Rider Cargo Tie Down Extension Straps

Customer Reviews for Rider Cargo Tie Down Extension Straps

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Rider Cargo Tie Down Extension Straps Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rider Cargo Tie Down Extension Straps Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:keeps your paint looking good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price and Product

Derek in IL

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Have used this straps for over 3 years and I ride 4-5 times a week in the summer can't beat the price for what you get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps your handle bars from getting scratched

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I used these to tie down motorcycles. They work perfect and protect the handlebar finish. Quality is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves my handle bars from scratching from tie down

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Simple, cheap, I have 2 pairs I keep with my tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work okay

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:great as an extra set, but a little light-duty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rider Cargo Tie Down Extension Straps

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:I like that they keep my handle bars from getting scratched

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bar savers

josh in OH

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:these are great and prevents bars from getting scratched

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

James in MI

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:No issues, used for multiple long road trips on quads. Can't beat price when on sale. Great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:scratched bars arent cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Retractable straps

Mark in CO

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:I tow Motorcycles in the Denver area these straps are great I use them commercially tie downs don't need to be tie downed NO STCRATCHES LOVE THEM HAD TO BUY 2 MORE SETS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Marisa in CA

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Best straps out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Justin in UT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:THESE STRAPS MAKE SECURING YOUR OFF ROAD UNITS EASY WITHOUT MARKING UP YOUR RIDE. GREAT PRODUCT. GIVES YOU MORE PLACES TO USE FOR TIE DOWN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:I also use one on my muffler mounts of my KTM for a rear lift strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Handy

Chris in KS

Comments On May 15, 2013:I was happy to find these. I've been having them built for years for double this price. They have many uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie Downs

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Definitely worth it, they work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for hauling

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I have a few sets of these. the rider cargo ones are nice because they are designed with a twist on the one side. this prevents them from kinking around the bars. also prevents bars from getting beat up by metal hooks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straps

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:No issues, they seem to fit the bill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Joey in AR

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:No more scratching the bars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and easy - great gift for your buds

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:This simple item is cool for the multitude of tie downs that are not equipped to hold the handlebars. Once you try them, you will wonder why it was done any other way. Get this now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good straps

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Very handy and no more scratches on the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extensions

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:Simple but helpful. Everybody needs some if you have anything other than steel handlebars and use the tie down hooks on your handlebars. Durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

many uses

SCOTT in IL

Comments On May 29, 2012:Great for tieing down machines. Extensions for straps, tarp straps & winch ropes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

SCOTT in OH

Comments On May 23, 2012:nice little soft tie

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are very nice

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:these are the nice ones!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Bryan in BC

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Use mine often, makes it much easier to find tie-down points on the bike. Couple with a carabiner, and you have a solid no-fail connection between bike and tie-down. My dad used these many, many years ago. As soon as my riding buddies saw me using them, they all bought a set as well. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money!

Chad in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:I bought these to keep from wearing the paint on the bars. I put them on and leave them all the time, even when riding!!! I never even take them off. They stay on. When it's time to tie them down, they are already there and ready to go. After years now, they still are holding up. I've got a lot of use out of them for how inexpensive they are. I'd buy them again, but it might be awhile before I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save those bars

Douglas in OR

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:These are great quality I have used this brand for a long time. Tie down ends get old where they will scratch bars. Don't replace tie downs just use these on the bars. Much cheaper then new tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fix for my big bars and small hook straps

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:My straps couldnt fit around my big bars but these made the perfect fix instead of buying new straps...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

PETE in QLD

Comments On Sep 03, 2011:if you don't want to scratch you bars use these straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy em

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:I borrowed some from a friend and realized I had to buy some.
Love these things, they are a must have.
I would recommend this to other people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:rocky mountain has good pricing these tie down extensions, keep bars looking clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

Ronn in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2011:Don't tie down without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough

Randy in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:Right price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get some!

DAVE in OH

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:got em for my bike but found them handy for other uses. ever try and strap something down, but no spot to hook on a tie-down?...these are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat bars? Small tie down hooks?

James in CT

Comments On Oct 08, 2010:Then you need these. Plus no scratches on those beautiful bars of yours. They are atrong and haven't failed me yet. Just be sure to take them off before you ride!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

extension straps

ralph in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:good buy, works nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not just for handlebars...

daryn in VA

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:Great value,soft but strong. I use them with bungees on my grabrails for a hook point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neat product for saving handlebars

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:They are really good for keeping you handlebars from being scratched up by tie downs

Was this review helpful?