AMS Sidewinder ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for AMS Sidewinder ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to AMS Sidewinder ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

AMS Sidewinder ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMS Sidewinder ATV Tire

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:Great Looking Tire, Works Very Well In the Sand. Highly Recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMS Sidewinder's --better than Sandstars

Kurt in OK

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:I just bought the AMS Sidewinder paddles mounted on G-force rims, they hooked up so well it was hard to keep the front tires on the sand at times. I previously had a set of ITP Sandstars and i think the Sidewinder paddles are better. I put the AMS Backtail sand tires on front and they worked great, they are also on G-Force rims. All in all I will stick with this rim and tire kit for my sand tires for a while. I would definately buy them again when i need new ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good product!

Juan C in TX

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:I put these on my banshee!! They have good pickup. Especially going up hills. Im sticking with these!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor paddle tire

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Due to inexperience, I made the mistake of buying these molded V-paddles and ended up selling them after one weekend. They ride extremely rough, the paddles fold over during acceleration, and they are heavy. Don't waste your money on these and invest in a set of Skat Trak Haulers instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sidewinders

JOHN in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:Good paddles. I have them on a Blaster, an EX 250 and a 450R, no complaints at all. Well worth the money and much cheaper than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hook up

John in OR

Comments On Jul 21, 2008:I have these on 2 of my Raptor 700s and they are great. Hill climbs and just playing on the sand trails they perform great deep cups and sturdy, i'll be staying with these from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hook up

TRAVIS in MI

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:just as good if not better than sandstars for a little less pennies

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HookUP!

Shane in CA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Tire Hooks Up hard awesome tire for hill climbing, draggin and side hill! Doesnt float very well on tight turns!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Em'

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:These tires look great at a great price! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pizza Cutters

RONNIE in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:Again AMS is a heavy tire but tough. These front sand tires don't have much floatation and are too responsive for sand, turning is too sharp. I recommend the AMS Whipsnake for better floatation or just go for the Skat-Trak Mohawks ;)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:I love'em! You will love these tires, great on the sand, very durable. Great on the straight, or in a corner!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

paddles

MONTE in FL

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:hook and turn good

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

AMS SIDEWINDERS ON RAPTOR 700

JAMES in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:I bought Sidewinders after reading another 700 guy's review. He was right. For dune riding my 700 at Glamis, Sidewinders are the best "V" type paddles avaliable. Hillclimb great. Turn well. Enough bite to lift the front wheels on demand - but stays planted in turns. Compaired to Sandstars - Sidewinders are way lighter, have much more flexible side walls, and taller, deeper scooped paddles that climb & turn better. Way cheaper too.
I tried Sandskate 1's first. Pricey. Not enough hookup w/my Raptor 700. You couldn't buy a wheelie. They would slide out without warning in a power slide (an instant 180) - just like Haulers do.
I have sets of 8 & 10 paddle haulers too. Expensive. But great for wheelies & hillclimbs. The 10 paddle Hauler makes an awesome roost! But they make the Raptor a BEAR to turn. Both will wheelie-out trying to turn under power. That or a 180 spinout. Very Scary!
With a combo of Sandstars on the front & Sidewinders on the rear my Raptor 700 has a balanced, easy to control feel. Stable at speed, easy to flick in turns. For overall sand riding - I love my Sidewinders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hook up

STEFANIA in WA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:These tires hook up very well in the sand. I will definitely buy another set when these wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not enough hookup

joe in NV

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:these are great for the person who doesn't want to go fast but wants to carve bowls...I have a yfz450 and they dont seem to give such a bite as the haulers...after i got rid of the sidwinders, i got haulers, and i gave it the same amount of gas and almost damn near did a bar stand, they definitely don't grip very well but they are still great tires...for back ups...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hook up

DONALD in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:these tires rock! they hook up predictably, slide well, and got just enough tread to launch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Paddles

JOHN in NJ

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:A lot cheaper then the ITP sandstars but equal in quality in every way. These paddles hook up super good in all sands and have great side bite for side-hill riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AMS - Great hook up in Sand

GARY in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:Just got back from Oregon Dunes and the AMS sidewinders hook up as good as ITP Sand Stars. Had both on 400 Suzuki quads and I could tell no difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sand tires

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Used them this past weekend. great hook up and had a blast on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great tire really grips the sand and held up really well too. after 4 solid days of dune riding some of the "skinny pices of rubber" were still on there, you know the ones that are only on there when the tire is brand new. Anyway great tire amazing grip 5 out of 5

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright sand tires

CHRIS in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires are a good all round tire. They don't offer alot of slow hill climing abillity like skat tracs but good tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sidewinders shred

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:excellent tire, durable, good hookup. used them all over winchester bay dunes with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these tires are very good tires with lots of control in the sand and some of the most durable tires I have used yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are OK

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have these on a trx450 and I can over power them. I like my old Skat-Traks better but these are OK.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Switch-a-roo

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought these for my raptor 700 as the first set. I let my friends heckle me into buying the ITP SandStars, so i sold the Sidewinders. I did not get as good a hook-up with the ITPs so now i'm back to the Sidewinders! They both do fine on turning/drifting but i give the Sidewinders the edge on straight acceleration.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for sand dunes

HAROLD in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Nice tires. Got the job done for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Sand Paddle!

JENNIFER in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought this for my daugthers LTZ250 and I am pleased. Has good traction without over doing it. I think this is a good buy for mid power quads like the LTZ250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Review AMS Sidewinder

DAWN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tire all the way around, had an excellent time at Sand Mountain. With these tires I was able to climb to the top with no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

JEREMIAH in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Paddles

JORDAN in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Tires looked great and performed really well. Had good control and traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

HARVEY in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:nice tire for the price

Was this review helpful?