ITP Mud Lite XTR Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Mud Lite XTR Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to ITP Mud Lite XTR Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Mud Lite XTR Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unstoppable!

dan in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Sep 13, 2014:Wow! All I got to say! I put these tires to the test on a thirty mile poker run in red bank located in Pennsylvania. Put my quad and these tires through the most extreme, with mud holes and slippery clay hill climes while raining. I did not slow down! Watched some tires with larger lugs suffer while I pass. These tires pulled me through the worst! Two thumbs up with me! Impressed! It even held up in hard packed terrain....love them..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Came from Mudlite XL....

Don in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 550 4x4

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Wow! My Mudlite XL tires were great! but didnt want to give up what I had. These tires do what the XL's did and more. They do give up a little deep mud to the XL's but the ride on the rest of the trail more than makes up for it. After all, there is more trail riding here in Warsaw, NY than mud holes. A great swap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace cheap stock tires

Dave in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Outlander 1000R XT

Comments On May 05, 2014:I had 2 ply Carlise ACT tires on my 13' Outlander that were always getting punctured. I purchased these tires and ride all types of terrain. I have not felt any difference in handling since installing these and I have yet to puncture these tires. They get lots of compliments from fellow riders. They laugh when they get covered in MUD when driving behind me. Best tires in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Mud Lite XTR Radial ATV Tire

ERIS in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 ARCTIC CAT Prowler XT 650 H1

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:what can I not say about these tires ,,,,, they will pull their butts off ,,,,, good wear and ride is good maybe a lil noisey but lets face it how many of us really wants a quiet atv/ utv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Kenny in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Outlander 1000 XT-P

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Tire working great for me put it thought mud, snow, muskeg and trail ridding best all around true I have ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires

Kenny in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I found a great deal on these tires and could not be happier. They shipped fast and the only problem i had was finding a shop that would put them on the rims. They are on and are better than expected. Used them for some trail riding and snow plowing. If you are looking for a good quality tire with and awesome ride these are IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grate Tire

Bob in Tennessee – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA KODIAK 450 4x4 Auto

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:I have this tire on 3 ATV's 2 Yahama's and 1 Polaris. Thay have done a great job on all! We trail ride on all types of mud and rock trails and I have not yeat been stuck in the mud . If I have a tire on the ground I will go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all terrain tires

Alec in Louisiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Ive put close to 1000 miles on these tires and they have done great. The lugs have several cuts in them, but besides have held up well. In the mud these tires perform GREAT and only get stuck when bottomed out. On trail the tires are smooth and do great climbing hills. Couldn't ask for a better tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire so far!

Benjamin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:Tires have aggresive look! THey shipped fast and look awsome. Havent gotten to ride them so far but i am loooking forward to installing the SS wheels with the new tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great trail and mud tire

Lee in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Great tire for the mud and trail have over 1500 miles on a set still going

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Robbie in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Went thru same mudhole that nearly got stuck with stock tires with without hardly spinning Smooth ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent traction

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 CAN-AM Renegade 800

Comments On May 03, 2013:tires hook up well in mud. they handle pretty good on the trail also. the design rides smooth as far as the tread but they seemed a little out of round causing some bouncing over 30 mph. i am going to have them rebalanced to see if that helps. all in all seems to be a great all around tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

XTR

Vinny in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 EFI X2

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Wicked tires, im selling my 26' and goin to a 27' well worth it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well designed, impossible to balance

Joey in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:These tires were initially purchased in the 26" size to improve the looks and grip on an older Honda Rubicon. After installation, I noticed the front of the machine shaking while riding along dirt roadways, beginning at about 15 mph and becoming worse as speed increased. The machine did not shake side to side, but up and down. In early 2012 I purchased a new Grizzly 700 and carried both machines to a local tire shop to swap the tires, wanting the larger ITP's on the Grizzly. After mounting the ITP's onto the stock Grizzly rims, i asked the dealer to balance them, remembering the shaking I noticed when riding the Honda and thinking a few ounces of weight in the right spot should smooth them out. What a surprise!!..the rt front 26x9x12 required 14 ounces of weight, the left front needed 6.5 ounces, the left rear 26x11x12 required 8, and the right rear took 3.5 ounces. We attempted rotating the tires on the rims in hopes of reducing the weight needed, but the Grizzly rims were true and did not change the outcome. I have ridden the Grizzly several times since installing the ITP's, and have found that the OEM Maxxis 25" provided a much more comfortable ride. Considering my time and effort swapping these tires onto the Grizzly, I hope all that weight will stay in place until I can wear these things out. These tires do look good, and pull well in mud and sloppy conditions. I am, however, very disappointed in ITP's manufacturing process and quality control measures allowing tires that out of balance being shipped out the door to the customer. I can not recommend this product to other consumers and would welcome an opportunity to discuss my difficulties with this tire with ITP.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Tracey in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN ES

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:My wife and I went camping at Busco Beach last weekend and I only got stuck twice all weekend. Not because the tires failed me, but because I was bottomed out ... Either way, I'm ecstatic with how these tires performed and looking forward to taking them through some more mud!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

Rick in WI

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Great traction. But it seems that the tires were not cast completely and the mfg repaired them as some of the lugs are peeling off Great shipping by Rock Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

Rick in WI

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Great traction. But it seems that the tires were not cast completely and the mfg repaired them as some of the lugs are peeling off Great shipping by Rock Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Travis in Ut

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:These tires have been amazing i can go anywhere and not have a problem in any way. I have been totally happy with these tires and they ride smooth also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires!!!!

Loren in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:Got these and a lift to make the Grizzly a bit more ugly. They together accomplished the job. I gained 2 1/4" of clearence with just the lift then another 1 1/2" with the tires (27-9-12 & 27-11-12). The tires are a great all around tire when you need the pull in the mud but also want a great ride on the dirt. If I ever wear these out I'll probably put the same thing back but don't see it hapnin' anytime soon. 2000 miles later they are wearing like iron & no punctures or cuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tread design, holding up great too

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:haven't had any issues with these tires and i plow and ride trails w/the quads. i have these tires on both quads and they have treated me great. i will be buying them again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

kenneth in NC

Comments On Aug 26, 2011:This tire gives a comfortable ride and grips hard pack well. It also seems capable of getting through most kinds of mud. There may be more aggressive tires that would be appropriate for deep mud. When I ride the WV Hatfield McCoy trails with rocks, hard pack, and occasional mud with deep mud puddles, these tires have gotten my Can Am Renegade 800 through some challenging terrain. The fact that they are radials may be one of the reasons for the absorption of bumps. It is necssary to ride on paved roads occasionally in that area, but these tires have a significant footprint and can also grip well on these roads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em'

James in MD

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire on the market

LUZ in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:these tires ROCK!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mud Lite XTR's

Missouri in PA

Comments On Jan 09, 2010:I got these tires mounted on my 2007 King Quad 700 with 14" ITP C-Series Type 7 Black Wheels and I LOVE THEM! They take everything I dish out at them! Mud... snow.. water.. hard pack trails.. you got it! One of the smoothest tires I have ever ran! There are still knobbies on the lower lug on the tread of the tire on all four tires after 300+ rough miles!!!! This is the best tire ever... and I will be buying another set for my 2nd King Quad next month!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire worked AWSOME for me!!

John in IL

Comments On Sep 26, 2009:I put a full set of these on an 05 Sportsman 800 after the stock tires wore out. Then put 1500 miles of mud riding and gravel road riding before trading off the machine. Tires still had 85% tread remaining sold the used tires for almost new price because the still looked so good. Am ordering a new set for my new machine right after I finish this review.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth it

CHANCE in TX

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:good traction and stearability in muddy and rocky conditions. dig a tad too much in sand. smooth trail ridding. 27" mounted on 07' Eiger auto.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nasty, tractor tires

Doug in WA

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:I have about 200 miles on these and I really have to try to get stuck I now use 2wd with these on same trails with oem dunlops had to use 4wd great traction on all types of terrain. these tires out perform everything in there catagory and I ride in swampy rocky nasty trails and no I have not had any problems with sidewalls giving out will buy another set when needed they are not cheap but in this case you really do get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rubber out there!

Thomas in ME

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:These tires are awesome, great handling, mudding, everything never rode on anything like them. I got a 06 grizzly and put these with SS108 and 27" now it stands alot meaner and willing to go through anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mud Lite XTR

KEVIN in VA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:They look great and ride well. 300 miles in Coal Creek Tenn still look new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are great

TONYA in WA

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:these were great in all mud . great traction beats pushing your bike all day ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction

frank in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:If you want traction these are for you
Additional Comments On Oct 25, 2007:There great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Traction

KURT in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Great traction in dirt, mud, and snow. I will purchase another set when these wear out !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

TIM in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tire, excecllent hook up. Digs a little too much in the deep snow.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Meat

Todd in IL

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Excellent traction. good straight line. Expected hp losses normal. awesome puncture resistance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent all-around tire

DARRELL in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Super-aggressive tread design features 1 1/8-in. deep, angled, grooved lugs to achieve an exceptional level of traction. The 14-inch model is an excellent all-around trail/mud choice, with its lower-profile sidewall resulting in reduced flex and a dramatic improvement in handling and rider confidence. Radial construction means the Mud Lite XTR rides smoothly and finds more traction than a bias-ply tire because of a larger contact patch. A radial tire's footprint actually grows under load! The smoothest riding mud tire on the market today!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

XTR... great if all you do is drive in the mud.

STEVE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Put a full set on my 700 Grizz and within 3 months have had to purchase two new tires due to sidewall rips. I do my fair share of mudding but there are those times you need to be on rocky roads. These tires are not made for that. It was an expensive lesson.

Was this review helpful?