Motion Pro Fork Oil Level Tool

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Fork Oil Level Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Fork Oil Level Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Fork Oil Level Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil level?

Thomas in PA

Comments On Aug 30, 2014:Works great, only problem is the syringe does not last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool tool

Byron in GA

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:This worked great. Glad to have a precision tool added to my tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect

Matt in NV

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Works great clean it out when your done, the oil will expand the seal and make it unusable the next time if you don't clean it up good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leaks

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:The measuring side of this tool is very good but the syringe lets it down. Hold it level or upside down for 2 seconds and you'll have fork oil running down your arm and all over the shop floor.

Additional Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Second time i went to use it syringe did not seal at all. No good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MOTION PRO FORK OIL LEVEL TOOL

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Worked great out of the box the first time. Used it a couple of months later and it was leaking everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the price is good

MATTHEW in MO

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I think this would be better/easier to use if the needle was fixed with the syringe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked good for first 2-3 times

aman in BC

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:This tool worked well the first 2 times I used it however the syringe is a cheap 10 cent Chinese made syringe and it doesn't hold suction any more. So I went to the store and had to buy a new syringe. I guess I could have made my own tool for much cheaper then I paid for this one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bad syringe

JOHN in OH

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:As others have stated, this becomes useless after a few uses due to the plunger no longer having any suction. The metal tube and setting clamp are good quality though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good adjustuing tool

bill in ON

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:doesn't work with twin chambered forks without taking the a cap off the fork. but it helped me adjust the forks level for a perfect match to my weight.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great.....once.

RICHARD in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2011:Same as another poster, the plunger shrinks and makes the syringe useless. I even cleaned out my syringe with solvent before storage. The metal measuring tube is really high quality, I just have to find another syringe to fit it. Really poor quality on the syringe, not typical for Motion Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plunger shrinks

DEE in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2011:This tool worked great the first time I used it. After sitting for a few months with a residue of fork oil, the rubber plunger in the syringe shrunk and it no longer provides enough suction to remove excess oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Used this on 98 YZ250 and worked great. Very easy to use. Tried to used it on 09 YZ450 and didn't end up using it. This is due to the difference in the style of Fork. Both were dual chamber the 98 internals are just inverted from the 09.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fork Oil Level

Tim J in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:Easy to use and dial in exact measurements. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?