Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2012

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 3 Boots 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boot

Ella in MT

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:I'm not an expert or anything; I just ride often and these are great for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots crappy buckles

garrett in California

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:I am giving this 3 stars due to the fact that the buckles are near impossible to undo completely. I can undo the top buckle note that it takes a lot of time, energy, force, and sometimes pliers. The rest of the boot's quality is pretty good though. If you are very strong or don't mind stubborn buckles (haha), these are good boots. I have heard that if you contact alpinestars, they will send you tech 10 buckles for free but I am not completely sure. I recommend you go for something else of equal quality. By the way, I have had these boots for almost a year now and the buckles are not a recent problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable

sean in SC

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:bought these for my wife. She had been wearing Fly Maverick boots, which were a good price point for when she first started riding. Once she tried on some pricier boots, she fell in love with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots for Price

Jake in ID

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Good boots, they hold up well. I do have trouble getting the latches undone sometimes, other than that good boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Boot

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:nice boot but a little over priced for the features

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Jeremiah in MD

Comments On May 27, 2013:Very comfortable, and had no issues with the buckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AlpineStar Boots

Grace in NC

Comments On May 20, 2013:they are very comfortable boots and are put together very well, but the nose of the boots are big/thick feeling so it makes it harder to shift. It's not a big deal, they are still great boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst buy ever

Kadin in Washington

Comments On May 11, 2013:To start off, the buckles are a pain to snap on and off. The right side of the boot is shredded from kicking over my bike. Also the ankle protection is like a shoe, I had a very small wreck and I ended up getting a seveirly sprained ankle!! DO NOT BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still using bought in 2012

DEREK in SC

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:buying another pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tech 3 boots

ERIC in CA

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:These are decent boots but somewhat overpriced. The soles will wear through and fall apart in about a year of regular riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

horrible boot

ronny in AL

Comments On Mar 12, 2013:worst buckling system on the planet,took a flathead screwdriver to get the buckles to release even after several times worn.got no support from alpinestars.total waste of money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boot, but needs better buckles

TRACI in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:These are a decent entry level boot, ok comfort and protection. The buckles are not great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too bad

MATT in NJ

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Would have given them a four or five if it werent for the buckles being a pain. Nothing worse than trying to get your boots off when there covered in mud and your exhausted. On the other hand they have held up well to a year and a half of hard off-road racing. Once you figure the trick on how to get the buckles open quickly they arnt too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boot at a Great Price

Dale in OK

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Boot took a little while to break in. Once it was it has held up up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these boots

Jeremy in NL

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Best boots i ever bought, very comfortable and very good grip pattern. ive had these for months and the sole still has no sign of wear. Looks really good in red. will defiantly buy again when these wear out in a few years

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Great for an entry level boot. A Stars products are usually a little better and I'm a bit disappointed. I guess you get what you pay for. The buckles don't want to un-buckle when you go to take them off. And the top buckle doesn't line up with the latch which ends up pulling the boot crooked upon latching. They also dig into my leg/front of ankle when latched tightly and are pretty uncomfortable. I end up loosening them up to remedy this (which kinda worries me). While I realize it's a lower end boot, I expect more from AlpineStar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Bought on sale. and you will not find a better boot for that price. Only problem is the buckles are hard and a pain to undue at times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, but there are better out there

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Decent boots, but if you ride a lot these will wear out quicker than others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boot at a great price!

Dean in OR

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:These are super comfortable, durable and light boots. Plus they look great! Overall a great buy since the last Alpinestars boots I had lasted well over 10 years, if these last close to that they are a steal! The only minor complaint I have about these is that the buckle releases are a little tricky but they should loosen up in time,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

JOHN in QLD

Comments On Nov 13, 2012:Love them - the fit is excellant. Can wear them all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:great boot for the price but the buckles are really hard to UN hook

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

too tight around ankles, Size 16

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:if you have big ankles and calves you might want to look at a different brand . my buckles were 2 in. from being able to be buckled . the shoe size was a little tight for a wide foot .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Support

Logan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Has nice room around the toes, but firmly supports your ankle and leg without being uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful?