A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Jacket 2012

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Jacket 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Jacket 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Jacket 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldnt ask for more

brandon in Kentucky

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:i've owned this jacket for almost 3 years and wear it in all but the coldest weather , for the price you wont find a better offroad/riding jacket , it isnt goretex but it will keep you dry in some pretty heavy rain and its made better then other pricier jackets i've worn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great jacket for the money.

Lance in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:I have owned this jacket for a couple years now. It's the most versatile piece of gear I own & would definitely buy it again. The zippers are heavy duty, pockets are well located, it has fleece lined hand warmer pockets, the collar is comfortable & seals well when it's cold, the sleeves zip off, it has front & rear zippered vents, the elbows on the sleeves are reinforced, and the whole thing tucks into itself in the back pocket, which has straps so you can wear it like a fanny pack. Those straps are really the only weak point. They're flimsy & loosen too easily. When it warms up I just take the sleeves off, put them in the back pocket & open the vents. You really can't go wrong, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Blake in LA

Comments On May 16, 2012:I'm blown away by how nice this jacket is for the price. I wasn't sure what to expect for something this inexpensive. This jacket is really well constructed. True to size too. At first, it felt a little thick/heavy, but I didn't notice it while riding. I've owned a couple of $300 jackets before and I don't think they were any better than this one. In fact, this one is more comfortable than one of my other jackets.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not high end, but does the job for occasional use

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 09, 2012:Jacket works as described. It has some nice features, but not as nice as pricier models. For occasional cold weather rides, you can't beat the price or quality.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice

Erik in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:great jacket compact and comfortable very tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Foul weather?

TIM in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:I purchased the Back country jacket and pants for utility ATV riding. In colder weather below 50 degrees it felt like the wind was blowing through the jacket material. I had to wear many layers underneath to keep warm. While riding in the rain, water was blown up under the flaps covering the zippers on the sleeves and ventilation panels allowing water in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent value

Allen in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2011:This is the riding jacket i've been looking for. fit is really good big enough to wear over all my gear warm and waterproof. Full of nice features.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Believe this.

DAVID in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:I didn't expect much for the price, but realized (upon receiving it) the quality of this product. Extremely durable, material is tough, and jacket is well constructed. I went down at about 40 mph, cracked my helmet, broke off my left hand guard, and broke my ribs, and the only thing the jacket has is a scuff. Will definitely purchase another..... don't change anything please!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great jacket

sidea in -

Comments On Jul 20, 2011:Waterproof jacket with a lot of ventilation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality Jacket for the money, would buy again

Leonard in ID

Comments On Jul 09, 2011:Extremely nice quality, wind and waterproof, Great looks and style, Went to Juniper Sand Dunes in Washington state in January and it was freezing cold but nothing got thru this awesome jacket. A great buy at a great value, We was very happy with the quality of the jacket. We Bought 2 zip up fleece jacket's to wear underneath the ARC Back Country Jacket's and were completely toasty warm. Now I need to get the pants.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Outerwear

Alexander in MI

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:My wife and I both wore a set of this stuff on a trip in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. It was 38 and rainy in the mornings and never got above 50. The tops and bottoms kept us warm even at speeds of up to 65 MPH. We loved this gear and will definitely buy another set if necessary in the future. Plenty of pockets and great windbreaking ability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great jacket for the price

MIKE in UT

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:Used this jacket for a very muddy desert race. Kept the mud and water out and the warmth in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foul Weather Jacket

TOONS in WI

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:I have previously purchased this item. Works great. If after MANY washings it starts to not be so waterproof, just spray it with Camp Dry and it restores it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well ... great price

Matt in MT

Comments On Apr 19, 2011:This jacket works just as well as others, for much less money. I particularily like the feature where it folds into its own fanny pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great jacket, pa

Sean in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:rode for hours in 35 degree rain an came out dry and warm...i have the pants also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprised

Samuel in TX

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:I bought this to wear in the winter of 2010. I am blown away at how small it folds up and still is thick enough to keep me warm. A.R.C. products are great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Duane in OR

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Great in cold weather. High quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Foul Weather Jacket

PATRICK in WA

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:This jacket has sleeves that are about 2" too long for my medium size when I don't put it over my chest protector. I like to wear my chest protector over the coat because I mount radios and a GPS unit on it. Otherwise it is very functinal and well made. I haven't tested it in rainy weather yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellente

Rodrigo in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:IT IS VERY CONFORTABLE, WARM , RESISTANT AND AFFORDABLE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good jacket

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:It keeps me dry even when flying through puddles. Its not the warmest, but I wear a sweatshirt under it. Its a pretty heavy duty jacket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works for ice racing

ALAN in CO

Comments On Jan 05, 2011:Wore this jacket ice racing along with the pants They out performed my snowsuits kept me dry and warm. No problems to report with them so far after 2 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worked good till i washed it

ernie in MD

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:got it as a gift a few years ago wore it in the snow a couple time then gained weight so packed it away well lost weight got it out and washed it per instructions and seams just came apart.both sides and 1 elbow kind of afraid 2 WASH THE PANTS NOW.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A solid jacket for layering up and being prepared!

TODD in CA

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:I needed a jacket to handle the elements living on the coast of SoCal. The fog gets thick and cold and this jacket can be layered better also fending off the moisture better. From the zippered & velcro pockets to the venting, this is a versatile tool in my wardrobe to handle a multitude of situations from street to dual sport to mountain trail riding. Super value 4 sure!

Was this review helpful?