Alpinestars Storm MX Roost Deflector

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Storm MX Roost Deflector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Storm MX Roost Deflector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Storm MX Roost Deflector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Roost deflector

Donald in MI

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:Great fit for a big rider. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

didn't last

Joe in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:The size runs a little small and the rivets pulled through too easily. Wouldn't but again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Sizing NOT GOOD!

Phillip in CO

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I'm 6' 215lbs. I ordered the XL and it was too big. SO I tried a L too small. This protector has NO adjustment with the exception of the straps on the arm guards and waist straps. It would lift off my shoulders about 2 inches whenever I moved. It just didn't fit my body right. Also the size chart posted is NOT correct, look elsewhere for correct sizing. If this fit properly it would have been a good product, lots of padding and good protection. Got a Fox Air Frame now and couldn't be happier, the L in that fits like a glove. As usual Rocky Mountain took care of all my issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

Brian in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:We never really used this as the size was not correct. The person who is using it likes it. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big mistake!

JOHN in GA

Comments On Nov 28, 2010:This roost deflector does not allow me to use my EVS neck brace. I wish this would have been made clear prior to my purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

protector

ALLEN in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:It did not fit me very well it was tight in the chest and loose in the stomach area.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Big Guys Thor Sentinel- Take Off Arm Guards

PAUL in NY

Comments On Jun 24, 2010:This is a very nice, extremely well made protector. The front and back have awesome coverage. I think the arm guards are a little lame looking though but plan on taking them off for my first ride anyway. I am 6 foot 210lbs. and really like the look of the Thor Sentinel, but on other smaller people, not on me since it looks like I have my little sisters gear on. The Alpinestars Storm, however, offers the same style over the shoulder look but is large enough to offer a big guy some real protection without the bulk of traditional deflectors, I like it a lot. The pivot system is pretty awesome as well, the shoulders move independently of the front and back panels, pretty sweet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid and comfy

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:Fits good, made solid, and very comfy. Ate it pretty bad 2 weeks ago and it did it's job. great price too.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

The Storm

JESSE in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The Strom allows for good adjustment in all areas. I have no complaints with this chest protector. It is light weight and breaths well. Fortunately at this time I have not tried it out in a crash. Seems to be durable and well put together.

Was this review helpful?