EVS WB01 Wrist Brace

Customer Reviews for EVS WB01 Wrist Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to EVS WB01 Wrist Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS WB01 Wrist Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nathan in GA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Brace does what it is supposed to do. i like how easily i can adjust the tightness and it fits under my sleeve.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wrist support!

Brandon in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:These braces are great if you have had wrist problems in the past. They kept my wrists from hurting while I was riding the bike. Also have saved my wrists from getting too messed up in some nasty crashes. Would buy again, and recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good product

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Wrist hurts so bad I want to throw up without this brace. I found it took some toying with to find the right tension o the brace for my specific circumstances. Can't ride without it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

tyler in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:sprained my wrist and this braces was strong enough and comfortable enough for me to get right back to racing

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good!

BENJAMIN in MD

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:Washes well. Keeps wrist stiff. Not flimsy. Good quality. Good brace. Worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Support

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works great for limiting hyperextension of wrist

Joshua in WA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:keeps my wrist from hyperextending when hitting unexpected bumps or catching myself with that hand. works ok with gloves. I dont really notice it when riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I broke my wrist and this brace gives extra support. I thought i would hate it and it would bug me, but took me too laps to get use to it and now i dont even notice, plus it helps reduce arm pump...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Pointless

Jay in QLD

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Doesn't really brace your wrist as it works it's way up your forearm while you ride because it doesn't really lock onto your wrist area.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

corey in SD

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:fits good. wish the straps were a little longer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wrist brace

BILLY in NV

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Riding or racing these have helped a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must for your fanny pack

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I have used this brace after injuries and makes riding easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life Saver

BRANDON in NM

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:I am a female with a re-occuring wrist injury that was aggravated the week before an ATV/Dirt bike Poker Run. I purchased this to help stabilize my wrist during the ride. It was absolutely amazing! Not only did it help keep from injuring it further by just keeping it solid, it actually helped me keep control of my quad in a "not so graceful landing." I would totally recommend this for anyone!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scafiod!!

william in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Broken wrist sux, this gave me support when needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Was skeptical as to whether or not this would help my sprained wrist but man it WORKS! Provides just enough support to still enjoy an aggressive trail ride.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

if you have wrist problems.. buy!!!

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:i have a problem casing doubles and have had two surgeries on my right and left hand. was hesitant about the price and quality but when i broke in and bought them i regret not buying them earlier. now i cant ride without them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:Hurt my wrists a few years back. These definetly help. They are restrictive but that is what they are designed to do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good wrist support, stabilization.

Alexander in -

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:Had tried them for a few runs with my quad. They definitely give me protection against over-extension and flexion. They provide support for the wrist and stabilize it. Is comfortable against the skin! Bought just one but will buy another one soon. (Did not know that i ordered just one :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

steve in AZ

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Broke both wrist and got these for protection and to regain confidence. I'm sure they would have prevented my wrist injuries of only I was wearing them. Need to wear thin gloves without cuffs, and I got an Echo quick release helmet bucket so I can take my helment on and off without removing the braces. Double D rings are virtually impossible with gloves on. Otherwise I like them, and always wear them for complete protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brendan in QLD

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Awesome brace. Haven't had a wrist problem since using it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brace

JEFF in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:It offers support to the wrist and gives different options for support and stability. I don't know what else to say beyond the fact that it does what it says it will.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:Bought it after a bad crash and broke my scaphoid bone. Usually a break that ends riding dirt bikes for good. The brace helped with riding and keeping the wrist stable and preventing overextension. evs makes good produts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wont ride without em

Kale in CO

Comments On Mar 05, 2011:When i opened the box and tried them on i immediately thought they were gonna give me arm pump while riding but after the first ride and my wrist not hurting for hours after and no arm pump, i will never ride without em. Also work as wrist pads, good protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Brace!

Tim in MN

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:I like this brace. The only problem I had with it is the rear strap threads broke and the strap came off. Maybe I just got one with a bad sewing job. I also would have liked to see them have a bit longer rear strap on this, it can get a bit tight if you have bigger forearms.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brace

David in WA

Comments On Dec 31, 2010:excellent wrist brace... Use it with a Quad. Still allows wrist flex, but gives great support... I may order one for the other wrist! Superfast shipping as always!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

CHAD in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:I broke both wrists 8 months ago, these are the best braces out that are affordable. I couldnt ride without them. They are great, have fell on my hands a couple times with them on, and it is painfull, but would be untolerable without.
I would recomend to anyone that has wrist issues. I would pay double the asking price for them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!!

Larry D in TX

Comments On Oct 03, 2010:best brace i've ever used! once you pick the level of brace you want, put it on and start riding...you cant even tell its there, but the protection is great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great support

HEATHER in UT

Comments On Aug 09, 2010:This brace made it able for me to ride, after suffering a broken wrist. Great support, and doesn't seem to "pinch", or hinder natural movement much.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't ride without it

JESSE in OK

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:I've tried to ride without this thing twice now and was in a ton of pain. Throw it on and it instantly goes away. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one size dose not fit all

carl in MN

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:just had wrist surgery 4 weeks ago, the support is excellent but very tight. the straps are to short to use both of the pads... nice product, but not a one size fits all my wrist are not huge either

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thank you, EVS

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 01, 2009:I wouldn't be able to ride if it weren't for this brace. After breaking my wrist a few months ago, my wrist hasn't been the same. My other braces wrap the thumb and into the palm, which is impossible to ride in. I'm stoked how well it works, and how inexpesive it is!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good brace

Kyle in UT

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:It does its job very well. I think they are a little on the bulky side but they work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit.

Dustin in CO

Comments On May 17, 2009:Very supportive & somewhat comfortable. Easy to adjust how much support you need.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:The brace has varying stiffness and has held up well so far, the only complaint I have is that I have fairly large wrists and it does not seem to fit as well as someone with a smaller wrist, hence why I only gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good support

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:brace works very well, and will help a lot if you already have injured or chronic wrist injuries.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Support

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Sep 13, 2008:This is a great buy if you have a weak or injured wrist. It is a lot different from the pro-lite wraps. It is a little bulky on your wrist and takes some time to get used to, but it is a life saver on a long ride or race and DOES NOT interfere with your grip which is a MUST.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:This thing is great. I hurt my wrist almost a year ago and can not put much weight on it. After a couple of hours of riding, I would have to quit, due to the pain. With this thing on I can go all weekend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great

David in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:I am recovering from a wrist injury, this gives you multiple stiffness settings, I set it to the hardest one, and it gives great support and is comfy as well. I think I'm going to get another one for my other wrist just to prevent injury

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Wrist Support

Theodore in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:I banged my wrist on a hard jump landing and needed something to allow me to ride while I heal up. This EVS brace has been great. Doesn't feel as bulky as it looks and provides good support and pain relief while riding!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great support

JEFF in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:without this product i wouldn't be back on my bike after 18 screws and a plate in my wrist and hand they give me the support and confidence i need, they are light weight and comfortable, wish i had of bought them six months ago and maybe i wouldn't have the screws!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I used these while I was recovering from a broken wrist and they gave nice support and let me ride pain free

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved my ride

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:solid performance from EVS good quality and it works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good support

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:provided good support while riding with an injury but fairly bulky

Was this review helpful?