EVS SX01 Knee Brace

Customer Reviews for EVS SX01 Knee Brace

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to EVS SX01 Knee Brace Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS SX01 Knee Brace Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save the knees

CORY in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Great product for the money. Takes a little adjustment but feel great now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

Boris in ON

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Not bad

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great knee brace

Ivan in MA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:very comfy knee braces, first time out riding with these braces and it saved my knee from twisting, can't even tell that they are there, grips tank really good, I would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Knee Brace.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:The SX01 EVS knee brace is a great knee brace for the money. I must first mention that my knees are NOT bad, I purchased these knee braces strictly as a preventative measure. I would however NOT purchase these knee braces if I had already injured my knee i.e knee surgeries, your knees are super bad, or some other SERIOUS injury. They are not as restrictive as a higher end brace and you can NOT adjust the degree of bend in the hinges (Unless I am missing something). They do have the metal double hinged joint on both sides of the knee that most if not all knee braces have. If you are looking to prevent injuries or your knees are just kind of achey at the end of a ride these are the ticket. They fit very well EVS sizing seems to be spot on. They are ever so slightly pinchy around the upper part of the brace but it is not noticeable after a few minutes of riding. The knee socks that Rocky Mountain offer are a must with these knee braces. There are a set of A.R.C knee brace socks that work well, so order those with the braces. I would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great braces

MARK in WI

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:The knee braces are great, and when the velcro was getting weak in one of the knee brace pads Rocky sent me a whole new brace instead of just the pad. What a great company to work with

Additional Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Rocky stands behind the product when one of the velcros was not sticking anymore they replaced the whole brace and not just the strap. No problems since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

braces

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:ok, but rubs and pinches slightly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad for buget brace

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:These braces are good for the money. Not as much support as high end braces.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EVS sx01 knee braces

MICHELE in AZ

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:good knee saved my knees many of times now.they are a little bulky but i have big upper legs and caves and the fit is a little. ive had them for 2 years now and there still in great shape except from a hard crash the knee cup is cracked almost all the way through. These are definitly the best knee braces for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for new dirtbike riders for knee protection

Troy in TN

Comments On Jan 05, 2010:This knee brece is great. i am new to dirtbikes and have had alot of spills on the track. they have held up well and kept my knees well protected. they are a little stiff so just get your bike warmed up before you put them on but after they get btoke in they are great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

better than knee pads alone, but not by much

Jon in NC

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:I used these about 10-12 times and felt pretty good about them until last Sunday. I dabbed my foot in a rutted corner, caught a bad angle on my knee and felt a big "pop" on my LCL (outer ligament). Had to quit for the day, and limped around the next few days, actually wearing the SX01 like a medical brace. Sure, they saved me from a hospital trip, but I think Asterisks would have prevented the problem altogether. I ordered a set the next day. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did not like

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:after reading the reviews i thought i would like it, as soon as i tried them on i knew they were too bulky for me, i return them. I use a neoprene support and evs knee guards. works better for me for now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KNEE SAVER

FRED in NY

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:Great product at a great price, wouldn't ride without them. Comfortable, great fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

okay

JASON in AR

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Great for protection but not recommended to one's with large lower legs. I did purchase one brace at a time, big mistake, both were mark the same size but one was smaller than the other. I would rate a 6 of 10.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

for knees that arent' bad yet

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:They give reasonable support if you have good knees(no operations yet). they stay put and after the first ride you don't even know they are there. There is fair side to side but no hyperextension going backwards in the brace.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

EVS alternative to high priced braces

TOM in TX

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:My EVS SX01 braces fit well. are easy to put on and they do their job. My knees used to ache after every riding session but since I got the braces my knees feel fine. The slim design tucks into the tops of my boots well and I hardly notice I am wearing braces. I really notice thadde stability and support which allows me to ride with more confidence

Was this review helpful?