Steahly Engine Lock Up Tool

Customer Reviews for Steahly Engine Lock Up Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Steahly Engine Lock Up Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Steahly Engine Lock Up Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:use this for adding a flywheel weight. worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for the Price

Steven in ON

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Can't go wrong at the price, but would definitely be nicer if the top wasn't round allowing for more grip to remove or insert the tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as described

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:a must have tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and construction

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Good quality and construction. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

MYLES in CA

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:This appears to be a second gen lock up tool from Steahly and it has much smoother threads than the original. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty well

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:For a tool this cheap and the type of material it's constructed out of it works pretty well. I don't know how long it'll last before the threads come off, but it's like already a handful of times and the threads still look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lock up tool

Shawn in MS

Comments On Jul 13, 2009:Saves time when replacing clutches. Safer than using the clutch holder. You do not risk not bending the basket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

engine stop

Derek in WA

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:worked great on lem 50, have yet to try it on a bigger bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crankshaft lockup tool - works well for what it is

VITALY in MA

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:Considering its low price, this is one of those rescue-me-in-a-pinch kind of tools that you ought to have in your toolbox. Worked fine for me when I installed a Steahly flywheel weight. Normally I use a flywheel holder tool which is much more robust than this gizmo, but the flywheel weight covered up the holes in the flywheel, so I had to resort to this little tool. But honestly, if you are going to do clutch work, then buy yourself a clutch/flywheel holding tool. They are only about $25 on this web site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful but weak

Timothy in OK

Comments On Dec 01, 2008:I've broken 2 of these now and will just use the rope trick from now on. It's handy, but I probably wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Steahly engine lock-up tool

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:This has worked well for me when doing engine and clutch work. I do worry about the threads though. They seem to be wearing down faster than I had expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

tool

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:good tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

steahly flywheel wieght

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:gets me over the top, rather than almost to the top. the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Steahly Lock Up Tool

MATT in NC

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:The tool worked just as described. Pretty much a must when working with a flywheel weight on a 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

must have

BRYAN in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great tool! this is a must if you are a person that works on your own bikes. It was invaluable when you need to tighten your flywheel bolt on the end of the crank. the price makes it a defininte must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lock up tool

DAVID in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:A MUST have for installing flywheels and clutch components, very easy to use. Have used this product on 2 different motorcycles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is the easiest way to hold you crankshaft. Works great, very inexpensive. Everyone should have this tool.

Was this review helpful?