AFX FX-39 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet

Customer Reviews for AFX FX-39 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to AFX FX-39 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

AFX FX-39 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

JOHN in UT

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:This helmet looks good and the fit was perfect, but the nose guard cut my nose, so I tore it off ! I used as a dirt bike adventure helmet and was pretty good. The clear lens fogged up easily, and with it up all the way it affected vision. If using as a street helmet it works good, dual sport good, serious off road pass on it, Used in cold weather, and think it would be very hot in slow technical ridding even with all the vents.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

We have enjoyed them very much

Scott in TX

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:We have enjoyed the multiple AFX helmets we own. My son and I each have one and we get rave compliments on these dual sporting helms. The wide visual plane is a must. I will buy again. Affordable and light.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Devin in PA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I did measure my head to verify the size and I was between sizes so I got the larger. It is a snug fit getting it on but once on it feels good. Also like the ratchet chin strap.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Great for the price,A little noisy at high speed but great helmet for the price. will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY IF YOU WEAR GLASSES !!!!!!

RORY in AZ

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:This helmet fits so snug on the side of my head I can't get my glasses on to go ride! I tried mashing them in there & my glasses just bounced around & gave me a headache. Also the "optically correct" clear lens is distorted and messes with my vision. Bottom line- a great idea but falls way short .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bobblehead, Bobble-Bobble !!!

Michael in FL

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:Hudge, it's very big and oversized, reminds me of a bobblehead, i'm 46yrs old 6ft 220, I look like a 4yr old who's wearing their dad's helmet. Heavy, it's real heavy, not a trail and or jumpping helmet by all means, Constructed well and will make a great winner helmet, Shipping was on time as always, I've decided to keep it but I'd wished that I had sellected something else, My first word out of the box... bobblehead! XR400R

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better than my other more expensive helmets

DANIEL in CO

Comments On May 13, 2012:This is a great helmet. The venting is easy to use and there are like 16 vents. I especially like the chin strap clasp that has a ratchet and quick release on it. The helmet is very light and I am able to wear my goggles without removing the faceshield with no problems. It is now my favorite helmet.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

A. D. in UT

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:I usually buy more much expensive helmets but I like this one a lot! Super comfortable. The face shield is clear and undistorted. The strap buckle is cool and works well. The size is just a little snug at first then breaks in after an hour, just like it should.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value

Kevin in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:This helmet looks like it should cost $400 ! Great design and very comfortable. Great ATV helmet or dual sport. Flat black looks great.

Was this review helpful?