Ogio MX Flight Vest

Customer Reviews for Ogio MX Flight Vest

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Ogio MX Flight Vest Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ogio MX Flight Vest Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Balanced and functional

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I have worn a fanny pack tool belt for many years. As an enduro racer I just carried minimal basic tools not too heavy. Now as a trail and dual sport rider I carry a lot more. I had the MSR Baja pack with side bag and it got to weighing well over 20lbs. I had to keep it really tight squeezing my guts to avoid the fanny pack from sliding down,
I like the Ogio vest as my most frequently used tools or whatever are right there in front, no need to remove the vest. I had to remove the fanny pack to do anything including taking a leak, haha.
With pockets front and rear I am able to balance the weight unlike a regular back pakc and give the pack a neutral feel, it does not move around. 70oz water bladder is good.
One thing I realized on the first cool ride was my jacket was too tight to wear over the pack. Moving jacket under the vest makes things a bit too warm. So still figuring out the best set up for cold weather. I dinged off one star as there should be tie down rings on the back to secure a jacket or other clothing. No pocket is big enough to hold full size jacket. Overall I really like this vest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Idea, could be refined.

Gelston in Hawaii

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:The vest is a solid idea and it works pretty well. I wish the vest was slightly less bulky and came with a 100 oz. bladder.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't hesitate

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:On the last LAB2V, I rode 500 miles wearing this vest packed with tools and emergency supplies. Despite being completely overloaded, it was still very comfortable and I barely noticed it. The bladder is a bit on the small side and the bite valve isn't the best out there, but that's easily replaced. Also the pockets aren't reinforced so I suggest picking up some Husky 3-pack cordura pouches from Home Depot to put tools in before loading them into the vest.
Despite those negatives, this is 100x better than any of the several quality backpacks I've owned.

Additional Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Edit: After 9 months of using this vest I can honestly say that its the single best gear item I've ever purchased. I recently bought a 100oz Camelback reservoir and it fits the vest without modification. Other than that modification and keeping my tools in the previously mentioned pouches, I've made no other changes. The vest is in just as good of shape as the day I bought it, albeit a bit dirtier. I just leave it packed with tools and emergency supplies so when I go riding its just a matter of putting the bladder in, checking the batteries on my Spot, and tossing it in the truck. Fits great over my Leatt chest protector which also increases the ventilation and really helps you to forget you're wearing the vest.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mechanised Donkey

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:I have used this vest for dual sport and adventure riding. Great to carry tools, tubes and water. Adventure riding: is great for the quick access items like rain gear, visor rags and extra gloves.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't ride without it

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:Saw some buddies wearing this vest in Moab and I decided to pick one up. Hands down a far superior option to a camelback and fanny pack for food, tools and hydration. The only downside is that the vest has so many pockets I have to watch myself from making it to heavy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top notch equipment

robert in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:This thing blows all other pack set ups away.hands down the best way to carry anything you need.evenly distributes weight, you don't even feel it's there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Awsome ogio mx flight vest

NIc in Oregon

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:This vest is all around the best vest ive ever had,when I go to ride with my buddys and the roost me I can barrely feel it.This vest is awsome,I definetly recomend this vest.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pockets don't hold...

Trenten in BC

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:The idea of this product I give it a 5, the follow through, gets the 1. On my flight vest both the large front pocket zippers, don't hold the zipper closed. I now can't use these pockets because they un-zipp on me. The teeth of the zipper seem to be always coming unzipped after the zipper has closed them. Not even a year old yet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny

nick in AZ

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Bought this a few weeks ago to use while racing the Baja 500. I've tried 5 different backpack style hydration packs but they all felt uncomfortable and would cause my chest protector to dig in. This vest solved all my problems and was extremely comfortable. This is a definite must if you carry any tools or anything besides just water.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Must have for trailriders

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:This is the best rider accessory i have ever bought. It has more pockets than you know what to do with and will fit heaps of stuff. It fits over my body armour and spreads the load evenly over your body so you almost don't know you're wearing it. It also allows you to access plenty of pockets without taking it off. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:The flight vest is pricey, but fortunately seems to be very well made. Has tons of storage room. water bladder is easier to remove than most hydration packs. The vest distributes weight nicely. If your current hydration pack doesnt interfere with your chest proctector it may not be worth the money. The flight vest worked great for me over or underneath a chest protector, slightly bulky like this but very comfortable, and doesnt hinder your movements.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

It becomes invisible

SEAN in BC

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:Perfect weight distribution, no more banging at the back of my helmet from a back pack on drop offs. Problem is you can carry too much, pack what you need and enjoy. 10/10 product.

Was this review helpful?