Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2015

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love my Airframe

Tim in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Great quality protector. Takes a beating and lasts. It's comfortable as well. I'm biased because all my gear has always been Fox, but that's because it's always done its job...extremely well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for a big guy, very comfortable

James in PA

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:I was looking for a roost deflector which would fit a big guy comfortably as I am 6'2" 285lbs and this fit the bill. It has many adjustable features and is very easily adjusted for proper fit. Out of the box it fit me perfect and it was adjusted to the smallest setting. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a well built and comfortable Roost Deflector.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Roost Deflector

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 17, 2014:Great fit and great protection

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Bryan in AB

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:I like my new roost deflector. Only thing is, id wish it was more adjustable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Brendan in AR

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Fits and looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great upgrade

Rick in SC

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:replaced stock one on sons 400ex. works well, very happy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I took a tumble about a year where I was care flighted and this product kept my shoulder from being destroyed . It is still the same chest protector I wear today even after the spill it's a very durable comfortable product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2014

ART in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Fox is my brand of choice for over 25 years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2013 honda crf450r

jeremy in ID

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Fits great and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Dan in KS

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Fit is very good. I like the adjustability t. Great looks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I swapped back to a chest protector from a 661 pressure suit. The pressure suit get flipping hot. I have had my fair share of get-off's. The chest protector does its job well. I can imagine I'd be pretty busted up without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I wanted to like this

Jason in Oregon

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:Initially it looked great. Replacing my old chest protector that had lasted for several years of enduro's. Unfortunately this more expensive model did not hold up. The fasteners for shoulder pieces stretch, come unsnapped/break and ultimately are only fixed by drilling holes and using zip ties.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

my son loves it

Andrew in NB

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:awewsome.comfy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Roost on ya!

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I'm not a big fan of roost deflectors but I wear one anyway. The fit and the quality are great. I like that it comes in BiG sizes. Fairly comfortable when riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks good. Quality is pretty good.

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:My initial impression out of the box was just ok. The packaging wasn't all that impressive, but the product is good. padding is ample and the fit is good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chest protection

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Light weight, easy to put on over jerseys. Good chest protection. But I now use the titan armor jacket instead because I wanted something with elbow, and lower back protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fox has high quality protective gear

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:I have used fox roost deflectors for years and it is still doing a great job. It has alot of protection in the shoulders and I forget that it's on when riding. I would recommend it as I would most all fox gear

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection!

Paul in NM

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I have used this roost deflector for over a year and it is still doing a great job. It has alot of foam protection in the shoulders and I forget that it's on when riding. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits good and does its job

Corey in OK

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:Has a good fit, feels light and deflects roost. It also does a good gob with small limbs on single track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Fits great for bigger men, seems to hold up pretty well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

breaks easy

Perry in Oregon

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:this roost deflecter fits well and is easy to ride with. i ride in the coast range of oregon. the bad is that it breaks easy right at the joints for the sholder pads. the first one that showed up was broken in the box... so oh well rocky mountain sent a new one and it made it about five rides and it broke in the same place and i never bit it. rocky moutain was great and gave a full refund and now im looking for a new deflecter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing bad to say

Eric in AZ

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Same as title. Nothing bad to say about it.
Fits like there sizing chart says.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Painfull and poor build quality

paul in VIC

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:I use a lot of fox gear but this is really poor quality. The 2 arm guards constantly unbutton themselves and the clips/buttons that hold it together really dig into my shoulders. It is no better than anything else on the market

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection!

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:This Chest guard does a great job does for the price. Big enough that it doesn't restrict my movement while riding, but still hugs pretty snug at the same time. Worth it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit

shaun in UT

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:Great fit Lightweight Works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Great fit. Lightweight. Must have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great fit

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:great fit and quality

Was this review helpful?