Risk Racing Palm Protectors

Customer Reviews for Risk Racing Palm Protectors

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Risk Racing Palm Protectors Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Risk Racing Palm Protectors Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

ROB in BC

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Used these for 5 straight days of riding in the Baja, 8+ hours a day and they're awesome. The one pair lasted the whole trip and they still have a lot of life remaining. Great value for the money and will use them all the time. Also great for waterskiing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:These are awesome! Rode glam is all day on my 450 and no blisters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

armpump

brock in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:I got theses to stop blisters but after a 30 minutes of riding with them my arms felt like they where going to fall off. i took them off and my arms immediately felt better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life savers

Mark in NV

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:Man oh man am I glad i got these. After my WORCS race I had so many blisters!! I got these before my next race. ZERO blisters after my 100 miles desert race. Just so you know they can increase your chances of getting arm pump. I ordered a second pair for back up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fell apart after the first ride

Brian in Pennsylvania

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:I was really looking forward to trying these during a multi day ride on the Hatfield McCoy trails in West Virginia. I was really disappointed after I took them off for the first time to find that they were already falling apart. They didn't last more than 10 hours on the trails. I'm going to try a set of kevlar glove liners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

CHRIS in KS

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:These work nicely once you get used to the added bulk under your gloves. Great at preventing blisters once your used to them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome and cheap!

Chris in Nevada

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:I have been wearing these for the last 2 years. Desert riding/racing, the track you name it, no more blisters for me. Now I can't ride without them. I have 2 spare sets in my toolbox too. Great, simple product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Product

Elliot in Texas

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:The Risk Racing Palm Protectors for the most part do the job that they are designed to do. However, these things break down quickly and start to tear within 4 or 5 hard rides. I suppose they are not made to last much longer than a few rides, but their durability is disappointing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent protection

Joshua in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Was not expecting much from these but was pleasantly surprised. I have only worn them once, during a 50 mile desert ride but the performed exactly as advertised. My palms felt great with no signs of blistering. They can be worn under the thinnest gloves, I hardly even noticed them. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

paul in IL

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:bought them for my son he rides a kx450f and was suffering from blisters now he can ride all day and no blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Single best thing I have bought!

Chris in CA

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:I used to get crazy blood blisters on my palms where my fingers connect after 80+ miles in National hare & hounds. They would be so bad after a race riding the next weekend was almost out of the question. I bought these thinking it was a cheap gamble but I can really say the results speak for them selfs. Now that I use these I get 0 blisters at all on my hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Risk Racing Does it Again.

Scott in OR

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I purchased these with Their Carbide Novik Gloves. Wow! I was impressed after my first Moto my hands were not beat up at all. Very durable and the price is not bad for how long they last. They lasted about 3 races,"Flimsy" not at all, especially for a racer. Anything that can hold up for 3 races is good IMO. You can't even tell your wearing them, feels like extra padding. Great product! highly recommended to anyone who suffers for arm pump and blisters, grip rash, etc..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Palm protectors

Austin in UT

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:I race desert and ride a lot during the week and these pretty much stopped my hands from getting blisters! They work great but after a while they start to seem flimsy and thin but are able to keep doing their job. I was chopping down a tree with an axe and got a big blister so I put these on and I wash able to keep choppin! Definatly a good thing to have even if you don't ride enough to get blisters. But like the other review says, they do seem small and that would be a problem for someone with big hands

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

too small

MARK in IL

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:I just received a set of the L/XL Palm Protectors and, WOW, are they small. I wear XL gloves (almost 2XL) so I do have large hands but these are not even close to fitting. I had a hard time even smashing my hand it them. I can't open my hand with them on. They seem to be a nice product but there is no way a larger guy could use them. I'm 6'3" 215 size 13 boots and xl/2xl gloves

Was this review helpful?