Dynojet Jet Kit

Customer Reviews for Dynojet Jet Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 54 Reviews

Return to Dynojet Jet Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dynojet Jet Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Night and Day

Cody in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:I bought the DynoJet kit along with a full HMF and K&N air system and it was a night and day difference!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did the job

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI BAYOU 250

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:We had an annoying hesitation on this quad and this kit fixed it. A little pricy but works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as advertised

WESLEY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 2x4

Comments On May 31, 2014:Had carb issues with 2002 Honda Rancher 2x4. Rejetted with this kit and it was performed well for about 10 years. No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Kyle in TX

Comments On May 16, 2014:Totally fixed my brute force from lagging. Great power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Purchase this KIT for 360

chris in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 360 4X4

Comments On May 16, 2014:Very simple and easy to follow instructions, and the difference it makes in the Kaw P360 is knight and day. This machine is worked on the farm, usually at low RPM and speed, factory setup constantly "coughed" in low range holding just below 5mph, and at idle. That is gone completely, and machine is much more TQ. Should have done this a very long time ago.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dyno jet

Luke in Maine

Comments On May 01, 2014:Great quality as expected from Dynojet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must buy

Marcus in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Was having jetting issues with snorkels so went up a size on the main jet and she's a beast now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best jet kits out there

JACK in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:its dynojet, no need to explain the quality its always great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ZOOM ZOOM!

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:This kit has made a MAJOR difference!!! Didnt think a modified shee could be snappier. This kit proved me wrong. Turn my snap into a neckbreaker now! RAW POWER

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Taylor in PA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Good quality jet kit got way more power and really opened up my quad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Feel the Power

Tyler in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:super easy to install and very user friendly. The kit had a very nice graph that helped with altitude and what jet you needed. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Improvement on the 360

Tom in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 360 4X4

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:The 360 4X4 was extremely lean from the factory and in cold weather it would take forever to warm up and therefore was difficult for my wife to operate as this ATV is her primary ATV on the farm. After installing the kit per the instruction there was an immediate increase in power and response. Most importantly even when the temperature drops to zero the machine will start and takes far less time to warm up. I would say that it doesn't use more fuel overall because before it had to run longer while not in use just to get warm enough to use. Disclaimer: per the instruction the ATV is used for competitive purpose, is not run on public roads, nor does it leave private property.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best kit you can get

Paetur in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Gives you everything you need to correctly tune your carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:used on my 06 z400 used the instructions to get close then did a little bit of trial and error and the bike runs absolutely flawless. I will continue using dynojet kits on every bike I ever own

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jet kit

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:great product easy to use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dynojet Jet Kit

Jim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Made a big difference in throttle response. Was easy to setup. Full flow air breather add also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Johnny in IN

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Runs great but a bit pricey

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Kyle in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:As soon as I put these jets in my carb I INSTANTLY noticed a HUGE power increase!!!! I love them. And I buy all my Products from ROCKY MOUNTAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FAST

isaac in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On May 22, 2013:It is easy to install with instructions. It also has a quicker throttle response. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tried it all and this was the best

Glen in Nevada

Comments On May 07, 2013:Tried 25 cent mod and KLX needle, various jetting changes then decided to spend the $50 on a Dynojet kit. The lag between low end and mid range......Gone, top end lean spot....Gone. I actually had to lean out my pilot jet after install. End result: Nice snap off the bottom and into the midrange. Bike rips as it start winding out into ever building top end. Before I could barely get the front end to come up 6 inches in 2nd, now it reaches for the sky. The motor is electric like and feels more connected to the throttle than before. Great choice for the CVK carb. Puts the bark in the dog

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

chris in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Does what its supposed to do!!!! as long as u keep up maintenance....clean your carb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth

Spencer in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:I had throttle response issues with my brute and this kit helped out tremendously if you are in need of power this is where to start.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

Carlos in NY

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:I use them on all my quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

power!

Anthony in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:easy instructions, allows you to fine tune in no time, immediate power gains, add with a k&n, and a slip on exhaust and youll out run most your buddies for 3oo bucks or less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price, great performence

Eric in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Purchased dynojet kit for my wife trx 250, it gave it a lot more pep, would recommend you add high performence air filter -like no toil- at same time to get best result.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dynojet

adam in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:good product really opened up the 400ex!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Power UP

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On May 30, 2011:I watched video on utube how to do myself and ....WOW what a difference. It helps through all power bands. Created a smooth power increase. This is a must if your having mid bogging problems like i did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

travis in NE

Comments On May 25, 2011:i bought these for my 99 banshee that ran like crap especially at full throttle....these cleaned that up and made it run like a totally new machine!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very HaPPY!!!

