Urethane Supply Plastic Welding Kit

Customer Reviews for Urethane Supply Plastic Welding Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Urethane Supply Plastic Welding Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Urethane Supply Plastic Welding Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This thing is actually amazing

JASON in PA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Had a 10" tear in my front grizzly fender from a stick poke through that i tried to repair previously with a soldering iron to melt/fuse, then flex seal to prevent mud from coming through. Needless to say, the melting from the iron didnt hold since i did not add any plastic filler. I bought this welder hoping to make it work a little better and was pleasantly surprised. It gets hotter than my soldering iron and has a big footprint to disperse the heat. Similar to welding steel, you simply melt out a groove to prep the material, then push a filler rod through and smooth it all out. My plastics are the limited edition so you see the repair work, but it sure beats seeing where the hole used to be then watching the water and mud pour through. Not sure why it's currently unavailable, but this is A MUST HAVE tool!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works good for plastic welding I used it on the quad I had

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's descent

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Descent

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good buy!

EMILY in IL

Comments On May 10, 2012:My husband and i have used this on countless occasions for our own quads and friends. Its a handy tool to have in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works very well

George in OH

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:This tool works great.Won't make your plastic look new but I have repaired cracks as well as broken tab mounts.Holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

Aletha in WV

Comments On Sep 13, 2009:I bought this to use to repair the factory plastic on my Honda TRX 250R. My plastic was stitched together like Frankenstein in several places. I had a piece of plastic that was completely busted out on the front fender, and I welded it back together. Both mounting brackets on the front fenders were broken off and I welded them back together. Also did quite a bit of welding on the back fender and around the seat pan. I welded the cracks from both sides (which I highly recommend doing), and there doesn't seem to be any weakness in any of the places that were cracked. I have raced the quad several times and have had no problems.
The only issue I had is that my plastic is white, and the heat from the welding tip would scorch the plastic and turn it kinda brownish. I even filled in the holes that were drilled in the front fender around the piece that was broken out. I sanded the place on the front fender and covered most of it with stickers, and you'd never know it was there.
Will it make your plastic look new? Probably not. I would imagine the result looks a little better on colored plastic. However, I prefer my repaired factory plastic to aftermarket plastic any day. The welding kit definately makes the plastic functional.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saves money

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:Anytime I save money it's a good thing. It wont make broken plastic look new, but you won't have broken plastic anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works, but do not touch.

GENE in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:I used this to fix a badly busted rear fender on a KX-80. It worked and looked good too. The only problem is that it did not hold up well. I am still glad I own this kit. This would be a great purchase for someone who buys and sells alot of dirt machines.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Adam in NJ

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:Great welding kit, Easy to use, Makes plastics good as new "With a Little Scar"

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Karla in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A must have for plastics.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome, well worth the money

RICARDO in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:if you use with a metal mesh it is awesome it's holds strong use on street bike and fourwheeler I am very happy with! I use an stainless steel mesh but I suppose you cold use a window screm

Was this review helpful?