EBC Clutch Spring Set

Customer Reviews for EBC Clutch Spring Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 70 Reviews

Return to EBC Clutch Spring Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Clutch Spring Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Just a better set of springs whether you want to upgrade or are just replacing the old ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these work as they should

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Springs are good but do not couple them with a Tusk clutch for an XR650R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:Nice springs worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:lot stronger than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't see a problem here.

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:They fit fine, had one extra spring in the box. I can't really tell if they are stronger than stock? They seem to have the same wire diameter, coil count etc. Feel at the lever seems about the same. Hmmm?...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed.

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This kit was just what I needed. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good springs

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:much better clutch response with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:worked just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:good replacemente parts easy to put in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Joshua in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA XR600R

Comments On May 02, 2013:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and good quality

jean-sebastien in QC

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:work realy good on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xr 100

matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:So far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:Works great, didn't change the clutch pull much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work.

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Was not any stiffer than the stock springs like the product claimed, but is still a solid replacement for worn stock springs and at a great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part!

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:I bought these clutch springs for my 450r because i went to high compression. They seem to be pretty good. Alot stiffer than stock for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bombproof

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Never had an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I've used in CR500 and 250r and they work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

springs

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:These things make the clutch work.I like them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is, does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Installed on a 2004 WR450 with the Tusk clutch kit. Springs work well. Would recommend to a friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stiffer than stock and work great

Stephanie in NY

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but don't expect these to fix slipping clutch

Brian in PA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:These "heavy duty" springs didn't feel any different from the stock ones. Most clutch kits come with new springs. These didn't fix my slipping clutch, I had to buy a whole kit that included new springs as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

ROBERT in MI

Comments On May 16, 2012:Nice clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs

Brandon in OR

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Great springs at a great value!~

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC The Best

JOSHUA in IN

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:I purchased these at a great price and also got a great product. I Installed them with ease and have not had a problem since

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome deal....

Danny in MB

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:$9 for the set..compared to $14 each....yuuuuuup its all good !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Clutch Spring Set

Douglas in MI

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:Worked as intended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Awesome, works as needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Robert in OH

Comments On May 09, 2011:Good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM Upgrade

Tim in TX

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:These springs are much better than OEM although they don't feel stiffer than oem, they tend to grab better and don't require as much lever work on tuff hills.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well in our crf150f

Allan in MB

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:No complaints here, seem to be great springs and reasonably priced. I don't know if I'd put them in my yz450f, but for this application sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Ebc has always been a to quality clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

Mike in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Noticeable differance or stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:Great price and work just as good as the stockers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have always liked to use genuine components but EBC sells a very good product with competitive prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Than OEM ?

JOEL in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Unless you either break or loose one of these springs, these make good oem replacement options. Otherwise, can't really tell the difference in lever feel or performance compared to stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stiffer than stock

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:These clutch springs are definitely what they're advertised to be: stiff. They make my clutch hand tired on my 08 yz250f.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

they do just what they say they do

DARIO in GA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:i use them on my 450f and i'm 140, it really made my arm sore after 5 minutes of riding, the hd springs make you clutch alot more sensitive but stiff. will recommend if you had added more hp to your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Shon in IL

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:installed and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good product

guadalupe in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:its a good option to got and buy!this gives more agressive to your bike and! is cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Patrick in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:these springs are just like stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yfz 450

Ryan in MI

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Stiffer Clutch, just like i wanted, work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:They worked great on my perfromance XR motard. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a little more grab from their clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC clutch spring set

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:These are much better than the OEM clutch springs on my 2004 Honda CR250R. After installing an FMF Fatty pipe, an FMF Power Core Shorty silencer, a V-Force 3 reed valve, an IKat spark amplifier, and a new Wiseco piston my clutch needed a little more grab. These springs worked like magic. EBC is a great manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

KRISTOPHER in GA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:Great springs. They really changed the clutch hold on my ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be required

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:You should always replace the springs when you change your clutch and these are a great inexpensive choice. Felt a difference over the stockers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JAKE in NY

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:great springs! they make the clutch hook up vary well and they are the cheapest out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF......

PAT in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:GOOD STUFF....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More power=stiffer springs!

JOSHUA in LA

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:A must when changing clutches. It makes a difference you can feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as oem!

JASON in AR

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Works as good or better than oem parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just springs

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:no problems to mention about these springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC what else can you say

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Great product at half the cost and really works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

performance

JASON in MO

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:this clutch spring set made my old atv run better than when it was new. seems to hook up better no clutch slipping at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it made an unbelievable difference in the clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Clutch Spring set

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Great OEM replacement, very happy with performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING

STEVE in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Price and performance, can't be beat...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

Eric in KY

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:whipped on time and an easy product to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

TIMOTHY in PA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:I used the EBC clutch spring set in my Banshee when I rebuilt the entire clutch assembly. If it will survive the abuse of a Banshee clutch, it will work great in anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch kit

BRANDON in TX

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This is a great clutch kit. I had it last almost a whole season of racing. very good performance & life out of clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC clutch springs

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These springs are great. They help your clutch held up more to a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

RYAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:held up well and was just as good it not better than the stock springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product!

Nick in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bought these for my wifes 300ex.. Work awesome and still allow for an easy clutch pull!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAM!!!!! EBC Clutch Springs Rock!

F. KIM in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: Went from stock to EBC Clutch Springs, You feel the clutches grab no slip just BAM! and your off and running.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM clutch kit

DAVID in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Product installed easy and quickly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good springs,rebuilt clutch and had good feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent for price

AARON in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:better than stock, not to stiff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra holding power without the stiff lever!

JOSEPH in GA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:I put these on my 400ex when my stock clutch started slipping. I was expecting a stiff clutch lever pull but it was'nt that much more than stock. As of now I've added a lot more mods to my engine and the EBC springs are still holding strong. Anybody with a 400ex should buy these if they ride aggressively.

Was this review helpful?