Echo Quick Release Buckles

Customer Reviews for Echo Quick Release Buckles

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 42 Reviews

Return to Echo Quick Release Buckles Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Echo Quick Release Buckles Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Frank in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Great buckle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for any helmet

James in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Retains your strap adjustment and allows quick connect/disconnect. Even better for kids helmets so you don't have to fuss with the double d ring while they are itching to go riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still difficult for young kids to use.

A. D. in UT

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:I hoped with these buckles the young kids would be able to take on and off their helmets by themselves. They still can't do it. But it's easier for me to help them using this buckle than a D-ring. A latch like on the AFX FX-39 helmet would be perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very useful product

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:This makes putting on and taking off a helmet much easier, especially with gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helmet strap quick release

Andrew in NB

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:awesome should buy more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:buy it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quick release

Sean in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Works great for my 11yo son's helmet - have been using these on his helmets since he was 5. Much easier & quicker to clip & release than standard d-rings. Release works even with MX gloves on. Only issue is trying to remove it when upgrading helmets - it's easier to get a new one. I cut the d-rings off when installing before, but I figured out they will fit on most straps if you fold the rings up out of the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have.

Rick in ID

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:I put one of these on every helmet I but, Trail bike, Harley, Snomobile. they are strong and secure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Once you figure it out, works great

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:You have to make sure that you get it lined up correctly before you snap it together or you'll have a heck of a time getting your helmet off. Take you're time, snap it up properly and it works like a gem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like these

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I didn't like these. I always seemed to latch crooked and was difficult to latch without seeing them. These are inexpensive so they're worth a try... you might love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JASON in PA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:works great just have to make sure its fully snapped or else its diffiecult to unsnap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid so far

Bryan in BC

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Have been using the quick release for almost a year now, so this is a mid-term review.
Works well, though sometimes I still don't quite line up buckle correctly. When this happens, only one prong goes into the receiver end. The first time this happened, I had no idea, and needed assistance to unbuckle (couldn't see it myself, had no mirror handy). The only way to remove it was to fully seat the second prong, then release together.
Still difficult to use with gloves on. Gloves off is no problem. No signs of wear after one year. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Collin in NC

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:I have one on all my road and dirt bike helmets. I even bought a couple to give to friends they are so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Altamente Recomendado

ROBERTO in FL

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:Este producto lo he usado por años y no me imagino competir sin el. Es muy bueno.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:This thing takes some getting used to, but it works pretty good. It can be a little touchy at times, but overall I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Feature

ROGER in NV

Comments works ok, the install was a challange and the buckle got bent funny. So now it doesn't hook as easy as I would like. Still faster than the D ring strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

echo buckles.... a must have

charles in IN

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:excellent product. recommend for everyone. works great and is easy to use with or without gloves

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for new riders

Douglas in OR

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:These work great. you adjust the strap once and it's set. Easy secure click on and off. For kids it's a must have. No more twisting the kids neck with the parents on their knees trying to ge the helmet strapped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet accessory

Dustin in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I bought one for my kid so he can take his helment on and off and then I went back and bought one for all my helments. It's simple to install and works great. Easy to operate with gloves on too.
Additional Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Bought more of these so all my helments have them now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

echo releast buckle

DAN in WV

Comments On Feb 03, 2010: this product worked well with my helmet. It made that helmet alot faster to put on and take off during stops on the rides we had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Derek in AL

Comments On Nov 25, 2009:The Echo buckles are great making it much easier connecting the chin strap and removing it also works easy with gloves on or off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best thing I've bought

Jared in KY

Comments On Jul 29, 2009:One of the best thing I've bought. Much easier then taking googles on and off over your helmet. I have a set on both helmets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wicked sweet

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:easier for the kids!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Michael in NM

Comments On Jun 16, 2009:The design is very straight forward and are easy to install and use. The buckles themselves are steel but fit inside of a hard plastic shell that is doing the actual locking by keeping the steel buckles in line with each other. Kind of hard to explain.
I have them on two helmets and will probably be buying a third buckle in the future for my MX helmet. Very good but could be better if it was all metal construction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

doesn't fit

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:Can't get it to go on an Oneal helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, don't like the release

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 30, 2009:The release "buttons" are a little small. They are difficult to activate with my large fingers and with my gloves on.
Other than that it is a strong piece. I think I will like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick Buckle

ALBERT in AL

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Have one on every helmet. Used to be hidden in the catalog. Every helmet should come with one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JESUS M. in CA

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:nice to have safe, cheap. buy it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

terry in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

JAMIE in WV

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I have several sets of these they are so easy to use and make things a lot quicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buckle

ADAM in AL

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Using it is easy and fast. I like them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should have got one long ago

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I finally bought one of these for my TLD helmet and don't know why I waited so long. It works great and makes it easy to get your helmet on and off without having to remove your gloves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quick Release Buckles

robert in NY

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:Easy to install easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:I love this thing I need to get a new one for my new helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.

JAKE in NY

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:sticks sometimes but it's good for the price and holds very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Easy

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:These are great ...I have one on all of my families helmets. Especially great for buckling in your little ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Add-On Buckle

RICK in OR

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Works very well, quick and easy to install,may keep original D rings to keep original buckle intact or cut them off and convert completely to Echo Quick Release. Body of buckle is HD plastic but locking jaws are metal to metal and lock solid, clever design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EZ Helmet Strap

AL in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:This can be a good product if you have a difficult time straping your helmet on. The younger riders in my family really appreciate how easy it is now to strap on their own helmet. Beware though that you still have to pay attention to what your doing. It's pretty easy to pinch your neck if your in a hurry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++++++++

Nick in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very sweet product, good quality, i'll never go without them on another helmet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

TROY in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Where was this item when I was a kid?This is a very useful item. It's easy to install and use even with riding gloves on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DELIVERY

CHARLES in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a very useful and easy to install item and it was delivered on time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fast shipping

JASON in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Received in two days!!

Was this review helpful?