WARN® XT25 Winch with Synthetic Rope

Customer Reviews for WARN® XT25 Winch with Synthetic Rope

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to WARN® XT25 Winch with Synthetic Rope Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

WARN® XT25 Winch with Synthetic Rope Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Synthetic line is wonderful, easy to install.

Vern in CO

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Great winch, that hooks up easily. Love the synthetic line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warn Winch

Marvin in MB

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Excellent product and easy to install. Bolted right in great product. Very pleased with the delivery time great job Rocky Mountain. Looking foreward to many good years from this product also can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warn Winch

DON in NY

Comments On Oct 20, 2012:Put this on my 07 Rincon 3+ years ago and it's still going strong...no worries...synthetic rope is very strong and long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Winch

ZACHARY in FL

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:this winch is amazing was easy to install and has not let me down in the years of use.The synthetic line is easily manipulated to do any job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Warn XT 25 winch

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 09 Yamaha Grizzly 550 FI EPS. It fits great. Synthetic rope is really good too. Only reason for 4 stars is sometimes it shorts out and you have to flick the toggle switch several times to get it to engage, but it's random and not a huge deal as little as I use it. Most use has come from moving trees/limbs off the trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best you can buy

Kevin in IN

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:Had previously owned a Viper and while it was ok you can definitely see why you spend a bit more on the Warn. Just a rock solid winch with great instructions. Very quite compared to the Viper and much better built. Definitely worth the money and I will never go cheap again. The xt25 fits perfectly on my 2009 Rancher 420 4 x 4 with the Warn mount kit. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just right!

PATRICK in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:This winch is the right size to get me out of trouble. Well made and easy to install. Lighter too! The metal ones just don't have the same flexibilty, and, they will "bite" you after they wear a bit. This winch is also smoother than my other warn, but, it is new.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No walking back to the truck no more!!!

NATHAN in CO

Comments On Jan 08, 2010:After many years of riding I have come to terms that cheaper is not always better and if you want a winch that holds up buy a Warn if you want one of best inventions in years buy a Warn XT winch with synthetic rope. This is the stuff to have if you like to use your winch and mine has been flawless on my Grizz 700 over 8mo now. Sometimes you got to learn the hard way and boy have I!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

richard in KY

Comments On Nov 04, 2009:i have been useing this winch for more than 2 months,and made over 50 pulls. the synthetic rope is great. it was very easy to install. i would recommend this winch to anyone that is getting one to use alot. there are cheaper winches out there that might work good as a "Counter Weight" but if you want one to work get this one.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

09 Rancher Waren winch

James in PA

Comments On Mar 31, 2009:Excellent part at a great price!! Fast shipping. Install was easy on an 09 Honda Rancher AT 4x4. You can't beat the discount deals with Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Winch

CARLIN in IN

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:I installed this on my Grizzly 700 and it works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?