MATT in KY

Comments On May 03, 2011:This jet kit will definitely give your machine new life. Fairly easy to install on my model. Comes with good instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the $$

Scott

Comments On Apr 10, 2011:Put this on my Grizzly 350 and it helped teh midrange. The pull used to lag at 25mph but now it pulls the same through 40mph. Worth the time and money for a nice gain in the midrange.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit, really woke up my bike.

Justin in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2011:I used the 07 KLX300R Stage 2 kit on my 07 KLX250S after installing a Two Bros slip on and Uni Air filter and removing the air box lid. Bike runs 100% better. Would be sweet if they included pilot jets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EASY

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:Very smiple kit to install and understand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Covers most of the bases

Dean in NSW

Comments On Feb 26, 2011:Could do with pilot jets, but otherwise it's a brilliant kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:HAD PROBLEMS STARTING KLX250 WHEN COLD INSTALL STAGE 2 JET KIT ALOT EASIER NOW SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

jet kit

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:pretty good would not recomend for racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

suzuki ltz400

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Good quality fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:This is high quality and well built. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 350

CHRISTOPHER in MA

Comments On Aug 13, 2010:The cakabration was very sensitive and had to do trial and error but works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best,don't fool with the rest

gary in NY

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:i have been using these dynojet kits for a long time(15 years)and never been disappointed with the product.it is the best starting point for any modifaction to your motor,dynojet has done all the heavy lifting figureing out the correct jets and modifications to the slides you need to do.before i got smart and bought thier kits i used to do the guessing game on what jets might work.with dynojet, follow thier instruction and you jetted correct for your application.rocky moutain has got the best prices for thier kits,to buy them dynojet they wanted $20 more then where i bought them here at rocky moutain atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good KIt

SCOTT in IN

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:Great kit if you a planning on racing all over the country (Diff altitude and diff pipe set ups). I would save the money and just get the recomended jet for your set up and save 20-30 bucks. Also, dosn't come with pilot jets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

Josh in PA

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:I have a trx450r and its an ok product for it. it took a while to find the right jetting because the directions were not much of a help

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DYNO-JET CARB KIT

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Apr 27, 2010: It's your basic, simple carb upgrade kit w/needle & assorted jets. Instructions are good (but not great), but the recommended jetting is spot-on. Installed kit per stage-1 instructions & bike ran like a champ w/no blubber, stumble, hesitation or cutting-out. Good product from Dyno-research (as usual) - would recommend & buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Kyle in MA

Comments On Apr 17, 2010:this kit is perfect. it gave me the right jet and everything to use. would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

ANTHONY in MA

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:bought this for sisters blaster. shes has intake and exhaust, put the stage 2 kit in, made a big difference. good bang for buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit, bad instructions

Lance in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Great kit but dont follow the jetting instructions, the jets they recommend are way to small, i am running the 3rd biggest jet in the kit when they said to use the smallest. Test and tune or go to a dyno

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jets are not standard sizes

Robbie in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:The price is good and you get a good variety of main jet sizes, but the sizes are not standard, so it's difficult to easily increase or decrease the jet size. No pilot jets are included.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what do u think

gerald in ME

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:the only thing i can say is the assortment had too many jets under size for the quad

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect dyno jet

jason in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:great for my 07 400ex..little pricey but well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Chris in MA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:instructions were not machine specific, good thing I knew what I was doing. Next time I will just buy the one jet I need instead of having a bunch of extras.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 400EX

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2009:Great Product, instructions are easy to read and having several jets to choose from is nice! Excellent gain in throttle response :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

Joe in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:After buying this kit for my raptor I don't think I'll ever buy another. these are a waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Start

Cody in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2008:I have used this kit on a few bikes. some come with parts you don't need, and don't come with parts you do need depending on your elevation. Their tech support is really vague and unhelpful. The kit is a good start to get your jetting where it needs to be, but you will have to experiment to get it right on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

LUZ in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2008:Great Jet kit. Lots of power gains

Was this review helpful?

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Jetting

Beau in NE

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Not For 3X3 mod the jets are smaller than factory so if your bike is already running lean this isn't the kit for you. Instructions are not very good.
TECH NOTES - Dyno jet uses their own series of #s on the jets. They do relate to the OEM jet #'s. The kits should come with jets leaner and richer than the stock jets.

Was this review helpful?