Fox Racing Instinct Boots

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Instinct Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Instinct Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Instinct Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Instincts!!!

Jordan in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:Best boots out there for sure! Unmatched comfort and protection and stay looking great throughout the season!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bangin boots

holly in RI

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:This boot is as close to perfect as a boot can get. They have great interface with the bike as well as great movement and a sense of security. Never going back to another boot brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing boot, nothing even compares

Zack in PA

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Love these boots, so solid and qualitly is beyond excellent. great movement. made the switch from Alpinestars to Insticts and will never go back. sold customer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boots!

Sam in FL

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This is the most comfortable boot I have ever used. They break in very quick, by the end of the second ride they were perfect. Very good quality but you definitely want to order a size larger than you usually wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Are they Boots or Bedroom Slippers.........

TODD in VA

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:After much research for a comfortable yet protective pair of new boots due to having feet with nerve issues, I decided on these and was SO Glad I did. They are like wearing a nice pair of Sneakers but feel as if you can do battle with anything. Very well built and no break in needed which was nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great but some dificulties

Joshua in FL

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:Yeah iv'e had my instincts for about 7 months now and finally decided to write a review. Well first off they fit great, if your a 9 they might grow out if your still growing like a animal, but if your true to size like me. A 9 is snug. Which is exactly what you want. I ride hard. I scrub, I run quick through corners. So I need a good boot, But if you do end up sliding on the side of the boot with the buckles. I wish you luck. The buckles break easy and the leather at the top of the boot does gash. But it is still worth it.
I still have my Comp 5's and the comp 5's are pretty bad compared to the instincts. The flexibility is just so substantially more, you need these boots. Just have some buckles on standby. They are supremely easy to replace. I am no mechanic and I figured it out and replaced it in a matter of minutes. OVER ALL THESE BOOTS ARE A MUST BUY FOR THE SERIOUS OR CASUAL RACER.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent comfort and construction

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:This boot is the best boot I have ever owned, which include the Alpinestar Tech 8 and many others. It does not take any time to break in, it is comfortable right out of the box. It is an extremely high quality boot.
Make sure to get a size larger than normal, it runs small. I wear 10.5 and ended up with a size 12 boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots

bead in Minnesota

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:I got these boots in August, they are really great boots. The Olny problem I had was a hole formed on the inside of the boot on the rubber peice from rubbing on the bike. It Olny happend because the bolt on the pivot system came lose. Other than that these boots are Soo amazing. I would recommend then if you are buying new boots. They are totally worth the price

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sizes run small!

Brian in UT

Comments On Sep 30, 2012:Got to demo these boots at a KTM demo day. First the sizing is off, I wear size 11 Tech 8's and wore the size 12 when I demo'd them and they felt on the small side...almost could have worn the 13. So be sure to order these one size larger than normal. The Fox rep told me they run small. I wore these for about an hour of moto and the fit and comfort right out of the box was amazing. I think they are more comfortable than my 5+ year old Tech 8's. I can't speak for their protection or longevity, since I don't own a pair yet. But when I buy new boots next season I'm pretty I'll buy these. The only thing that makes me hesitate is my Tech 8's have been unbelievably durable over the years and I hope these Fox Instincts are as durable.

Was this review helpful?