Tusk UTV Horizontal Flag Mount

Customer Reviews for Tusk UTV Horizontal Flag Mount

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 42 Reviews

Return to Tusk UTV Horizontal Flag Mount Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk UTV Horizontal Flag Mount Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy peasy

ryan in NL

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:I paired this with the Tusk mirror. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI Teryx4 750

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:The clamp fits good and is super secure. Could be a little less bulky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Whip it up!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Maverick 1000 X rs

Comments On May 29, 2014:This is a great item at a very affordable price. It does exactly what it was designed to do which is allow you to mount your safety flag to your vehicle. The clamp is built very sturdy and is a fraction of the cost of other name brand mounts.....highly recommend to anyone looking for a whip mount at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag Mounts

william in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On May 24, 2014:THESE ARE GREAT AND CAN BE USED FOR MOUNTING MORE THAN FLAGS. i AM GOING TO ORDER ME A SUPPLY OF THESE MOUNTS JUST TO HAVE FOR DIFFERENT APPLICATIONS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used for a mirror mount

Shawn in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 22, 2014:Used this to mount the mirror to the rollbar on my rzr. It is rock solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

kevin in NY

Comments On May 01, 2014:Very heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Flag Mounts

Nathan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Tusk flag mounts are extremely versatile. I've used them to mount LED Whip Antennas, LED Light Bars, and Rocky Mountian ATV's 6' Flags. Excellent quality at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:worked good... I like the lock and ride system better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:heavy duty and well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent mount

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 4 800

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I used two of these to mount a 30" light bar on the top of my roll cage. They work great and cost a third of what light bar mounts cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag holder

Dave in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:I bought an extra one and just left it in the trailer ended up needing it glad I had it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Mike in AZ

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Great is about all I can say.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horizontal mount

M. in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Think before you buy. The flag will be mounted the direction you ask for, I.e. horizontal or vertical......I didn't think that out completely and had to order the other direction. The item itself is very good and easy to apply to the vehicle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremely heavy duty

Audrey in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Works great and installs in minutes. Holds your flag great and seems extremely durable. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag mount

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great and easy to set up and use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag mount

WARREN in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Excellant product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Many uses

janice in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:First class fit and finish great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag mount

Les in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Great fit, easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

as expected

tim in MI

Comments On May 07, 2013:as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Great!!

Stephane in QC

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:I was quite impressed with the quality of this flag mount which was included as part of a mirror kit that I bought two to mount my licence plate to my RZR 570 roll bar. The tusk product rocks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems fine

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Was bigger than rollbar but comes with a rubber piece that i missed but i used foam strip instead. Seems strong though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Tusk quality and price

JASON in AZ

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:As others have stated ... why would anyone pay 5x as much for these from other companies? These look great and work very well for a wide variety of uses.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Deal on mounts

Adam and Sarah in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:I'm not sure how companies are getting away with charging $50+ for mounts when these mounts are available. These mounts could be double the price and I'd still buy them. Im going to order extras just to have them. This is by far the best deal on mounts like this..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Flag Mount

KERRY in UT

Comments On Nov 13, 2012:Nice flag mount. Price is great also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made and heavy duty!

paul in KS

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Fits tight and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mirror mounts

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Used as mounts for mirror kit. Work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Horizontal flag mount

PAM in OK

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Love the flag mount!! Mounts and holds flag really good and mounts on rooftop!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too easy

Michael in UT

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:quality product,works as sold

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Does the job. Good fit and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits teryx4 as a rearview

Chris in KY

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I bought this and the side view mirror as a kit, said it would only fit a rzr as a rear view, but it fits the teryx4 perfectly. I did have to notch a spot in the top of my windshield for it to fit, but I expected that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Very nice finish and quality. Can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits MX forks too

MATTHEW in TX

Comments On Sep 23, 2011:I just installed 2 of these on my XR400 forks to attach blinkers to. Fits perfect and won't damage the forks. I used the Tusk LED blinkers from RMATV and the fit looks like it was made for this purpose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flag holders

Kevin in AZ

Comments On Aug 12, 2011:I had to think about the mount and placement. Then the correct size. Fit perfectly the first time on the bars. Different sizes on the same ride. Measure twice and shop once.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great with Tusk Mirror on RZR

Rick in CO

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Works great with Tusk mirror on my Polaris RZR. Easily and firmly connects to the role cage in minutes. Wide range of adjusments (left, right or center) and doesn't rattle or vibrate; real solid feel for a low priced product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flag Mount

Roy in NC

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Good Sturdy product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Mount!

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:This is a high quality mount for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Mount!

Joseph in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:This Flag Mount is GREAT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

HOWARD in NV

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:This works just as good as the high price mounts....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

flag mount

Larry in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:A very well made product at a value price. You can pay more but why?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent cheap mount

NATHAN in MO

Comments On May 10, 2010:very nice for the price
Additional Comments On May 10, 2010:well built mount

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Universal Mount

Gregory in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2010:If you are looking for a mount for mirrors or a flag, this is the mount. You can pay a lot more for other mounts and still not get the high quality of this one. I have bought other steel and aluminum mounts at triple the cost of these mounts and they have not come any where close to this one. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for some things

MANUEL in TX

Comments On Mar 01, 2010:Exelent product for some things mount

Was this review helpful?