EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace

Customer Reviews for EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feels great not anoying or scratchy

scott in MT

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:love it wish they bilt a dual brace for both shoulders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Shoulder Brace

Phillip in AL

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:I use this when racing hare scrambles. Chest size is 40. Should have purchased a Medium. But even being a little big, it does a good job of keeping my shoulder in place. All the straps are adjustable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good support

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:I bought because of a bum shoulder and after you figure out how to put it on it gives some good support for your shoulder. It does get a little warm after wearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Purchased for AC seperation

johnny in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Didn't perform aswell as I hoped with securing my AC separation, but it does help eliminate a little shoulder fatigue while on the track. Seems like it would work well with more of a dislocated shoulder persistent injury.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I recently injured my shoulder and I purchased the EVS SB03 Shoulder Brace to compress the shoulder while I ride. I read the reviews before I purchased and many of the reviews recommended buying a size larger. I normally wear a X-large jersey and purchased the XL brace. I recommend going to the local Motorcycle shop and putting the brace on and wearing it for a couple minutes because the XL was not tight enough on my shoulder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great support!

ADAM in CA

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:Recovering from a seperated shoulder and this brace give that extra little bit of support and is comfortable. Velcro holds up well to washing also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tight

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:This little brace is a dandy. Keeps the shoulder tight and reminders the user of the injury. Does not actually prevent injury, just helps protect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Difficult to Fit

Richard in WA

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:Difficult to fit and put on, especially when your shoulder is messed up. Doesn't really do anything for you other than placebo effect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:After crashing and having the good ol' collar bone separation I purchased this product. I will say it does help. A year later and I still wear it just in case. It does get warm while wearing it on hot days but the protection it offers helps. I did have some crashes last season while my shoulder was on the heal and the brace kept everything in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Freedom to push myself again...

Ashley William in QLD

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Recently purchased this brace, and have no dramas about pushing myself to new limts again, knowing that I have the support there,
with the 3 way adjustable set up I can modify to suit the sport i'm doing, MotoX Wakeboarding what ever this brace really suits my needs,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shoulder brace

KEV in QLD

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:awesome brace have used evs products for years .excellent quality does exactly what its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helps my wife

Gary in NV

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:my wife crashed her quad and the quad won . she recived a A.C tear and the sling that the doctors gave her did not help. she put on the shoulder brace and it felt better right away. she was riding her quad 1 week later with only minor pain .
she is about 75% healed and only wares the brace when riding or when it is sore from overdoing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IT'S BEEN PRETTY HELPFUL

MIKE in ID

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:FOR A GUY THAT DISLOCATES THERE SHOULDER IN THERE SLEEP. THIS HAS BEEN A GREAT BRACE FOR ME OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS, ON AND OFF THE BIKES! I'VE HAD MANY DISLOCATIONS, BUT NONE WHILE WEARING THIS BRACE. I JUST WISH THE VELCRO STRAPS DIDN'T RUB SO MUCH, BUT THATS MINNOR CONSIDERING HOW MUCH MONEY EACH DISLOCATION COST ME! SPEND A LITTLE AND SAVE A LOT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Shoulder Brace

Tim J in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:Shoulder typically dislocates when arm is above the sholder. This helps to keep the arm low. Have to wear it over a long sleeve jersey because of velcro rub. Hard to get on by yourself, haven't compared it to anything else. Better than no brace and I always wear it when riding. It was the most economical from what I researched at the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy alot bigger size

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:I read the package and purchased a XXL and it wouldn't come close to fitting on me so if you are a large you might want to get the XXL.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

piece of junk

timothy in MA

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:bought it took like an hour to figure out how to put it on.and once i got it on found out it was very restrictive and was to small.i bought a xl.im not that big.returned it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009: Does give a little support, but for the rigors of moto/off-road if your shoulders gonna pop, it's gonna pop. Not the braces fault, just the way of physics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little Big

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:Brace is great, gives good support to those of us with separated shoulders. Gave it 4 stars because of sizing issue. Bought a large according to EVS size chart but had to return it and get a medium.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved me

SEAN in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2008:I have a shoulder with dislocation isssues and recently went over my bars wearing this. Landed direclty on it and my shoulder stayed put. Fits well but a little hot in summer. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fit was weird

CARLOS in NM

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:didn't really fit well. it felt very awkward and didn't really seem to work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than nothing

David in ID

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:If you are going to buy it make sure you buy it big. I'm 5'10", 160lbs and wear an extra large. No joke. My shoulder pops out when I sneeze so the brace doesn't prevent all dislocations, but it does remind you not to put it in a position that will allow it to dislocate. It's hot and the velcro is a little scratchy on the underarm, but I still wear it every time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shoulder brace

TROY in MT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Superb brace my son loves it. Uses it for atv racing and other sports as well. He out grew it far before wearing it out, excellent quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Shoulder Brace

JESSE in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This brace has been a life saver. I have dislocated my shoulder and had rotator cuff surgery. This holds the shoulder in place plus giving added support. The velcro that wraps around the bicep rubs a little and the material is hot but other than that this is a great product for the worn and tatered body.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't get the right size

JEFF in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:went by sizeing chart, Too small sent back for XL still way to tight for comfort, Iam 5'10" 195lbs not that big!! Still in box never used...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never used

MARK in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I rated this product poor because of lack off directions on how to ware the brace.When i purchased the brace i had to send it back and get a bigger size because off the size it sugested for me was to tight in the arm area so if you decide to purchase this brace you may want to go with a bigger size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

JOHN in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this shoulder brace is good quality and supports your shoulder with good mobility

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Shoulder brace

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good but hard to put on by yourself. You have to reach around your back & chest to wrap the straps and with a sore shoulder that is annoying. Strap on upper arm was short, and I don't have huge arms.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to wear

MARCO in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:too much trouble to put on. never got to try it in a fall.

Was this review helpful?