A.R.C. Corona Knee Guards

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Corona Knee Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 73 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Corona Knee Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Corona Knee Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT!!

corey in WV

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:These are great. One star for how they don't pinch the back of my knee, because they strap around your shin. Another star for the full protection One for the price and 2 for RM I'd buy them again but I only got 2 legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thums up RM

dwain in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:Excellent price excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

$$$$$ right

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:for the money, these are a good back up and work as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Sam in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:I've had these for a few years now and they still feel great, besides the fact that they have saved my knees from rocks and trees quite a few times!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARC Corona Knee Guards

Kephon in IN

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:Excellent value... low priced and a good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again. Nothing ground breaking here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

Zachary in NE

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Fell apart already only road 3 times with them, Buy something better.

Additional Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Right side fell apart called rockymountain, they replaced the set without any issue, hopfully the old set was just defective, however this is why I like this web site because customer service is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have worn for years

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:buy a new pair every year just because the elastic stretches but I've worn these for years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good Guards

CORY in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Great product they have really held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Duane in NY

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I love all the A.R.C products. I can't believe they were this cheap and they are comfortable and heavy duty. I'd much rather wear shorts and knee guards than pants in the summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product! Excellet Value!

Chris in NM

Comments On May 20, 2013:I've used these for 3 years so far in everything from the mountians of Colorado to the deserts of Utah. I admt, I've tested them on plenty of crashes and they've been great and offer good protection. I wear then with in-the-boot pants and they fit nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Win, Win!

KEVIN in OH

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:As good as any I have used and at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine for me...

STEVEN in KY

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:Seems to be a great set of knee gaurds. Velcro straps are pretty comfortable. At first I was concerned because there's no strap up by the knee area, both straps are down on the shins. Not an issue though. The knee cup stays right where it needs to. The gaurds tuck down nicely into your boot. Pretty sturdy too. Have put them through their paces with a lot of rides and plenty of get-offs. No sign of wear anywhere. Great guards, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap product, but does the job.

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:These are better for you than wearing no guards at all, but i have had much more comfortable knee guards. For twice the cost, Fox makes a decent, comfortable guard you can wear for days on end. I recently purchased the Fly Racing 5 pivot knee guards ($80) and love them. they protect above and on the sides of the knee, where I tend to get hit a lot. 5'10", 190lb A-level rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Daniel in AR

Comments On May 28, 2012:Cheap kneepads that do the trick. Nothing special to them but the will do what they are inteded for in an accident.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for buck!

DANIEL in CO

Comments On May 13, 2012:I've had many knee guards that I thought would work out but after wearing them they end up as garage sale fodder, but not these. I like these because they are comfortable they protect well and they are inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

tyler in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Fit good look good don't rub stays put!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:These fit well and the attachments are good enough to keep them in place during "paddling" over rocks during enduro riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:good for money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:Would like a velco strap around the knee to keep it from moving but overall very good. I realize how much I use it and need it when I beat the snot out of my leg w/o them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable at a Good Price

Grant in OK

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Good quality, comfortable, and at a price that I don't think can be beat for a simple yet effective knee pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Blake in FL

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:They do their job. no more knots on my knees when i fall while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

tamatha in PA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:My son wears these every practice and for every race and loves them. He does wear long socks under them so the straps don't rub or bother his skin. They have held up great for the price,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee guards

Chris in TX

Comments On May 15, 2011:They're comfortable and the price is right. Good fit and coverage too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value for the price

Jarrad in QLD

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:I purchased two sets of these knee guards for myself and my girlfriend and they're great. I find them perfect however the girlfriend wears thick socks under hers as she found the straps dug in after a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits as expected

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:They go on easy , haven't taken a fall on them yet but they seem to be made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bang for your buck

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:these work as they should at an affordable price.
only issue was when worn over long johns they can slip off your knee when you hit the ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value....

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:These knee guards are sturdy and are a good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit nice but may have to trim as I'm a shorty...

David in CA

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:Haven't used yet as i'm still getting all my gear together, but used to use these, believe it or now, when I snowboarded. Then, had to cut them, but now should be all good under my gear (only 5'4" and an adult, must have been the cigarettes).
Great price, you can't go wrong...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the price

kevin in AR

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Robert in FL

Comments On Dec 14, 2010: It is what it is. I'm satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee pads

Bill in AZ

Comments On Oct 17, 2010:Only $10? Best buy for the money. Very comfortable and no strap above the knee. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Corona knee/shin guards

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010: My Fox knee/shin guards were finally starting to wear out, so I thought I'd give these a try. They just were'nt comfortable like the Fox brand. So I sent them back and ordered the Fox brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for $$$

Robert in OH

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:Get these for a weekend warrior. Good quality, just not for the huge crashes. The evs pads for 44 are god for those, but these will help with the small ones. Highly reccomned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product for the Money

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Decent protection for a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality at a low price!

