Alpinestars Steel MX Boot Toe Cap

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Steel MX Boot Toe Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Steel MX Boot Toe Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Steel MX Boot Toe Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used to repair AXO boots

AARON in WA

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:I used these to put new metal tips back onto my AXO Boxer boots. They fit just fine and have held up for over a season of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Had a toe cap come off within 2 weeks of owning boots. Bought this and it has lasted over a year and a half. I used vice grips to press the staples in as hammering into the rubber type sole did not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfect

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:These are nice oem replacements

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit my early/mid 2000s AStars Tech 8s

Benjamin in CO

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:Perfect replacement toe cap. New screws and extra staples!
Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits other brands too

MATT in NJ

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Just an FYI these tips should fit most brands of boots with the older style sole. I used one of these on my Thor ratchet boots after i ripped one off and it attaches more securely than the original one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Brock in MO

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I used drywall screws and they seem to stay on better than the screws provided

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like original.

Korbin in ID

Comments On May 22, 2012:Just what they say they are. Fairly easy to install. Used a pair of channel locks to squeese in the staples.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked okay.

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:As good as the ones that came on the boots but still got bent up after a few rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tech 8 Toe replacements

ROGER in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I love My Tech 8 boots, I do think the steel toe guards are a bit of a weak point especially the staple used to hold the top of the toe in place. I seem to always loose them. I'm going to try to use screws this time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stubbed Toe

Josh in WA

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:They slap right on, and fortunately, come with now screws and staples. Mine were hammered!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Back to new again

Hamish in NSW

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Replacment toe caps fast and easy to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestars Steel MX Boot Toe Cap

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Works as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect replacements

Matt in MT

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:The old ones were bent and mangled. The new ones are nice and shiny ... and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as new again.

Douglas in AZ

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Easy to install and when your done, boots are good as new, well at least the toe part of the boot. In some cases you will find this toe piece to be superior to original equipment.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Came with all the hardware needed. Perfect fit. Easy to install. I used pliers to sink the nails once I lined everything up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper than buying new Alpinestars!

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Having the option of replacing the toe caps is way cheaper than buying new boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boot steel toe

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?