MSR Comp Socks

Customer Reviews for MSR Comp Socks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to MSR Comp Socks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Comp Socks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tear easy

Levi in Colorado

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:After the 3rd ride these socks were torn where the two materials meet. Quality is lacking for this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always loved these...until this last pair.

Dirt Flirt #88 in California

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:These are the best fitting socks under my CTi's. Been my MX socks of choice for approx. 7 yrs. After months of wear, I find that they tend to split at the heel. Not a huge problem. However, the last pair I purchased ripped at the top band after the 3rd time I wore them. Too lazy to return them and anxious to ride, I end up maneuvering into them. After about 2 more weeks, they ended up with holes in the knees.
That said...I really need to order a new pair of LONG THIN MX socks...but am contemplating changing styles. (I hate change!) What to do?! What to do?!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Like the fit mice thin material would buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

eh

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:not my fav socks :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tore after 3rd ride

Billy in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:I read about these tearing easy. I like the design with the two materials I was always very careful when putting them on. These ripped at the heel, the thickest part of the sock...in 2 places after on my third ride with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the worst

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:if you wear knee braces this is it! i wear these under my asterisks and i can go all day. the best part is there a thin sock so you dont over heat i wear astars tech 8s and all other socks sucked with the bootie. these are definitly bootie approved.
Additional Comments On Dec 20, 2010:tore on the second ride out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but be careful

Don in OR

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Nice sock. Plenty large and long enough to fold over your braces. Be careful when pulling on because after a few wears the heals rip rather easily. Other than that they are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

SEAN in BC

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:They tend to fall before the end of a ride. I guess I need to do some squats to build up larger legs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't buy again

Melissa in OH

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:I tore these around the ankle area putting them on after a handful of rides.
Until they tore they seemed pretty decent. The do add to the heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sock

Robert in NM

Comments On Jun 08, 2010:I really like the sock and the comfort in the desert heat. protects my leg from my knee gaurds well and wicks away the sweat. Ripped the first pair when trying them on but RM mc was awesome and replaced it. Be carefull putting them on and go ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent comfort! Poor Quality.

Adam in UT

Comments On Apr 01, 2010:These socks fit and wear comfortably, but after only a few rides, I have worn holes in both heals! Disappointing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sock!

Luke in CO

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Would buy again. Great for summertime, and for winter i just add a small sock. Also protects well from knee guard. A little thin on bottom, but has not wore out yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent sox

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:very comfy !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BAD !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:WAAAYYY too thin in the foot area ! Your foot takes a beating as well as your ankles !Absolutely uncomfortable and painfull! I have to double up with another sock in order to use them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top rating

LYLE in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Fold the elastic top over your brace and they will always stay in place all day. Much better buy than two other brands I tried.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knee brace approved

DAVID in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Light weight, stay in place the best I've used under my CTi 2

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Socks for Hare Scrambling

CHAD in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These socks are great for covering the knees underneathing knee guards so you do not get pinched from the guards. CB

Was this review helpful?