MSR Reflex Knee/Shin Guards 2015

Customer Reviews for MSR Reflex Knee/Shin Guards 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to MSR Reflex Knee/Shin Guards 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Reflex Knee/Shin Guards 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boo Ya!

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Love these things! Saved my knees more times than I know.. One of them has cracked from a crash though. Will never ride with out them.

Additional Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Fit is good and I wear them with a Baurfeind knee brace underneath...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Locked up too many times

Dan in New Jersey

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:These knee guards offer good protection against sharp rocks, but they are big, bulky and uncomfortable. Also - mine locked up in the crouched position after a fall in the start of an enduro section and I could not get it to extend again. It was not the first time. If I could have taken it off without removing the boot and pants I would have, but riding gear goes on in layers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:The clips tend to come out of the pins in the joint. Also have the Fly Rcing ones and they are far better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee pads

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good quailty and fit nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Tony in NY

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:Just went riding today with my new knee guards. You can move flawlessely with these on and they are really comfortable. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Keith in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:I have crashed many times so far no problems their a little hot in summer but worth the extra heat for the protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok, but not the greatest

marvin in WV

Comments On Feb 16, 2012:offers good protection, but will lock up if you squat down too far. there are some tabs on the cups that can be trimmed off to prevent this. once trimmed, this is an exelent product. fits well inside upper boot and comes a long way up thigh

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best knee guard available for the price

Lane in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:These are not knee braces, so don't expect them to be. For the money, they are the best knee guards I have owned, and I have owned many. They are easy to put on (3 slip-in slots) and they offer fantastic protection. I have worn them all day at motos with no discomfort. Even though I am 6'2" and 210, and a bit older, my knees have endured a few crashes, thanks to these knee guards. I highly recommed them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Knead It.

Robert in SA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:I'm 5'11" and 240lbs. I was dubious about buying them, and after the first ride, I thought I'd wasted my money. Because I need the protection, I persevered with them and now love em. Yes, they dig in the shin but, no chaffing (ARC MX Socks underneath.) One of the top strap loops has broken because of my big legs, but is still usable, the kids can kick me as hard as they like and I feel nothing. I've had knee guards in the past and hated them all. This one changed all that and now I'm struggling to find a suitable replacement for when these ones die.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!

Justin

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:I have had these for about 6 months and they are the most uncomfortable knee pads i have ever worn! There are two locations that are very painful. The inside of the knee when you try to squees your knees the two bolts on the hing go straight into the side of the knees. So every time im done riding i have bruises. Also at the bottom of the shin guard are two little "bolts" that are right on top of the shin bone so when you your boots on it puts alot of pressure on the "bolts" straight to the bone. Personally, it just become unrideable when there is the kind of discomfort on the legs. The only reason it deserves 1 star is because the are very procective. If it where are more comfortable product i would be stoked on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Taking them back

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2010:These look like they would be good if your 6'-5" and 250+ (thus the 2 stars). I am 5'-8" and 180, and the shin guard would probably touch the top of a tall hiking boot, and my wife's skinny knees may fit in the cups next to mine! Knee movement seems good until you straighten out your leg and they get flexed away from your knee. I am taking them back without even seeing what kind of difference my boots make in terms of holding them in place. DISCLAIMER: I am very comfortable in my Asterisk knee braces so I may be a bit warped on my view.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best knee guards I have tried

David in OR

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:I have tried many knee guards, starting with the cheap ones that move around and dont work well at all, then I tried the Thor Force guards, which protected well, but were very uncomfotable and chaffed the back of my legs. These are very comfortable, you actually forget you are wearing them, the articulation is fantastic, makes the movement from standing to sitting very natural. If your not planning on spending $600 on knee braces, then I would definately recomend these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee pads for protection, not fun to wash!

Shawn in ON

Comments On Jun 24, 2010:I found that these knee pads were great from the get go. I've had a couple hits with them on and they always seemed to protect me perfectly. I was also able to walk around during racing breaks without them bothering me all day.
The only issue I have is when it comes the time to wash the pads. Each knee pad has 4 buttons that snap off quickly however the 4 centre bolts don't come apart easily. You need pliers and or a flat head screw driver to remove the 8 pivot screws that are held on by safety washers. It takes about 5 min. per knee pad to take them apart and another 5 min each to put them back together. There was some cursing when I was re-assembling them because I stabbed myself with the screw driver when I slipped. Plus you need to be careful to not loose these parts while the pads are in the wash. I think I would wash them more often if it wasn?t for the hassle of taking them apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feels invisible

Kris in ON

Comments On May 26, 2010:I love protective wear that keeps you safe and feels almost non-existent. I have had a couple of good crashes with my knee slamming direct into hard pack and rock too, no injury, just a soft landing! I always wear a tall sock underneath so I cant tell you what it feels like against the skin. I would buy this product again and again.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, so far...

eric in CO

Comments On Mar 02, 2010:These fit great and are as low profile as you can get while still providing a double hinged floating knee design. They dont feel too restrictive. The straps are comfortable and dont itch or dig in to the back of my knees.

Was this review helpful?