Motion Pro Spoon-Type Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Spoon-Type Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Spoon-Type Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Spoon-Type Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great if you like changing tires.

Sean in IL

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:They get the job done even though I strongly dislike changing tires. I would suggest getting three if you are changing a rear tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire iron

James in WV

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:I bought one of these a few years ago along with a 16" and still have it to this day, used it many times to change tires on my bike. I've even used it to change stiff thick dot knobby's and car/truck tires. Has never bent or broke on me, like it so much i bought another one recently, they're the perfect size to give you decent leverage but still fit in most packs. It helps a ton to have at least 3 maybe one being longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire iron

Jeffrey in NY

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:It's a bit expensive for what it does, but it works well. What is the usefulness of the ends being looped, I don't know, but if anyone does, please enlighten me (and someone else, I'm sure).
You will definitely be needing three tire irons of any kind to change a tire with a bit of ease as far as changing tires goes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

joshua in OK

Comments On May 19, 2014:works vary wall

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get a bead buddy

mike in NB

Comments On May 04, 2014:tried changing tires using a tie wrap.....worked ok but i would recommend getting yourself a bead buddy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Travis in TX

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I can't count the number of tires I have changed with these. Buy three and move the middle to the outside as you work your way around -- or buy three so you have two when one goes missing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire tools

James in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:We used these owned by other riders. We now can't buy enough. They work great and are the right size for moderate working circumstances. We use them for mounting bib mousses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much easier to change a tire

Jeff in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:I struggled with other tire tools, these spoons made the job easier. I still hate changing tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work as advertised

Walker in WA

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Yep, spooner'ific. They are robust, long enough to get good leverage, short enough to fit in a medium tool wrap/tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helps change tires

DAN in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:seems to be fine. I have a large one and three small ones. I need them all at times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

May be the best tire iron for dirt bikes

Brandon in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I have a couple other types/brands of tire irons, but the Motion Pro spoons are the best for changing dirt bike tires without damaging rims. They work well, and don't damage rims when used right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Dan in AB

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I really like this spoon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire iron

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Does what it should. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Iron

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Helps with every tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty sweet

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I usually use the big 17 inch spoons but when I'm away from home these work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:well designed and nice to use

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Perfect dirt bike spoon.

Erik in NY

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:This is my favorite tire spoon. Perfect size, perfect shape, excellent quality. Nice smooth finish. Get two of these and the Tusk 17" Mega Tire Iron for the tough stuff and you're pretty much set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Nick in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:If you replace tires on a regular basis, these will pay for themselves. The ends are angled very well and they make tire changes easy. I do wish they were a little longer for better leverage, but they are compact enough to carry easily on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:love this tool. i will be ordering another with my next purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire irons

Loran in AK

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:They are sturdy and good looking tire irons. They get the job done. Pick up a few of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Love these spoons pick up a couple and make tire changes much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Carlton in SC

Comments On May 13, 2013:What more to say great tire iron works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these tire irons

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Just get them. They work perfectly. Must have 3.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best purchase

Joseph in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:These make changing tires very easy. No tube issues with these. I recommend getting 3 of these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get 3 they are worth every penny!

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Great tire iron. They are simple, strong and work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Gold Standard in Tire Irons

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:These are the perfect irons for the shop. A little heavy for trail use, but still a great tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect size .

Augusto in UT

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:I bought a couple . I can finally do my own dirt bike tires with out pinching the tube . the round ends help a TON !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

James in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Easy to use, the big spoon is a good feature.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the toolbox or trail

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Better than most.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rugged Irons

Wes in ID

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Just bought this iron(2 irons) because a friend recommended I do. Let me tell you these things are tough, & really handy. I just got done dismounting & remounting two rear dirt bike tires. These were stiff tires as well. The irons performed awesome!! If you are a "do it yourself" kind of person, you will love this iron!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Great levers I got 2 and it doesn't quite make tyre changing's the most enjoyable thing in the world but it makes it a lot better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool.

Randy in NY

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:These work great! Get three!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yeah baby

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Worked well with three. No pinches in the tubes, just don't try them with soup!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Tire Spoons

Daniel in HI

Comments On May 07, 2012:Great tire irons, the spoon shape gets in there easily to grab a bite without pinching the tube. If you have three, it makes it much easier to change a tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Now THESE are tough

Guadalupe in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:These tire irons can handle any tire no matter the thickness of the bead!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoons

Matthew in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:Best tire iron on the market. Buy 2 or 3. Haven't ever pinched a tube with these....yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy work

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:The spoons make easy work of taking off tires. recomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

matt in WI

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:I have one spoon type and two regular tire irons. Wish I had all spoon type. Great and easy to use. Makes tire changing easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire iron

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Get three, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product !

Dino in RI

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Just the right size and easy on the rims I have 2 and I am going to buy one more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Robert in FL

Comments On Dec 13, 2010:it's small, I'd recommend larger spoons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best spoon on the market!

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Perfect length. I got 3 of them and tire changes couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Shaun in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:I am so glad I bought these. It makes it sooo much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoon

Alex in NY

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:What a great iron, the tools make the job so much easier! this along with a bead buddy and you'll never have to pay anyone to do it for you again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

David in WV

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Recieved my tire spoons today along with the tusk bead buddy and a tire changing stand by Moose.These are very strong and make tire changes easy. I think it would be almost impossible to pinch a tube with these. Very nice. Everyone should have three of these in their tool box. These cost a little more than others that look the same but are worth it. I got some off ebay that looked just like these but were junk...the finish was rough and the curved ends bent in no time. No worries with the Motion Pro!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid tire iron

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I typically use a 17" tire iron along with the Motion Pro. Decent size, maybe could be an inch longer, but it does the job. Don't forget to tape the ends so you don't scratch your rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Buy 3 and the bead buddy and you'll be set. Makes tire changes an ease. WAAAY better then the curved end types.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Great Tire iron

JOSHUA in CA

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:Nice smooth edges on the spoon keep tubes from being pinched easilly, this is the best tire spoon out there hands down. Perfect size. If you use three of these, your tire changes will be a breeze!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spoons

STEPHEN in NY

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:cant say anything bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right tools

Kevin in NC

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:The right tool for the job! Make sure you buy 3 of them as it is easier to change the tire with all 3 in use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very good

William in LA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:I got one of these and two of the smaller ones, and I'm going to buy another because it's so much better. The only thing is the spoon area is thicker than the small ones, so it's a little harder to get into tight spots, but the increased leverage and quality are worth it. It is probably better on the tire and tube also.

Was this review helpful?