AR

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I like the helmet. It works well and protects the head but I would not buy black helmet again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HJC CLX-6

michael in NV

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I purchased this helmet as a replacement for my old HJC helmet. I took quite the tumble in my old helmet (attempting to impersonate superman). The new helmet (flat black) is very nice in fit and finish. It's not quite as comfortable as my old helmet, but that's to be expected Personally, I very much like HJC's helmets, as most all of them are DOT and SNELL certified. If you don't know about the safety ratings, do yourself a favor, and do some research. The DOT certification is a joke. But the SNELL certification is the real deal. (very much like a "UL" listing, and handled the same way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good helmet

Dan in PA

Comments On May 08, 2013:I purchased a medium in matte black and i love the way it looks and It fits to the sizing chart. The only bad things i have to say about it so far is that the strap may be a little to far back because it irritates my neck sometimes. The ventilation in this helmet isn't the greatest, but still gets some air moving around. And the wind noise seems to be pretty loud. This is my first helmet because i'm new to riding, I have nothing else to compare it too. Just an observation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome fit and style

jason in IL

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:First time buying a mx helmet. was a snowmobiler for years, and switched to HJC helmets at the end of my snowmobiling years. Hoped their mx helmets would be as good, and they exceeded my expectations! Great look, great price, great fit and protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

matte black

Evan in IL

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Great purchase. Looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great helmet

Lane in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:this is one of the best helmets i own. the fit is great and it comes with a nice bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Miles in UT

Comments On Jul 08, 2012:A great helmet at a great price. Comes with a nice cloth storage cover. I'll buy a couple more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE helmet

Mike in CA

Comments On Jun 03, 2012:NICE helmet. Only problem I had was I ordered the wrong size.

Was this review helpful?