Motion Pro Tappet Feeler Gauge

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Tappet Feeler Gauge

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Tappet Feeler Gauge Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Tappet Feeler Gauge Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Why not to use item to poke through plastic bag!

PATRICK in ND

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:I know better but, I pushed the feeler gauge through the plastic bag it was shipped in. I broke the feeler gauge off. I should have cut bag open first. I should be thankful it did not break off and drop into engine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great, be careful

Adam in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:the feelers work well but aren't fastened to the handle very well so be careful

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Be careful

Jason in IA

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:The gauges work fine, but use caution. There is very little feeler gauge around the rivit holding the feeler onto the base. I had one break off inside the top end. Luckily it was on the opposite side of the cam chain. I fished around with a magnet and found the part that broke off.
If that piece broke off on the cam chain, fell into the bottom, it would have been a huge pain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for accurate valve adjustments

CLINTON C in SC

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Cheap, buy a couple extras. The angle is perfect for getting blade parallel to surfaces for accurate adjustment. Get a size larger and smaller if you want to get really detailed about measuring before and after to track wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:these are perfect for the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:perfect for tight areas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Lane in ID

Comments On May 29, 2013:This tool really makes valve adjustments easier, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, makes valve checks a breeze

James in NV

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:This is such a simple tool but makes life so easy when checking/adjusting valves. Perfect for my ktm 450's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big time saver

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Makes adjusting valves easy. Much easier than standard gauge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Required for KTM owners

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Works like it should. required if you do your own valve adjustments on a KTM

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

DENNIS in CA

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:I was able to easily check the exhaust valves without taking the radiators off on my KTM. Saved me a bunch of time. Best tool I have bought in a while!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GR8 PRODUCT

michael in QLD

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:Great product, nice and compact to get into tight places.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:The design of this makes it much easier to use that the traditional feeler gauges

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A handy tool for valve adjustments

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:This makes cumbersome valve adjustments on 4-strokes a snap. Perfect for tappet adjusted valves. If you have shim under bucket, get the set of gauges.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

HARDY RACING

Danny in NC

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:Nice makes things alot easier

Was this review helpful?