Fly Racing F2 Carbon Acetylene Helmet

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing F2 Carbon Acetylene Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing F2 Carbon Acetylene Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing F2 Carbon Acetylene Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good look , light weight

MIKE in MI

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:This helmet seems to have it all. Lots of air vents seem to work great, very good fit , true to size but would go to the next size up if in doubt. Great quality = strap , liner and outside finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Billy in WA

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:My husband ordered this helmet and I liked it so much he ordered me one as well. The colors are so sick and the fit was amazing so amazing my brother ordered one to .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent when it comes to protection and comfort

David in New York

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:I recently purchased this helmet and took a hard crash (I race BMX bicycles). I crashed head-first into a blacktop turn at approximately 25 mph and was able to walk away from the crash completely fine. I ended up buying the exact same helmet as a replacement after hitting so hard I cracked the shell. I swear that if it wasn't for this helmet, I would have had a much worse injury than some bumps and bruises on my arms. No head trauma at all, and I got up and finished out my races for the day. If you are looking for a great helmet at a low price, this is the helmet for you. Extremely comfortable, but does run a tiny bit on the small side.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing F2 Carbon Acetylene Helmet

Mike in PA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I love this helmet, it is the best helmet I've ever owned. It is extremely light, looks sick and is very easy to clean! I will definitely be buying more fly helmets in the future. You can't get a better helmet for the price! I thought it was more comfortable than a shoei.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent helmet

Justin in MD

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I haven't crash tested it but it has all of the top certifications of any top of the line helmet. It feels great on my melon, very light and comfortable. And the graphics rock!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great quality and price

Brock in Utah

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:After owning most of the top of the line helmets on the market, i have not been able to find a helmet that can surpass the fly helmet in quality and affordability. They seem to use top of the line materials, yet are still able to make it affordable to the majority of riders. Which is extremely important these days. The fit is great, it is light, and it is very well ventilated. Do not hesitate to buy one of these helmets, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Helmet

Reid in IN

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This helmet is by far the best looking one I have ever seen. It is also very light weight and has excellent ventilation. The padding is very comfortable and everything about the helmet is great quality. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME HELMET

THOMAS in ID

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:WOW! PAINT JOB IS PRETTY COOL. CAREFUL OF SIZE. THIS HELMET SEEMS TO RUN A BIT ON THE SMALL SIDE, BUT I HAVE A HARD TIME FINDING A GOOD FITTING HELMET. MY LAST HELMET WAS A BELL, BUT I AM REALLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

F2 Helmet

Kevin in BC

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I ride woods 90% of the time, and this helmet does the job. Good ventilation, decently light, and good protection system with the dual density EPS and SNELL M2010. Don't have any problems with goggle fogging or a narrow view port. Only improvement would be a softer liner which is offered in the Fly Formula helmet. For a carbon helmet its a hard to beat at the given the price.

Was this review helpful?