Tusk Safety Wire Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Safety Wire Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to Tusk Safety Wire Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Safety Wire Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent package

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Pliers and wire for one low price. A good buy and quality hardware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Rod in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:These pliers and wire work great to secure grips - easy to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very useful and easy to use kit

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Very useful and easy to use kit for securing grips, and any other job that requires securing with wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIE WIRE

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works great on grips ect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Does what is intended and a great price!! Another quality product from TUSK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Great for doing grips I hate grip glue this way I don't have to worry about getting on before it drys and don't have to worry about the mess and It comes with enough to do a bunch of grips I have done at least ten sets so far and still can do more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good working kit

Loran in AK

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Works great, just what you need to safety wire your grips. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Must have in any trail pack or toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Works great and the price is right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great Tusk product

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Works as it supposed to. Would not hesitate to recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Only way to wire grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Jay in QLD

Comments On Jan 10, 2012:Cheap and works well! I've been lock wiring everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use it for every set of grips I install.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:Great product. Good price. Good quality. Exactly what you need to keep your grips secure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

Paul in OK

Comments On May 21, 2011:work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice.

Toby in TX

Comments On May 02, 2011:Is this tool competly necessary?... No. Does it make the job way easier?... Yes. Is it cool to have a pair of safety wire pliers in your toolbox?... Absolutely.
Good quality tool as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk safety wire kit

Robert in NJ

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Good kit. It works great. only problem is i am safety wiring everything i own... street bikes, dirt bikes and everything else in my garage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

much easier.

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Having these makes it soooooo mush easier to safety wire your grips and other parts of your bike. I used to do it the old fashioned way. These save time and your wrists!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a good tool to have

TERRY in KY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool and wire

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:great tool and wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bargain

stuart in WA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:seperatly its good as a kit its awsome.if you do not like grip spin when riding get this kit its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for grips! Quick fixes,General "Jerry rigs"

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:These kits are great and all of my riding group has and uses their kits often.We use ours to Safety wire our grips on for extra protection from the dreaded grip slip.Wire seems to be high grade.We have also used these kits for trail side or track side repairs.Hold fenders and so on.... We haven't had to hold any human body parts on yet,hopefully we can keep it that way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

safety wire

TIM in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2010: I don't know how many uses I found for this, but Im glad I have it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes wire tieing fun

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:get one of these kits and you'll be wire tieing everthing, just for the fun of it. once you've finished with the bike, you start looking for other things to wiretie. the cat wont be safe, nor will the wife or kids. value plus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Your garage / toolbox is incomplete without this tool. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Oct 08, 2010:plenty of wire, great plastic case also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

Mark in CO

Comments On May 05, 2010:This tool is not necessarily a must have, but after getting it I have not broken the wire trying to twist it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:I use mine every weekend and they are a "Have to own"!!Price is good and they hold up very well.I love mine!!Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:nice kit , good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:I have used this for numerous applications, including keeping grips on handlebars. A very handy thing to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 30, 2009:does its job, and on the rentahl hurricane grips there is a slot in the middle of the grip for saftey wire and there is also a slot on the inside near the forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Useful!

James in MT

Comments On May 25, 2009:These pliers work great and make cinching safety wire a cinch! Makes securing anything easy and fast. -JC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

WILLIAM in WV

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sam in MO

Comments On Jan 30, 2009:These things are awesome. Anyone who rides quads or dirt bikes should have a set in their toolbox!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRODUCT

jonathan in WV

Comments On Sep 16, 2008:I USE ON PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING; GRIPS, FUEL FILTERS, ETC. WORKS VERY WELL...RECOMMEND GETTING THE MSR SAFETY WIRE FOR IT THOUGH

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy

Cody in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:These pliers make quick work of installing new grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

GREGORY in OK

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:The Pliers are nice and strong plus well made and I predict it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use, everone should have one

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:I am a safety wire fool now. I have safety wired everything from throttle cables to grips and I love this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:It works, but not really as well as it's advertised. I don't regret buying it though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serves intended purpose

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:I got this not knowing how it would work. I used it to install my new Renthal kevlar grips, and it is pretty neat. Simply put the wire around the grips, lock the pliers, and pull the twist rod and you are good to go. Ingenious invention, worth the money. The only thing I suggest is to order a pair of grip donuts, and only put the wire at the end of the grip (the side closer to the forks, not the outside). Without the donuts you may find that the excess wire is in the way of your thumb while riding. But these are a good investment!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Why pay more? These work great. Grips will never move again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:...and the whole kit gets you started using safety wire quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Kris in NY

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Works excellent, no need to buy other parts everything comes together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Safety Wire Kit

BARRY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works as advertised. Convenient to get the wire with the pliers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

KEITH in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've used it for a couple of months with no issues.

Was this review helpful?