Answer Racing Nova Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for Answer Racing Nova Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Answer Racing Nova Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Answer Racing Nova Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Steve in MI

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:the helmet is a little tight to get on and off. road on the ice all day yesterday and it kept me warm. the goggles sealed nicely so no wind on the face big plus

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sizing is horribly small for this helemt

James in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Tried adult size large after measuring and darn near ripped my head off trying to get it back off. Returned to get next largest size XL and had the same darn problem...now on third attempt waiting for customer service to see if they are going to try and ding me for the return shipping for this obviously incorrectly advertized sizing for this helmet....Nice looking but maybe these are childs sizes....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk Helmet

Sharon in ID

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:The manufacturing of this helmet is faulty. Measured head before ordered and the size should have been just right with maybe a little extra room. The helmet was a little tough to put on and almost took my head off when tried to remove it. I sent back and got next size up. went on just the same and had way too much room could turn around on head but when I went to take it off it practically took my head with it again. The opening on this helmet is way to small for the rest of the helmet no matter what size you order.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice budget lid.

Michael in MO

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:Needed an inexpensive, yet decent helmet for my daughter who does some casual, occasional riding. Fits the bill nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a one size fits all

ROBERT in MO

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Followed measuring directions and ordered first helmet got it in and had to send it back. Explained round head not oval to rep suggested next size up no better. returned again.. went to largest avail.didn't fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!

Nathaneil in NH

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:NICE HELMET, GREAT PRICE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING Helmet

Peter in MN

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I had tried Answer helmets in the past, But this one fits amazing and is extremely comfortable even riding all day in 90+ degree weather.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good lid for the bread ...

Gerard in WA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:First off, yes, this is an inexpensive helmet, so don't expect an Arai or Shoei. However, as far as bargain priced helmets go ($75-$150), this is a good helmet. My head is an oval shape, and this Nova fit very well. I wear a size medium in most helmets, and this one fit spot on. The venting is good, the construction is good, and the style is good. The liner snaps in and out for cleaning, and my Oakley and Spy goggles both fit well in the eye port. The look is similar to a Fox, and the opening, to squeeze your melon into, is tight just like a Fox. Overall I really like the helmet, and the fit is good. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?