Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Front

Customer Reviews for Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Front

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Front Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Front Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent utility

jeromy in NE

Comments On Jul 26, 2014:excellent utility, terrible value for what it is. I won't be able to justify buying another when making one out of commonly available materials is 10 times less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't run hare scrambles without it!

Joey in AR

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:You don't even think about it until you drop your bike or get stuck in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Every bike should have one.

Domenic in QLD

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Provides a strong reliable pulling point, you no longer have to worry about someone breaking your plastics from using it as a pulling point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Mark in TX

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:I hope I never need them...but they go on easy and are there if I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Add on for any bike!

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:Installed on a 2006 KTM300 XC-W. Nice add on for any bike that occasionally gets drug up or down mountains, waterfalls, tight washes, and through trees. Your riding partners, spectators, and course workers will like the strap also when they are looking for something to grab on to or tie a rope to to help you up one of the for mentioned obstacles. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for hard enduro situations.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Why not?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:You hope you never need it but when you do you're so glad you have it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

East install, very useful

Marco in PA

Comments On May 24, 2013:Helps out when you're stuck in mud or sand and need to pull the bike out, better than grabbing the bars for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:This is the second set I've owned. Only because I sold my previous bike with the previous ones still on it. Great product. Great build. Great quality. Must have item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I have put this on a Honda CRF450R and a KTM 450 XC-W. It fit both bikes and works great. I have both the front and rear straps. I use the rear more then the front but am equally pleased with both. Both have saved me when I have been in a bind; whether stuck or just needing a cold morning pull start. They both are holding up well even after being exposed to some unintended abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strap

Alex in IL

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good fit and functional for picking up the bike on the trail, and the stand. I've used the rear strap for a season and its very durable. Front is the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST HARD ENDURO ADD ON EVER

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:If you ride hard enduro and end up in creeks, mud bogs, deep ruts, snowdrifts, rock gardens, hill climbs, then you HAVE to have this product. Stop torturing yourself and make it easy on yourself!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tugger Lift strap front

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Excellent quality. Installed in '09 Honda CRF 250X. Some trimming of the ends and melting is required.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Works well when your front tire is buried in a mud hole, other than that its not a major help but still worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great strap

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450X

Ray in WA

Comments On May 10, 2011:If you ride muddy or slippery trails , these are a must . I have installed them now on three of our bikes and plan to install a set on every one .
You dont know how usefull they are until you are grabbing a bike that doesn't have them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very useful. Tighter fit to forks would be nice.

Dean in NSW

Comments On May 04, 2011:Work a treat. Nice and strong, but tend to slip down forks when riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Rolland in GA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as Advertised and Easy to Install

John in NM

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:This installs right under your lower triple clamp on your fork tubes. Took me literally 60 seconds to install. Easy to adjust the length but if you don't want extra strap length hanging they recommend you cut it and burn the tip to keep it from fraying. It's pretty long out of the box but after installing it and using it I think it needs to be a bit long. Looks silly on the bike but this product is about function, right?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I dont like the design

kyle in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:This grab strap will sure be handy if I need it, but the design is kind of cheap. I wish they wouls stay snug on the fork tubes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved Me!

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:I was skeptical about buying a front strap because I figured the only reason I would need it is if I need to be towed. Well sure enough I got stuck on my first ride with having the front strap on and was able to hook up a tow strap to get pulled out of a deep mud whole that would have resulted in me being covered in mud if it wasnt for this lift strap! Money well spent!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Front Tugger is very handy

BURT in UT

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:Easy to install, weighs nothing, tough enough for the job. Just last night I was helping a buddy load bikes in the truck - it was nice to have an easy place to grab and help pull the bike up. And it's worth its weight in gold when you're trying to get a bike back on a nasty single-track trail or over a tough obstacle.

Was this review helpful?