Stubby Pro Tire Tool

Customer Reviews for Stubby Pro Tire Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Stubby Pro Tire Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Stubby Pro Tire Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

Donald in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Not a matter if they will break but when they will break. I've been changing tires for a long time and followed stubby instructions and still broke them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THEM

JOHN in OH

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Best tire tools out there for a couple reasons. 1) because they can possibly break, it forces you to do the tire properly, which in the end is easier. 2) no worry at all about scratching anything. I never use anything but these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great until they BOTH broke

Ryan in Arizona

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:These are great, in theory. They don't scratch your rim, but they broke after about 4 or 5 tire changes, which in AZ means about 2 months. I was able to put them on the grinding wheel and grind it out so I can use it sort of, but I will not be buying any more. They are too weak to put a stiff Dual sport tire on. If your taking off an old tire where the side wall is soft, they they work great. Also, because they are so short, you can not get much leverage with them. I will be buying a set of irons next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better life

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I used to dread changing tires now i volunteer to change my friends. Read the instructions and follow them if you do your life will be easier. definatly use the rubber mallet option.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stubbies on my XR650L

Kyle in IA

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:I figured the bulky heads on the tools and no tire changing experience would be difficult to get the job done. Stubby's made it pretty easy, get the full size with the grips, you'll be glad. Kept my wheels looking good with no pry or spoon marks.

Additional Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Saved my butt 3 times this summer from losing much fun time and bike shop costs. Wish it helped with my car and truck tires too! :)

Additional Comments On May 05, 2013:Got maybe 8 tire changes and broke the tip off one of the tools. Did everything according to the directions. Still will probly use to save my rims for the price, just not as pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire tool ever made dirt&road

KIRA in WA

Comments On May 07, 2013:The stubby pro tire tool works better than any other tire tool in the world 100%, used on dirt star rims not a scratch & on powder coat tubeless roadbike tires EXCELLENT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for not scratching rims, but....

Randy in CA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Just broke one today... My set is a year old and I could tell that they were weekening. They were starting to flex a lot more when stressed.
I love the fact that they are gentle on my black KTM rims, but they are kind of fat, and there are occasions where you end up overstressing them or simply using a metal tire iron. In today's case, I obviously should have gone with the metal...
In general, I think they're a good tool, and I'll probably end up buying a new set.
The three stars is based on the balance between cost and longevity...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Ryan in OK

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:If you follow the instructions, these tools work great on full sized rims. On my 50cc, they don't work very good because the are designed for larger tires.

Additional Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I have never used irons before, but I really like this tool. I can change the tire by my self in usually 1 to 1.5 hrs start to finish. I would recommend this tool Plus a set of irons or two sets of stubbys because two just makes the job harder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this product

nick in MD

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:This is a great item to have if you have colored rims and don't want to scratch them. I use my stubby tool all the time in my tires and couldn't be happier! I did have two break on me but I got two more within a few days. After I had those two break I have not had a single problem. Awesome tool and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never again without my Stubby

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:This product alters the very nature of tire changing. What used to be an hour struggle is now a 15 minute accomplishment. A little pricey, but I made my money back in time on the first tire change. It's amazing what a difference the right tool can make, and this is the right tool. When changing a tire, this is to regular tire irons what a socket wrench is to a set of pliers (when removing or installing a bolt).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire tool I have used.

DAVID in AZ

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Read the directions a few times before using... I was struggleing until I read the directions...

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Awesome tools! If you are using tire irons, you are working too hard and damaging your rims. If you are buying tire irons you are wasting your money! These things rock. Buy a pair of these, a valve stem puller and the Tusk tire bead tool and change tires in no time with no damage. My buddies can't believe how well designed these tools are. Tire irons are for cave men.

Was this review helpful?