Speed and Strength Moment Of Truth Mesh Motorcycle Jacket

Customer Reviews for Speed and Strength Moment Of Truth Mesh Motorcycle Jacket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Speed and Strength Moment Of Truth Mesh Motorcycle Jacket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Speed and Strength Moment Of Truth Mesh Motorcycle Jacket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great jacket at a great price!

Troy in Minnesota

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:I recently purchased this jacket to replace a Joe Rocket jacket that I wore last summer. The XL Speed and Strength jacket fits me perfectly! I'm 6'1" 200 pounds and everything fits great...the sleeves are the perfect length. I had to get a 2XL Joe Rocket last summer due to the sleeves being so short on the their XL jackets. The 2XL sleeves were perfect but the jacket was just to big in the shoulders, chest and stomach area. The S&S jacket is a perfect fit for my size. I have used it in both cold and warm temps and I am very happy with the jacket. Went riding on a 55 degree day and it kept the chilly wind off of me and I just went out on a 73 degree day and it had plenty of ventilation to keep me cool. I would highly recommend this jacket and it's an unbelievable low price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice jacket

robert in NC

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:works great cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Jeremy in TX

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Looks Great And A Large Fits Me Very Well. I'm 6' 150# And Have Long Arms.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Summer Jacket

MYLES in CA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:This sure beats riding around in a Tshirt on those hot summer days. It breathes very well and has good padding. Can't gaet anything close to this for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the Best Jackets I've ever owned.

Tee in GA

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:This jacket is absolutely fantastic and arrived in just 2 days instead of 3. Really pleased with the fluidity and shipping of this product. I'm 5'8" 130 pounds (muscular build), and I got a small, but I guess I'm still too small for it as the sleeves are rather loose. *Shrugs* Probably due to the fact S&S caters to more "bigger, but small" riders? Anyway, I primarily bought it for its waterproof liner with I tested recently. Needless to say, my entire upper body was dry as a bone when I took it off.
Verdict: This jacket was worth every penny and I would have definitely bought this at full retail price because of it's quality, but I did not discover it until now. Keeps you cool, keeps you warm, keeps you dry. You can't beat this jacket. Jacket gets a 4 out of 5 because it fits too loose. I'd have to be at least 145 pounds to fit in this jacket the way I want (in a small).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great summer jacket. Good fit.

Neil in TX

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:Needed a mesh jacket for the summer months in Houston, TX. Saw this on jakewilson.com on closeout for $59 and immediately purchased. I like the fit. I'm 5'11", 190 lbs (wear a 40 suit and 15.5/34 dress shirt) and a medium could not fit any better. Should be a great jacket as long as it lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Jacket + Great Price = Awesome!

Ikram in NY

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Perfect for riding in hot weather, sufficient padding in case you go down. Absolutely brilliant deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbelievable Value

MARKO in BC

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:First of all I have a Thor jacket and love it - but it's for colder weather.
This thing is great - I use it for dirt biking. I take out the back pad and wear my roost deflector underneath. It is extremely well-made with excellent stitching. The video helped my decision but the jacket is even better in person.
It fits perfectly - I'm a 44-45" chest. 17" neck and 34" sleeves and 6"0 and the XL fits like it was made for me. I wear it dirt biking and touring fire roads. Looks really good too. It allows excellent freedom of movement.
I would have felt I got great value for the regular price - but for the closeout price this purchase was a total nobrainer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Robert in GA

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I just got the jacket Friday. On Saturday, I put it to it's test. It was 56F when I started out so I had the liner in and by noon the temperature was 86F so out came the liner. The jacket is very comfortable and does a good job letting air flow while providing quality protection. Everything about the jacket is quality. If you don't get this at the sale price your nuts.... Awesome jacket....I am 5'10" and 155lbs. I got the medium. Probably could have gone with the small but the medium provides some room for a sweat shirt on those cool mornings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Jacket Amazing Price

Michael in OH

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Okay for the price this jacket is outstanding. They only thing that would make it better would be if the rain liner was breathable. I will not deduct points since for this price it cannot be beat. I have used this jacket in stop in go and at speed and it does flow a great amount of air. The padding stays in place and even the back protector is vented. The shoulder cut looks a little odd but not bad. For this price you are not going to find a better mesh jacket, I don't know how RMATV does it for this price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive Jacket

Dan in NJ

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:The color coordinates nicely with my 2010 VFR red/blk paint. High quality with a thicker rain liner than my Joe Rocket. I'm 6'5" 210 and went with the 3xl. Length is great but it's a little big in the body.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surprised by quality and fit

Joseph in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2011:I was looking for some cool protection for riding in the California summer heat. Lots of good reviews on this jacket so I took a chance on the closeout. After riding with the jacket for two weeks I love it and even ordered one for my wife.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

S-S Mesh jacket

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2011: Glad I watched the product video helped me decide to buy w/o hands on inspection.Wow great jacket,many features I look for in a jacket,quality throughout,The icing on the cake was the price.I've looked at several sites and local dealers for this type of jacket,the video convinced me as I had overlooked this before.Thanks RockyMountain....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was looking for!

Kevin in KS

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:Needed a warm weather jacket and this is it! Perfect fit, great looks and best of all lots of airflow without losing out on protection.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

NIce

Michael in AR

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Exellent fit, good air flow

Was this review helpful?