Thor Ratchet Boots

Customer Reviews for Thor Ratchet Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Thor Ratchet Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thor Ratchet Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like

Daniel in KS

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I wear 9.5 , so i got the 10 and they fit great. Were broke in after the first weekend of hardcore trail riding, saved my feet and ankles from some hard falls on large rocks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot

KEVIN in UT

Comments On May 29, 2014:I've had these boots for a few months now, and I've have hit the desert, mountain single track, and the track with great results. They're holding up great, and I've kicked rocks, hit trees, and they have provided plenty of support. This is a great boot if you're on a budget. I tried on Comp 5's and man was I disappointed compared to the Ratchet. Good boot, and the buckle system is pretty nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buying these boots again

Rick in ID

Comments On May 26, 2014:I am buying my second pair of these boots this spring, loved the fit and protection of the first pair and the ratchet buckels are great and do not get ripped apart or torn off like other boots IĆ¢??ve worn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not durable

steve in New York

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:boots run small had to order a size larger are very stiff but offer good protection. fairly comfy after break in but have only ridden in them maybe 15-20 hours and i dropped my bike once when i hit a patch of ice and the bottom ratchet ripped right through the leather. needless to say i cant find my receipt and thor wont do anything about it. moral of the story is spend more money on your boots and save your receipts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

snug fit. excellent

JEFFREY in IL

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:ordered next size up from shoe size (male) and they fit great. boots are a little warm but not bad. looks great and functions great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thor Ratchet boots

Thomas in TX

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I have a lot of trouble with buckles coming loose with regular boots. The Thor ratchet boots never come loose. I also have narrow feet and this is the first pair of boots that actually fit. I highly recommend these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots for a reasonable price!!

Nora in Oklahoma

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:I bought a pair of these white ones for myself, I usually wear about a size 7 in mens, but had to send them back for an 8. My husband loved the boots so much we ordered him a pair as well, we sized him up from a 9 to a 10. We have about 30 hours of trail riding on these boots, they've held up very well and are really comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this style boot

MICHAEL in OH

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:I know these are considered entry level boots, but I actually prefer this style boot compared to the more "advanced" boots. They are lighter, and I like harder sole compared to the molded rubber sole on the more expensive boots. The ratchet system is clever as well. Its more of a novelty feature, but I like it just the same. Boots fit just right. I am a 9.5-10 in shoes, and bought my Thor boots in size 10, fits perfect. The structure of this boot seems plenty stiff enough to offer good protection, but is flexible enough to make shifting and using the rear brake easy enough. If your looking for a quality light weight boot at a solid price, look no further than these Thor Ratchet boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

overall very good

terrence in TX

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Overall a great boot but lower straps could be longer. After break in they are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots are nice.

koda in AB

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:These boots are nice although I didn't realize how stiff they are. Still getting used to them while shifting( not a lot of ankle movement), maybe I still need to break them in. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots

Curtis in CO

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Uncomfortable at first, thought I needed a bigger size but after a few rides they broke in nice and fit great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thor ratchet boots

Joe in MT

Comments On May 16, 2013:Bought these as my first pair of riding boots, I have been riding my whole life and could never convince myself to spend the money on boots. These boots are very comfortable and durable, I spent 3 days of hard riding St Anthony sand dunes in Idaho and they were never uncomfortable one time, Def happy with these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Derek in IA

Comments On May 12, 2013:LOVE my Thor boots. I am stuck on Thor products. Recomend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOT!!!

Steven in California

Comments On May 05, 2013:This boot is great very durable, long lasting, and breaks in quickly. I would recommend this boot to anyone who wants a great looking durable boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oh strap

Roger in MB

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:I like the Ratchet system but after only a couple rides i lost a strap and one buckle broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots I've ever owned

colton in IA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Thor rachet boot is amazing it hasn't fallen apart holds your feet inside firmly I would recommend very highly very very highly best boot ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Joshua in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Fit great love the ankle support and ratchet buckles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4.5

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Love them but hard to get off when covered in mud but so are most things

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One size too small

Rodrick in NY

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:They fit good and easy to get on and off but I would order a size larger than what you normally wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Very Durable

Lee in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:My 18 year old son rides 3-4 days a week and wore these boots about 2 weeks before the foot pegs on his Honda put a hole in the side of the boot while kickstarting his bike. Then after about one more week, one of the lower straps broke where it connects to the boot.
My son really liked the feel of the boots and loved the ratchet buckles, but they don't seem to hold up very well to moderate motocross use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice boot, but run a size small.

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I am very happy with these. They are VERY stiff at first but break in pretty quickly. I am impressed with how comfortable they were right out of the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ratchet system is genius

Steven in SC

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:These boots are so easy to adjust that you would think more companies would use this system. As for safety, there's been a couple times where if i hadn't had these boots on I probably would of ripped my leg off. Next time I order boots i'll probably get the same pair.... I mean how can you beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots

jake

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:ive had these boots for almost 2 months now. They are quick to get on but if you get dirt in the rachet it is kind of hard to get them in. They are great for shifting on my RM 125 and are waterproof. Alittle wear and tear but all boots do that. Overall great except there is a problem with sizing, i wear a 8 1/2 to 9 and i bought a 10.There off 1 to 2 sizes to small so i had to buy a ll. But great boots for the $$$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable but not durable

PAUL in UT

Comments On May 06, 2012:I like these boots, great price for the comfort and looks. But in less than a month of riding, the screws that hold the buckles are loose and I lost one of them on the trail somewhere. I'll be loctiting the rest of them in today!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sized wrong

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I'm waiting on my sz. 12 because the 11 I ordered were to small. My other Thor boots are 11 and put these with the Ratchet boot heel to heel there is an inch diff. So order 1 size bigger. Other then that, seems to be a good entry level boot for the $$$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ratchet is a must

Brandon in CO

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:I really don't know why other company's are not using the ratcheting straps on their boots. You can conform the boot to your foot perfectly every time. One problem I did encounter with this boot was sizing. They run at least one size to small. Other than that they are a well designed boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Boot for the Money

Timothy in CO

Comments On Sep 28, 2011:So a couple things to be aware of. The toe box is really bulky. I can shift my CRF just fine but my toe no longer fits between the pegs and the shifter on my KLR. I have to shift with the back of my heel while I wait for an extended lever. The other thing is the boots are really stiff for the first 10 or so hours of riding. After that they break in and they aren't bad. Ratchet system is great, makes getting the perfect fit very simple. The buckles can be a little hard to release if they are packed with mud but otherwise great. Probably have about 50 hours of riding on them so far and they are holding up very well. No buyers remorse and I think you'd have a hard time finding a significantly better boot for the same money, but with that said I think I'll pony up for some Crossfires next time, purely for the hinged ankle.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great boots!

JOANN in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2011:I have had my Ratchet boots for a few weeks now and I love them! I wear a size 11 in my fox shoes but I had to get a 12 and it fits and feels great. They are very comfy and waterproof too :) They provide excellent support and the buckles are sweet as well, they are aluminum. These boots are a little bit harder to get off because you have to push the release for 2 buckles at once but that is minor. I would highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful?