Klim Inversion Gloves

Customer Reviews for Klim Inversion Gloves

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Klim Inversion Gloves Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klim Inversion Gloves Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor quality, wore out in less than 40 hrs

SEAN in WA

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Used these for 40hrs of riding. More like 30 of actual riding. Two fingers, one on each hand wore through. Not what I expected for the cost. I will not be buying Klim again. Save your cash, I wish I had a suggestion for something more durable. I will post when I find something. Coles notes: DON'T but these gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warm gloves

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Great quality for cold weather! Totally warerproof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Gloves

Michael in TX

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Quality of these gloves is outstanding. They fit and feel good. Wore em in a 90 minute cross country race last weekend where the temps were in the mid 20's with 20 mph winds. My hands were completely numb 10 minutes in. I would say anything above freezing these would be great but if your looking for somthing that will keep your hands warm sub freezing your gonna need somthing that has more insulation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Cold Weather MX Glove I've Used

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:These are my new 'go-to' cold weather gloves for offroad riding. Much more comfortable and warmer than the fox polar paw and TLD gloves I have used in the past. Sizing is more accurate as well, no need to order a size larger like some of the cold weather mx gloves. Very please, as with all KLIM products!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Warm and toasty

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I really like these gloves, the construction is spot on as is all of KLiM's stuff. My hand's actually got hot in these while riding in the PNW winter. Better than having cold hands. The seem to run a bit ont he small side tho when compared to other gloves. Or I am getting fatter?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wind breakers

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:expensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for spring snowmobiling

Terry in WA

Comments On May 29, 2013:I use them for driving my Rzr too. nice an warm, without overheating...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great glove for cool/cold weather

Jason in Utah

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I hate riding in thick gloves but my hands always get cold in cold weather. These feel almost as thin as summer gloves but kept my hand warm when the temps were in the 40's. In the 30's my hands were cold, really cold.
These gloves are awesome for what they were designed for. They're not super cold weather gloves but for temps down to 40, they were awesome. Definitely worth the money if you want to ride in moderately cold weather and need the dexterity and feeling of a summer glove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection, but odd fit

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I really wish I could love these gloves because they do offer good protection against moderate cold and light rain. I've worn them comfortably (warmth wise) at about 30 degrees, and even colder with a light liner. Unfortunately my pair has an uncomfortable spot on the index finger and after 30 minutes of riding, I'm ready tot ake them off. I also have Klim Adventure gloves, and they have a 5-star fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice Gloves

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:I originally thought these gloves would come with insulation inside the glove but they do not. Guess I should have read the description better. These gloves however gloves work well for temperatures above 40 degrees and if you are riding if in difficult terrain they may protect your hands from the cold to a possible 30 degrees. I would not recommend these gloves in any lower temperature then 30 degrees. These gloves only block the wind they do not have any insulation as I have stated above. In the gloves defense my hands get cold very easily. I would recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like them

deanna in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:These are a comfortable glove. They are a nice medium weight glove and are my go to for fair cold weather riding. Wont do you alot of good if it is wet out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly warm

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I needed some cold weather gloves but was extremely disappointed when these arrived. They're thin and look like summer gloves. After using them on several mornings in the 30's I can confirm that the windstopper fabric is very effective at keeping heat from leaving your hands. On their own, my hands weren't warm but they also weren't painfully cold. Paired with a set of grip heaters, I had no need for anything more. As temps climbed into the high 70's all I needed was to leave the grip heaters off and these were still quite comfortable. Construction is top of the line so I expect to get some decent mileage from these. I think I'd probably look at another glove if you're riding in sub-30 or 80+ temps, and definitely invest in some grip heaters if you'll be in the 30s or 40s.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Don in OR

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Excellent at blocking the cold air. When used with heated grips your hands stay toasty. Comfortable fit and seem to be sized correctly. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?