Dan in IL

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:Just received my knee guards and these things are great quality at a low price. Great for impact, but make no mistakes that this isn't going to stablize the knee for flat track racing or dragging a foot in sweeping turns. The fit is great, perfect taper into the boot... I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Jay in UT

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:Cheap and they do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Knee Guards

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Priced right, good fit, no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the small crashes

JONATHAN in CO

Comments On Apr 28, 2010:these knee gaurds are good to keep the scratches off your knee but when you go down hard there is a point at which the knee and the shin guard come together that folds in and puts more presure to one spot on the bone spent two weeks in the hospital because of it. i would not buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice quards!

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 20, 2010:They appear to be very well made, and fit great! I also love the tactical look they give. It looks like the knee pads that SWAT officers wear. lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection for little money!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Great guards for the price. Fit well under MX pants and in boots. Don't recommend for outer wear, there isn't an upper strap. Comfortable too. I've done several 200 mile rides with them with no chafing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME GEAR

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:WELL WORTH THE MONEY. WOULD BUY AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

Corey in UT

Comments On Feb 11, 2010:What can I say? Cheap, fit well, and work great. I love the things. I like the fact that they don't strap above the knee. This make them very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because there are better guards out there. But, these are very comfortable, and actually work really well. Do NOT ride without knee & elbow pads!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better feel than most

Andre in SC

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Yes these are a very low price, but I sold my $360 CTI brace and would rather use these in the woods. They are comfortable and the boots keep them from twisting in a wreak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee Guards

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Cheap, simple and effective protection.....may not be fancy but they do work!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Knee Guards

Paul in WA

Comments On Sep 13, 2009:Product works as expected Haven't had to check out the protection but I feel good about them. Fit is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEEP INSURANCE

GREG in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2009:You can't beat the protection these things give you for 10 bucks!! They are very comfortable to wear and I forget they are on....until I crash and am glad they are there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good pads.

Russell in MA

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:I bought these almost a year ago now. They hold up really well and do not slip. Velcro is of top quality. Holds just like the day I bought them. Straps are wide and non pinching or cut off circulation. Outstanding buy for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product for the price

LOREN in OR

Comments On Oct 02, 2008:comfortable to wear. don't know they are on once I start riding. haven't needed them yet but they seem very sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice fit

Ronnie in GA

Comments On Sep 07, 2008:Comfortable, the straps are very nice and they do not bite or bind - they fit well under riding pants...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cheap protection

Devin in IN

Comments On Sep 01, 2008:These fit comfortably under my riding pants and offer decent knee and shin protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE FIT

christopher in MD

Comments On Jun 20, 2008:EVEN WITH BOOTS ON THEY FIT GREAT ALREADY SAVED MY KNEE ONCE
Additional Comments On Jun 20, 2008:MAKE SURE YOU GET A PAIR OF KNEE BRACE SOCKS AS WELL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP INSURANCE

scott in GA

Comments On Apr 03, 2008:WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST COVERAGE FOR THE MONEY. I GOT THE MATCHING ELBOW PADS AND HAVE PUT THEM TO USE WITH MY SKETCHY SKILLS. COMFORTABLE TOO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

Brock in MO

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I would like them to be a little larger around the knee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value...!

Eric in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:These can't be beat for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality, low price

Richard in RI

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:You really can't go wrong with these for the price. They're as good as more expensive brands and they are comfortable with mx pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got you covered

EDWARD in PA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:more protection than you need. no regrets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

Christopher in WA

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:these pads saved a knee cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

FELIPE in FL

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:I've abused them to the limit and are in perfect shape. Super comfortable and give you a "protected" feeling. I motocross at least once a week. Had others that cost more and didn't feel half as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knee pads

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:For the $$$ these are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pads

MIKE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are great kneepads and are priced just right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal.

JOHN in BC

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:They do the job and fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the price

KEVIN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I think the padding is ok. I wish they were removable to wash. For the price they do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For the price, these knee gaurds are great. Very comfortable compared to the skate board type that pinch behind the knees.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. knee gaurds

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these knee gaurds worked great. They dont slide out of place and they protect you knee great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee guards

Jeffrey in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I felt these knee guards worked well,tucked into my boots nice.didn`t show to much on pants.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome product!

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these are an awesome deal for the price, couldn't be beat, there comfortable and work very well. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice value

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good for preventing tank-slap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice product

chuck in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Corona Knee Guards

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product for a great price. I just had knee surgery and the knee guards came in handy when my knee was healing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

DANIEL in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great product at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

knee protection for a bargain

RONALD in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very Comfortable, great protection, inexpensive

Was this review helpful?