Tusk 60 Piece Metric Motorcycle Trail Bolt Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk 60 Piece Metric Motorcycle Trail Bolt Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk 60 Piece Metric Motorcycle Trail Bolt Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 60 Piece Metric Motorcycle Trail Bolt Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everyone needs this

Dean in CO

Comments On May 24, 2014:Since I bought this, it has come in handy 3 times in the last month.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:decent size selection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap.

matthew in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:good quality great price. enough said.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition to any tool pack

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I have used almost all of my bolts between my bike and freinds bikes. Time for another pack!! Case could close better...hence the 4.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 60 piece metric bolt kit

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Great investment! Easy to carry along and is VERY handy when needed, price was right and quality was great. Plus these make good permanent replacements, quality is that good. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Haven't needed it on the trail yet, but does have a good assortment of hardware..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality hardware

Brendan in NB

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:great hardware plastic case it came in will never shut though so its not really useful to take on the trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt kit

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Must have for riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolts

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:All the right hardware in a small kit (WR 450, XR 70, XR 80, CFR 100, Suzuki King Quad). To buy separately would probably cost twice as much. I use this regularly in the shop, and always take it on the trail. Tusk does it again, and RMATV delivers another superb value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bolt Kit

Jason in NV

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Very handy little pack of useful hardware

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is, does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Have not had to use any of the pieces out of the kit yet, but there appears to be everything one would need to make "Trail Side Repairs." Would recommend to a friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A lot of bolts

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:All great bolts and lots to choose from

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should have looked here first

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I bought a 'trak pak' from the dealer for twice what this cost me. Ill go for the bigger kit next time for sure. This will be used as a carry on. Locking nuts, sprocket bolts, and even a couple cotter pins. This has everything for a trailside repair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THESE KITS ARE A MUST HAVE WITHOUT A DOUBT

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:HAVE SAVED ME COUNTLESS HOURS OF HUNTING DOWN A PART AND PAYING TEN TIMES WHAT IT WOULD BE FROM THE HARDWARE STORE. THESE ARE THE BEST INVESTMENT IF YOU RIDE PERIOD!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Essential

Robert in ND

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Has most of the essential bolts etc. Takes up very little space and when you need something out on trail its a small price to pay to have it handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:yeah good, but get the 180 piece set. great quality though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Philip in CA

Comments On May 21, 2011:Good Kit, only would like to see a few more cotter pins in it. Used a few bolts already and fit was great. Going to get the bigger kit for the shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This little box is worth it's weigth in gold.

Douglas in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:Saved our ride today and the day before. A buddy's exhaust came off today, no problem we fixed it. Day before it was a suspension bolt. Fits nice, not too big in my pack. This product has a great little lock thing on the top that makes it where it flat won't fall open while riding. The variety of items in it is well thought out.
Additional Comments On Mar 08, 2011:All my riding Buddy's refer to this now as the FORD (Fix Or Repair Daily)kit. Not one bolt used yet for my YZ but for the bike in green we have used it all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome to have, could save you in a pinch!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:nuts and bolts seem to have good quality to them and is great for keeping in the tool box if u loose a bolt on the track or trail. Luckily I havent had to use any yet but glad to know I have them if i need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool concept

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:This is a great kit for the DIYer. This kit really comes in handy and saves trips to the auto parts store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bolts

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:good mix of stuff, not very much but will save u $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FRIGGEN SWEET!

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:My CR250R was starting to rattle itself apart so I lost a ton of nuts and bolts but this little baby had evrything I needed to get back on the trail. I would recomend this over any of the bigger sets and for anyone who rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

David in AR

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Very handy, can't beat the price. The only thing i would want extra, and it might come in the larger kits, is the radiator shroud washers. the ones that have a collar that prevent you from pinching the plastics when you tighten them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Purchase!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:Made of quality steel and has already saved me from aggravation more than once. Great mix of sizes and lengths. In the past, I was always going through my "magic box" swearing I had "that" bolt somewhere. Only to get upset and held up from riding because I didn't. Buy the kit! You'll thank yourself later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 60 Piece Metric Motorcycle Trail Bolt Kit

Randall in OR

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:Very handy for those hard to find nuts & bolts. Instead of digging through the drawers of the ol' toolbox, why not have them right at hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRICE

JOSH in WV

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This is a good item to have, you never know when you will lose a bolt. It's way better to have this already, then have to go to a hardware store and find one that matches the threads and waste your gas driving around. I just wish I would have purchased the bigger set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good as gold

GLEN in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:good price and good selection of top quality bolts ,washers,nuts, and cotter pins

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

COOL!

BRIAN in GA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:this was very helpful on the on the trails!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect kit

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:perfect for trail rides. I love it!

Was this review helpful?